Organix • Tea Tree Mint Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 2.9(88 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 cuonbroadway on 6/3/2012 11:23:00 AM more reviews by cuonbroadway

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Used this on my fine, straight, medium-thickness hair. It turned out to be entirely too drying for my hair. I used it with the matching conditioner and my hair was always dry and knotted after washing, which was never the case before. I love other lines by Organix, but I am not a fan of the Tea Tree Mint line at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 helmbrittany on 6/2/2012 1:24:00 AM more reviews by helmbrittany

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have long relaxed hair & this is perfect for use as a clarifying shampoo. It doesn't strip your hair, I love the chocolate mint smell, & it tingles slightly. Peppermint & tea tree are great for your scalp. I use a lot of products, so other sulfate free shampoos would leave a buildup on my hair & scalp & make it tangled. This is perfect & I'm glad that I've found a shampoo that cleans while leaving natural oils in my hair & scalp. My relaxed hair needs all the moisture it can get. I always follow every wash with a deep conditioning treatment. My hair always feels so moisturized.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 4/4/2012 12:00:00 PM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This smells fabulous, and I might recommend it for very oily hair, but it seems to strip all of the needed moisture and shine out of my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HotWolfie on 3/31/2012 4:55:00 PM more reviews by HotWolfie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Smelled really nice, and the lather was decent. It, however, dried out my hair and made it unmanageable. For a better organic shampoo I would recommend Giovanni's product line or David Babaii for Wildaid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsKelCeeEee on 3/22/2012 1:21:00 PM more reviews by itsKelCeeEee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My hair loved this shampoo...when it was super short. Now that it's grown past my shoulders this shampoo just doesn't work the same. I kind of don't like the cone in it either; I don't avoid silicones as far as conditioners/stylers go, but I don't like them in my shampoos. It's a little drying, but not as drying as most shampoos I've tried. Plus the accompanying conditioner that I used to also enjoy when my hair was shorter took care of that. I might revisit it and edit my review in the near future, because this was one of the first products I went to after cutting off all my permed hair, and I loved it. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jessicagee on 3/13/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by jessicagee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this with the Tea Tree Mint Conditioner, and get decent results. It makes my hair especially shiny and silky when I blow-dry and straighten. On days that I don't use teat-styling products, though, I think the shampoo makes my hair a bit dry. It works better when used before using heat-styling products. Also, it doesn't do much for dandruff (I bought the Tea Tree in the hopes that it would reduce dandruff, as tea tree is known for helping to maintain healthy scalp.) I like the Organix products, but I think after I use up the bottle I will try another shampoo/conditioner.
Overall, I would recommend if you blow-dry and straighten frequently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 josieflo on 2/20/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by josieflo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I usually use the cherry blossom shampoo from Organix but I decided to try this one because it smells like Andes mints. I liked it, I didn't love it. It had my head feeling a little dry and itchy even with a conditioner. My hair did feel clean though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morningviewangel99 on 2/11/2012 9:19:00 PM more reviews by morningviewangel99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My HG shampoo! The smell is ah-mazing, and it leaves my hair feeling incredibly clean, soft and fresh. I don't understand the negative reviews that some other users have given it, except to say that they have different hair types, needs, and expectations from a shampoo. But for me, it works fabulously! I have used it for 2 years and have never felt the need to try anything else since. I used to use Pantene before that and it left me underwhelmed with the so-so results.
I have long fairly thick naturally wavy/frizzy dark blonde hair, and this makes it incredibly soft, shiny, and easy to manage. I would recommend you try it and see if it works for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DD1969 on 2/11/2012 3:50:00 PM more reviews by DD1969

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo smells fantastic, but unfortunately it doesn't seem to work very well - not terrible, just not great. I have fine hair that was recently highlighted, but I have an oily scalp. Even before the highlighting, this shampoo seemed to do an inadequate job of cleansing and to give my hair a kind of waxy coating. With my budget, I'm trying to "use up" the shampoos I have before buying new, and I guess I felt like I "should" use this one up because of the price and the fact that it's sulfate-free. My tween daughter loves the Cherry Blossom Ginseng shampoo from this company so I may buy that, but I won't be buying the Tea Tree Mint again. P.S. - The Tea Tree Mint conditioner is also unimpressive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iasoaita on 11/12/2011 1:52:00 PM more reviews by iasoaita

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I really enjoy this shampoo. Even though my hair gets fairly greasy, i usually have a dry, itchy scalp that tends to flake--especially during winter. After using this a few weeks, my scalp just healed up and my hair looks better than ever. I follow up with a deep conditioner--this is not moisturizing enough for the bottom part of my hair--and my hair has never looked better.My hairdresser complimented me on how good my hair and scalp look. I've gone through two bottles and will try the other shampoos organix has to offer. If i'm unhappy with them I'll just come back to this one. Great shampoo in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Shampoo products