Jergens • natural glow express medim/tan • Self Tanners

rated 3.6(109 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 SallySally123 on 4/4/2011 6:19:00 PM more reviews by SallySally123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

it turned me orange. :/ I had a sunless tanning sample (different product), and used it on my face. I then realized I needed my body to match, when the other product made my face very dark (not what i expected). So I used this...which I had received in a package that came with two jergens daily moisturizers. I woke up orange AND my skin felt sooo dry despite using tons of moisturizer. Ughhh...I was so embarrassed I was late to class and almost missed a quiz. Then there is a guy who I was supposed to talk about dating after class, but was too ashamed of my orange hands so ran away from him.

I hate Jergens. Its cheap for a reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bclare91 on 11/12/2010 3:32:00 AM more reviews by Bclare91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product three days in a row, and the fourth day, I scrub scrub scrub. I have bought probably 3-4 bottles in the past month,because they are so small! 9 dollars at walmart that often adds up for a poor college student that cant afford a tanning membership. It really isnt a bad product, but you need to be careful of the built up. It can get really orangey looking and thick around the ankles. I also find that instead of moisturizing my skin, it feels sucked dry that night. (I apply it after my shower in the morning). I use it because I haven't found anything better...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xbanannax on 8/30/2010 9:04:00 PM more reviews by xbanannax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I needed to even out a real blotchy tan I acquire the previous summer from uneven sunblock application. I bought this and hoped for the best since my wedding was coming up in a few weeks. A few weeks in advance, I applied it every other day to see how the color developed. All went well and I was very happy with the result before and for the wedding.

Several months later I found it in my drawer and decided I wanted some color on my legs. I put it on and the next day it was streak city! Holy crap, good thing it was still pants season. Another month later I gave it another try. However this go around I shook up the product really well and exfoliated my legs. That fixed the streaky problem I had previously and just one application gave a really nice deep tan color.

Each time I use it however, I can't wait to wash my skin because it smells weird, like burnt hair...well not quite that bad....but that usual DHA aroma.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PH23 on 7/27/2010 5:58:00 PM more reviews by PH23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Color showed up on me within 2 applications - way better than the regular Jergens Natural Glow in med/dark, in which I used up the tube in 3 weeks and could barely notice anything. Even though I did exfoliate, I noticed a little streaking on my feet and legs so you have to be really careful about rubbing it in. I agree that if you put it on everyday, it could end up looking orangey, so I alternate with Olay Quench Plus Touch of Sun Body Lotion in med/dark. I'd prefer the tube to be bigger though..

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* my3sons5 on 7/19/2010 2:08:00 PM more reviews by my3sons5

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this product because I get a realistic looking tan on my legs with one or two applications. I dislike this product because if I use too many applications, it looks "fake". It is best to use this product once or twice and then follow up with Jergen's "regular" self-tanner. I really, really hate the packaging. The first couple of usages are fine, but after that it is a major undertaking to get any product out of its horrible packaging. I have actually cut the bottle in half after I could squeeze no more product out and found the container to still be half full! Really, really expensive product when you realize you are throwing a lot of it away with the lousy packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkcouture13 on 6/20/2010 11:26:00 PM more reviews by pinkcouture13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the better self-tanning lotions I've used. I bought it because I really like the Jergens color, but I hate waiting for the lotion to build up into that nice tan. The product applied easily, and it's very moisturizing. However, it made my feet look awful and blotchy. The rest of my body looked amazing and natural, but the feet gave it away. Also, for $10, you don't get very much product. This lasted me less than two weeks, not even applying every day. I like to apply this for three days, then apply the regular Jergens formula until the tan starts to fade, then apply the Express again. I would buy this again, but I do think it's rather pricey.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tdenton on 6/16/2010 4:16:00 PM more reviews by tdenton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

When I first used this I first made sure to really exfoliate in the shower before applying. Then I applied it, being careful to not use much on my elbows, ankles, knees. After the first application I noticed a difference. I've used it about 4 times now, about every other day and I have a nice, suble tan. My facial skin is very sensitive and acne-prone, so I've not used it on my face. I'm a beginner self-tanner and I think it's very easy to apply. I've never had any streaks or orange issues but I think if you use it to often, you may get some orange-ness. Make sure to wash the palms of your hands after using, but leave on the tops of hands so you don't get the "white glove" effect. The smell is not very pleasant, but I usually spritz some body spray on me and it's not a problem. Besides, I'm not in the habit of getting so close to people that they can smell me. If you're wanting it for a big night out, just use it the night before and smell will not be an issue. Overall, I'm happy with the product, but always on the lookout for a better one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 candyjrs on 6/12/2010 1:14:00 AM more reviews by candyjrs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

If you want a quick sunkissed look this is a okay product, but I used it twice I noticed that I started to look orange. The less you use it, it seems ok, but the more you use it the more orange you look. I wont purchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Junke on 6/7/2010 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Junke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used this when I needed a quick way to get tan without A) exposing my skin to UVA and UVB rays, and B) spending over thirty bucks for a tanning bed/spray tan. I had about a week and a half until prom, and I was pretty much desperate for a cheap and quick fix. Then my friend told me about Jergens Natural Glow Express, and out of my desperation, I bought one tube for my body and another that was made for the face. And it worked! By prom, I had a tan. Although the lotion did not turn me orange, it turned the palms of my hand a bright gold, even though I had followed directions and washed my hands after applying. Also, another negative side to the product is the smell; it doesn't go away and it made me smell like I had gotten a perm. Other than that I really like this product: it's cheap, safe, and effective. I would totally buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gvibez on 5/21/2010 1:01:00 AM more reviews by Gvibez

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow this product made me a shade darker in just a couple of hours! I used this on my legs because they were super pale in comparison to my upper body. You just have to make sure you rub it in evenly. Apply it very lightly to the areas around your knees and ankles, they tend to darken quite easily. I used this a couple hours before going out with my friends and it looked like a natural tan =) I honestly think putting it on 3 days in a row is a bit much and will probably turn you orange instead of giving you a nice bronze glow.
I bought it for around $15 canadian so i thought it HAD to work since it came in such a small bottle. I tried the Jergens natural glow daily moisturizer before and purchased it twice because i thought i MIGHT work the second time. It didnt. The tan didnt show up at all. Jergens Natural Glow express is definitely worth repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products