Acne.org Cleanser

4.2

183 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, PEG-150 Distearate, Sodium Laureth 13 Carboxylate, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Butylene Glycol, Sage Extract, Cucumber Extract, White Oak Bark Extract, Panthenol, Allantoin, Acrylates Copolymer, Methylgluceth-20, Polysorbate-20, Quaternium-15, DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

HG product! I've been using the whole regimen for about 6 months and my skin is the clearest it's been since puberty! I've tried everything---from Accutane (TWICE), birth control, antibiotics, retin-a, tazorac, AHA, BHA, tea tree oil, essential oils, the oil cleansing method, everything and anything under the sun. I've been suffering from moderate-severe cystic acne that I believe is primarily hormonal, so I was losing hope that anything topical would work. Since I've gone natural with my makeup, I tried to stick to natural skin care and I avoided the regimen because it had parabens for years. It's definitely far from natural now, but I'm so glad I finally gave in to trying it because IT WORKS.

This cleanser removes my makeup, leaves my skin feeling completely smooth (not stripped), and calms the hyperpigmentation in my skin.

I use it twice a day, morning and night.



on 10/20/2013 9:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this cleanser with the rest of the products in the Acne.org regimen, and I really like it!
It's a very basic, soap-free cleanser, but that's the point and the beauty of it. It takes off my water-based foundation but with anything stronger, I would need a separate makeup remover. It cleans my face well but doesn't make it feel tight, dry, or stripped of oils in the way that I've experienced with other soap-free cleansers like Cetaphil or CeraVe. It foams decently and feels nice on the skin. The instructions say to use two pumps for each wash but one pump is sufficient and the product lasts longer this way.
If your skin is acne-prone and/or sensitive, this would be a really good option for you. It can only be purchased online but for me, it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2013 10:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this and the Treatment (more details in my review of the Treatment), and I must say I'm happy with it.
Since I've been using these products, my face has been almost clear and smooth.

The Cleanser is a basic one, very gentle, fragrance free, with a consistency of a very liquidy gel. I use it after removing my makeup with Clinique TTDO Balm at night, and in the morning by itself.

I love the pump bottle and everything about this product.


on 9/26/2013 8:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great Cleanser. Foams very nicely and comes in good packaging pump lock bottle. Reason for just a 3star rating? The shipping is killer to Canada. The product is $9.50 which is affordable and great pricing for a 16oz size but when you factor in shipping its plus $12 which isnt worth it!! Those that live in the USA i would say get it. It does what it claims foams up and cleans the skin nicely its not a makeup remover tho just a basic cleanser. Those that do not have access or is looking for alternatives. Ive found TWO products that work just as nice and better and cheaper!! Look for Everyday Coconut Cleansing Face wash (12oz) its all natural which is bonus its cheap! Can be found online iherb ($6.29) or Wholefoods ($11), this one is amazing foams well look for my review! The other is CeraVe Foaming Face Wash (12oz) which can be found in drugstores @$14.99 usually on sale for $12.99. Ive used these two and both are compareable and does what it claims its an excellent face wash and both have makeup removing properties. I would highly suggest the two i said and not acne.org because the shipping alone. The treatment itself is amazing but this cleanser for the cost not worth it!
I hope this helps some people because cost really comes down to it!


on 8/26/2013 1:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this cleanser its non irritating and takes away my make up too. The thing is I don't want to purchase this on-line every time. The shipping can cost a lot since I'm not in the US. So I just use drug store cleansers with make up wipes. If I lived in the US the shipping cost would not be a problem I will definitely purchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2013 9:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best cleanser, there is no cleanser in comparison to this. I have tried drugstore, brand name and the very popular Paula Choice, but this is hand down the best cleanser I have ever used. Super gentle but leaves skin clean, but not dry, I don't know how that is possible, but it is. This is truly HG worthy. It is also super cheap and lasts forever. However if I don't have this in reach, my next go to is purpose face wash but it does dry the skin a lot more.


on 5/18/2013 2:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite cleanser out there right now. I've been using it for months and its gentle enough for my sensitive skin and eczema, but effective enough to handle my breakouts. It's not a miracle worker (what is?) but it's a great product and a great value. I've tried all kinds of things from the cheapest drugstore cleansers to La Mer and I like this one the best!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2013 11:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Hands down the best cleanser I've ever used. Simply (and eloquently) put: there's no shit in it, just what you need to clean your face without SLS. It's a clear gel that lathers up nicely without drying my face out one bit, and I have sensitive skin. The smell is "sterile". I only use one pump of this instead of two; I find two pumps of cleanser to be too much and a waste of product. FYI: this is not a make up remover, you will need to buy a separate product. If you're looking for a cleanser that will wash the day off and won't dry out your skin, this is 100% a HG product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2013 8:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This does a good job removing makeup and making my skin clean, but it's kind of boring. I guess it's similar to Cetaphil, Neutragena ultra gentle, or Olay sensitive skin foaming. It's not special enough to order over and over. The price is great, and I will keep ordering the treatment and AHA.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2013 6:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great cleanser that is comparable to other gentle cleansers such as Cetaphil, Cerave, and Basic. It is great to use if you are applying topical creams and gels because it is gentle on the skin and will not cause additional dryness. Acne.org's cleanser is expensive but well worth if you are looking for a cleanser that removes makeup, cleanses, and hydrates skin.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Acne.org Review (how it changed me skin!!) by HelwaDia



Top Rated Acne.org Products

image

Treatment

575 reviews
image

Cleanser

183 reviews
Back to Top