Olay Regenerist Daily Thermal Mini-Peel

4.1

75 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

PEG 4, Magnesium Sulfate, PEG/PPG 300/55 Copolymer, Polyethylene, Stearyl Alcohol, Dioleoylethyl Hydroxyethylmonium Methosulfate, Cetyl Alcohol, Carnosine (Amino-Peptide), Glycolic Acid, Distearyldimonium Chloride, Behentrimonium Chloride, Hydroxypropylcellulose, Alcohol, Tocopherol, Hexylene Glycol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance, Iron Oxides, Red 33, Blue 1


on 5/30/2011 5:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this every morning in the shower and had worked wonders. I hardly ever have breakouts anymore even though at age 45 I still was getting them. My skin feels very smooth and it helps reduce the appearance of my pores.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/6/2011 1:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this just about every night for over a month.

Pros:
Feels luxurious when you apply
Smells nice
Exfoliates with teeny tiny beads you can't even see
Skins feels extremely smooth after use, but not really necessary to use every day
A little goes a long way, I'm only about 1/4 through the bottle

The best part is that it has noticeably reduced the size of acne scars I've had for YEARS. I don't need to wear concealer anymore ^^
I also noticed that while using it, my breakouts cleared much faster than they would otherwise.

Cons
It didn't help reduce any wrinkles I have (even though I'm only 19 I have forehead wrinkles >__< )
Didn't exactly dry out my skin, but didn't moisturize it either.
Leaves a residue on my skin after I wash it off, so I only use it at night.

I will repurchase unless I can find something better


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2011 12:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received 2 sample tubes from P&G and decided to give it a try. The warming effect was pleasant but I'm not sure it's doing anything for my skin and it sort of worries me that it heats up on contact with water. I remember from my chemistry classes way back that anything that produces heat on contact with water or the air are usually quite caustic. The grains are fine in texture, which is nice and gentle, but there is too few of them to really exfoliate properly. I didn't find my skin to be different from before I used this product. Definitely won't be buying.


on 3/20/2011 2:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This has been so far the only product I found that will get rid of my face's flakes. I have extremely dry skin which sheds a lot and makes it difficult to wear makeup since the flakes become very noticeable, no matter how much moisturizer I've put on prior. I've tried other scrubs, but I'd still have them (albeit softer-feeling face). In honesty, I probably should really drop some cash for a facial peel, but in the meantime I'm sticking with this whenever I shower. Best $23 I've spent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like the thermal reaction in this mini-peel. Feels great. It also has PROVEN anti-aging ingredients.
Great for maintaining my skin between my glycolic treatments.
Helps preserve the acidic environment of my skin on a daily basis. (skin thrives and ages slower if kept at a certain pH)
It is necessary to use this product over a period of time to see results, which isn't unreasonable.
Even though it's recommended to keep on the skin for a few minutes, considering the length of my daily regimen it is kind of time consuming. I'm going to try using it in the shower as another reviewer advised. On that note, it's probably not a good idea to store this product in the shower as the heat and moisture may activate the ingredients in the bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2011 11:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

My dermatologist recommends the Olay Regenerist line to all her clients seeking OTC anti-aging products - she says it's one of the few drugstore brands available right now that actually work.

Olay Regenerist line is very expensive for drugstore brand, IMO (this tube of thermal mini peel ran me $23) but I decided to make this purchase for two reasons:

1) My dermatologist's recommendation of Olay Regenerist products

2) The ingredients in this product - glycolic acid (AHA) & the microcrystals help exfoliate skin, and it's gentle enough to use every day. The thermal part of it is magnesium that reacts with water; it's OK, but doesn't last more than a few seconds. I'm not sure if the thermal part actually has any benefit to the skin, but it kinda feels neat.

Smell is signature "Olay" - not over-powering.

I use this in conjunction with a salicylic acid (BHA) cleanser, a glycolic(AHA)/SPF/multi-vitamin lotion (day) and firming/anti-wrinkle lotion with sepilift/matrixyl/pro-vitamin A (night), and my skin GLOWS.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2011 4:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I didn't really see any effects as to it being a mini peel, it seemed more just like an exfoliator to me. It wasn't that cheap at my drugstore, I think I paid $30 for it. For the price and the effect I wouldn' t buy this again, i've used cheaper exfoliaters that work better.


on 3/12/2011 6:50:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I didn't like this at all. It left a film on my skin that didn't seem to rinse off. The only good thing is that the scrubbies in it are tiny and they didn't tear up my skin.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Other

Ladies! This stuff is amazing. I tried Olay Regenerist Serum years ago in a sample when I went to camp (That`s how young I was) and I loved it but wasn`t into beauty like I am now. Years later, after searching for a long time to find something that would help with my acne, acne scars and discoloration, I finally came back to Olay. This was recommended to me on their personalized skincare regimen that you can do on their website and even though it is a little pricey, it`s worth it and I bought it when I couldn`t find the Microdermabrasion and Peel System. It is more warming when used in the shower and I too wished the warming lasted longer. I use this every morning in the shower. I put it on, scrub and leave it on while I shave my legs or something, then wet my hands, scrub and repeat. My complexion is way brighter, my acne scars are pretty much gone and when I get a pimple (which is rare since I started using this stuff), this product helps bring everything in the pimple to the surface (meaning the pimple turned white much faster than usual). I scar every single time I get a pimple and this product didn`t completely prevent the scarring but it definitely tried - The scar is about 70% smaller than it normally would be. I know it won`t be long before it`s gone. This product also got rid of the dry patches on my face, and got rid of all the small bumps on my face! Which is AMAZING, they have been there forever. I couldn`t stop touching my face at first, it`s so smooth! The fine lines and wrinkles on my face have completely disappeared, and my laugh lines have shrunk! The packaging is great, a flexible tube that you could cut at the top to swipe the rest of the product out when you start running out (Make sure you put the tube in a sealed plastic bag if there is still product remaining after you`ve cut it open and used some, or the product will dry out overnight) I use this in conjunction with the Regenerating Serum (morning & night), Superstructure UV Cream SPF 25 (morning), and Micro-Sculpting Cream (night) (All by Olay Regenerist) and there are at least three more products that I want to try from Regenerist! I love the Mini-Peel, I will use it forever and I plan to gift it to my friends and family. I`m going to get my boyfriend to try it to see what it does for him. Men secretly want us ladies to show them how to look younger and more attractive, but they won`t ever ask ;) You will not regret buying this! Pricey for a drug store product, but not pricey for what it is and what it does. Keep it up Olay!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2011 11:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product...works well skin feels ultra smooth after use. Works well lightening hyperpigmentaion spots in conjunction with the micro sculpting cream at night. I use 2-3x per week to exfoliate in addition to the OCM method. I get the occasional hormonal breakout which leave dark spots on my darker complexion so this helps to even things out for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
523 Reviews
Lemon Juice
394 Reviews
Nerium AD
66 Reviews
Back to Top