China Glaze Recycle

4.5

54 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/6/2010 11:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like it but don't absolutely love it. It's a true grey creme. It has no shimmer, glimmer, glitter or holo. It did show up darker on my nails then in the bottle and it was a tad on the watery side for application, but nothing too bad. So far it's the best grey creme I have come across although I would like to try the AA one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/4/2010 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Color is pretty but I'm not so sure it flatters my skin tone, jury is still out on that. I found the formula to be kind of runny so that took some getting used to. This was my first China Glaze nail polish so maybe I just need to get used to the formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2010 8:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this polish! It's a grey creme that is not too light nor too dark. It flatters my pale skin and looks great with white or pink Konad. I think the formula is great, and the color is unique without being too crazy, so anyone can pull it off--especially those who shy away from color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2010 5:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this grey. It is really creamy and smooth which is a plus and Isn't too pale which is a problem I have with other greys.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2010 11:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not in love with it but I don't hate it.
What I don't like about it is that I think that it's just a tad too dark.
It would be better if it was exactly like the way it looks in the bottle. But since it's a bit runny you HAVE to put on a second coat of you'll get streaks. And since you have to do that I think my finger tend to look chunky.


on 12/30/2009 6:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hooray!!! I'm in love with this gray! It's the perfect gray color that isn't silver!
I've been very into ChG creme formulas lately and this has to the best gray that I've found...
It's been wearing pretty well for me...I've had it on for four days with no chipping which is amazing for me considering I change my polish almost every day! I would def. buy this product again because of the amazing color!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Finally! A grey that isn't silver!

I have been seeking a muted grey polish for years. I kid you not.

Everything I found up til now, has been a silver, or gunmetal, or opalescent or shimmery.
It was so hard to describe the colour I wanted... then I saw this!

2 coats is all you need.
doesn't chip easily.
Great, long lasting polish.

A nice rich, medium grey that isn't drab or dull.

It's a nice take on a 'neutral' tone.
A new basic that every girl needs!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2009 10:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this gray! I'd never thought about a gray before because they lookd so blah. In fact, I passed on this in favor of Hybrid when the collection came out.

I don't know what made me come back to it, bit I'm glad I did. It's not too murky or too pale. Doesn't look too young, too old or like you're trying too hard. This is the perfect, chic shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2009 6:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Recycle's chicness is akin to that of a flawlessly tailored shift dress - it's beauty lies in it's utter simplicity.


COLOR & FINISH: A neutral to cool toned medium gray. This shade is balanced and clean: Black + White = Recycle. Recycle has a glossy, opaque cream finish.


APPLICATION: Applies like a dream - smooth, even, and opaque in two coats. Really fantastic formula! Recycle looks brilliant with a super glossy top coat like Seche Vite. Definitely try Recycle with a matte top coat (like Essie's Matte About You) - it's looks really chic matte!


BOTTOM LINE: Recycle is a surprising stunner - it's like a sharp suit for my nails. It's effortlessly chic. Simultaneously edgy and neutral, this shade works for Saturday night AND Monday morning. There aren't too many colors I can say that about. A beautiful medium gray cream like Recycle is an essential IMHO. Definitely would repurchase & highly recommend! :)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2009 11:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely loved this nail polish. The color is striking and rich, my favorite shade of grey. The application was smooth and it dried almost jelly like. I only needed 2 coats and the dry time was very fast. I would buy this again for the color if I ever ran out.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Dorothy Who?

33 reviews
image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Emerald Sparkle

67 reviews
image

Frostbite

69 reviews
image

Fairy Dust

91 reviews
Back to Top