China Glaze • Recycle • Polishes

rated 4.5(54 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 LexsObsessedWith on 2/15/2010 3:27:00 AM more reviews by LexsObsessedWith

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know why everyone loves this so much. It's a true grey creme. Period. That's it. It's just.... grey. No real undertones or anything. I prefer a lighter looking grey, personally, but it could look nice with baby pink, I guess.... maybe a half-moon mani with OPI Mod About You?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colleen_co on 2/6/2010 11:33:00 PM more reviews by colleen_co

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I like it but don't absolutely love it. It's a true grey creme. It has no shimmer, glimmer, glitter or holo. It did show up darker on my nails then in the bottle and it was a tad on the watery side for application, but nothing too bad. So far it's the best grey creme I have come across although I would like to try the AA one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SamiSass on 2/4/2010 9:08:00 PM more reviews by SamiSass

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Color is pretty but I'm not so sure it flatters my skin tone, jury is still out on that. I found the formula to be kind of runny so that took some getting used to. This was my first China Glaze nail polish so maybe I just need to get used to the formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 polishoff on 1/29/2010 8:17:00 PM more reviews by polishoff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this polish! It's a grey creme that is not too light nor too dark. It flatters my pale skin and looks great with white or pink Konad. I think the formula is great, and the color is unique without being too crazy, so anyone can pull it off--especially those who shy away from color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nmhidi on 1/10/2010 5:31:00 PM more reviews by nmhidi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this grey. It is really creamy and smooth which is a plus and Isn't too pale which is a problem I have with other greys.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Thormeena on 1/6/2010 11:52:00 PM more reviews by Thormeena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not in love with it but I don't hate it.
What I don't like about it is that I think that it's just a tad too dark.
It would be better if it was exactly like the way it looks in the bottle. But since it's a bit runny you HAVE to put on a second coat of you'll get streaks. And since you have to do that I think my finger tend to look chunky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JR1115 on 12/30/2009 6:28:00 PM more reviews by JR1115

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hooray!!! I'm in love with this gray! It's the perfect gray color that isn't silver!
I've been very into ChG creme formulas lately and this has to the best gray that I've found...
It's been wearing pretty well for me...I've had it on for four days with no chipping which is amazing for me considering I change my polish almost every day! I would def. buy this product again because of the amazing color!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 intercitykitty on 12/18/2009 1:30:00 PM more reviews by intercitykitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Finally! A grey that isn't silver!

I have been seeking a muted grey polish for years. I kid you not.

Everything I found up til now, has been a silver, or gunmetal, or opalescent or shimmery.
It was so hard to describe the colour I wanted... then I saw this!

2 coats is all you need.
doesn't chip easily.
Great, long lasting polish.

A nice rich, medium grey that isn't drab or dull.

It's a nice take on a 'neutral' tone.
A new basic that every girl needs!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annachristina on 12/13/2009 10:18:00 PM more reviews by annachristina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this gray! I'd never thought about a gray before because they lookd so blah. In fact, I passed on this in favor of Hybrid when the collection came out.

I don't know what made me come back to it, bit I'm glad I did. It's not too murky or too pale. Doesn't look too young, too old or like you're trying too hard. This is the perfect, chic shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VVV on 11/4/2009 6:31:00 PM more reviews by VVV

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Recycle's chicness is akin to that of a flawlessly tailored shift dress - it's beauty lies in it's utter simplicity.


COLOR & FINISH: A neutral to cool toned medium gray. This shade is balanced and clean: Black + White = Recycle. Recycle has a glossy, opaque cream finish.


APPLICATION: Applies like a dream - smooth, even, and opaque in two coats. Really fantastic formula! Recycle looks brilliant with a super glossy top coat like Seche Vite. Definitely try Recycle with a matte top coat (like Essie's Matte About You) - it's looks really chic matte!


BOTTOM LINE: Recycle is a surprising stunner - it's like a sharp suit for my nails. It's effortlessly chic. Simultaneously edgy and neutral, this shade works for Saturday night AND Monday morning. There aren't too many colors I can say that about. A beautiful medium gray cream like Recycle is an essential IMHO. Definitely would repurchase & highly recommend! :)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products