Acne.org • Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.2(175 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Corina1990 on 5/6/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Corina1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This does a good job removing makeup and making my skin clean, but it's kind of boring. I guess it's similar to Cetaphil, Neutragena ultra gentle, or Olay sensitive skin foaming. It's not special enough to order over and over. The price is great, and I will keep ordering the treatment and AHA.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 5/5/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is a great cleanser that is comparable to other gentle cleansers such as Cetaphil, Cerave, and Basic. It is great to use if you are applying topical creams and gels because it is gentle on the skin and will not cause additional dryness. Acne.org's cleanser is expensive but well worth if you are looking for a cleanser that removes makeup, cleanses, and hydrates skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ljadeke on 5/5/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by Ljadeke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the acne.org system. I got this to go alone with it but its nothing special. I will repurchase because the price is great for all the product you get. Works ok on my sensitive skin. Doesn't cause me to break out. I have to lather up twice if I have make up on.

It's a less expensive dupe for cleataphil oily skin formula.
Nothing bad, but nothing really good about it. I wouldn't get this without the other acne.org products. It's just soap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carybear on 4/18/2013 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Carybear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'd ordered the treatment gel from Acne.org several months ago. Instead they sent me the wrong thing. I told them so, and they merely refunded my card.
So, I had a brand new bottle of this cleanser sitting around. Previously I had been using Simple Kind to Skin Refreshing Cleansing Gel, and had started to get bad pimples. I realized that Simple was leaving some kind of film on my skin.
I thought I'd try the Acne.org cleanser.
It's pretty good. My skin is highly reactive and if something bothers it it's immediate: hives, redness and itchiness. This cleanser did not cause me any problems. I was fairly surprised because I am reactive to glycerin when it is high up on the ingredient list.
Acne.org's cleanser is colorless, fragrance free and truly non irritating. Like I'd said it's a pretty good cleanser, but nothing special. At 35 years old I am looking for a "wow"cleanser; one that makes my skin fresh and bright. While a younger person might be thrilled with this cleanser I was simply underwhelmed.
However, if it were available in Canada, if I did not have to buy it online and pay shipping I am pretty sure I'd buy this cleanser because I don't react to it, but it is a little drying. That said, it did clean up the mess that Simple had left behind.
But I am moving on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachmaaaworld on 4/3/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by rachmaaaworld

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Coming from a girl who went on Accutane twice, Differin, antibiotics, and any other acne treatment you could possibly think of, I would say this product has definitely helped me maintain relatively clear skin after my teens. I've tried using other gentle cleansers i.e. Cetaphil, but none has been as gentle as the cleanser from Acne.org. I buy this product in bulk!

Yes, the packaging is simple-- I like that it is. All it takes is one pump of the cleanser each use. It's clear, looks clean, and is unscented. Dan provides you with a list of all the ingredients in the cleanser so there are no surprises. I've been using this cleanser for the past three years and have absolutely no complaints.

Though I have ventured off to other moistruizers/treatments for my face, I cannot imagine my life without this cleanser! Seriously, if you haven't tried this product before, I suggest you do!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zahpphire on 2/25/2013 5:07:00 PM more reviews by zahpphire

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Please look at reviews and research this product before buying, because I made this mistake:

I didn't realize that this was just a basic cleanser and would actually do nothing for acne. In order to get super clear skin or whatever you need to purchase the entire Acne.org kit. I haven't purchased it but I heard it works well on most people. So, if you're gonna buy this cleanser alone to clear your acne, don't. It won't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Romyw on 2/16/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Romyw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Gentle, effective cleanser that goes with the acne.org regimen. The regimen is a must have if you are struggling with acne!
At 40 years old I started having severe cystic breakouts along my jawline, the side of my cheeks and occasionally around my mouth.
After googling 'acne' a million times trying to find answers, I clicked on this site that kept coming up and started reading. I was skeptical, but had nothing to lose. If I had before and after photos to show I would! This has been a miracle really, I am so grateful to Dan.
I have never written a review on anything, but I feel this is so important! The regimen works!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GiGiQue on 2/7/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by GiGiQue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my HGs. I've used this cleanser (in rotation with PC One-Step, now Moisture Boost Cleanser) for about 5 years. It thoroughly cleanses my skin, but is gentle--and contains none of the allergens that trigger my skin issues. Every time I try something else, I get rashes and breakouts. This cleanser is simple, relatively affordable, and never does me wrong. I don't use this in the context of the "acne.org system". I have oily skin (at times extremely oily skin) and I use Retin A and AHA/BHAs. I have backups of this cleanser, and will use is as long as it's made.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sirenas on 1/29/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Sirenas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am completely in love with the acne.org regimen, which includes this (the cleanser), the treatment, and the moisturizer. The complete regimen has saved my skin from breaking out again into the horrible acne I had before (read my review on Tazorac which saved my skin in the first place). This cleanser is very gentle and has no noticeable scent for me. It latters up really good and cleanses my face completely. It can be a bit drying but then again I have very dry skin to begin with. It is no miracle product since it is just a basic, gentle cleanser, however along with the rest of the regimen it is amazing for my skin. Have purchased three times now along with the regimen and would definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 qkellie on 1/27/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by qkellie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

There's something in this that I'm allergic to, I'm sure of it. Which is ironic, because it's supposed to be so gentle. I like the treatment and moisturizer from the regimen, but I won't be repurchasing this and suspect it's why I've felt like the entire regimen doesn't work as well as it claims. When I use the treatment with a cream-based cleanser, I get decent results, but not when I return to this cleanser. I get really red, irritated, overly-dry, itchy skin that actually breaks out MORE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Acne.org products

More Cleansers products