Unlisted Brand • Coconut Oil • Hair

rated 4.5(175 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kiraty on 7/12/2013 8:42:00 PM more reviews by kiraty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I actually use the brand in the picture, and it's wonderful! I use it as a body moisturizer after I shower, and my skin has never been softer. I use it as a deep conditioner for my hair and it works great. My hair is SO soft! The only downside is that it is quite heavy and having a head full of greasy hair gets annoying very quickly. But its totally worth it. The cost is very little when you consider a) it's totally natural! and b) it will last quite a while. I don't use this on my face, I'm afraid it might break me out. I do use jojoba oil on my face at night and I love it! I also use jojoba in my hair during the day and it makes my hair look lovely. It's a lighter oil so it doesn't look greasy at all (on my face it does, but not in my hair)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JBaby23 on 7/11/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by JBaby23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I only use organic coconut oil to hydrate my face. It's very light & gets the job done. Also make body scrubs with it and hair masks. I actually prefer it as a hair mask over EVOO. It is truly wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoZoeyxo on 7/4/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by xoZoeyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Coconut oil is a must have for EVERY GIRL! I use it for my hair, body, skin. It is simply amazing. I out some on my hair before bed, put some clean towels in my pillow and sleep on it (it isn't the best smelling over time and you don't want oily pillowcases). I the morning I wash it and voila. Even after I use it. When my hair is damp I scrunch some in the ends of my hair since I have curly-wavy hair. It is awesome. Why spend money on all these hair masks when you can just use coconut oil or make your own with it?! Sure it can be pricy put its totally worth it and all natural!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meowkitties on 6/23/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by meowkitties

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I live off of this stuff. Coconut oil is my best friend. I use it for and on everything! My hair, my skin, cooking and as a makeup remover. It's an all purpose beauty product.

About a year ago I cut my hair into a bob for god knows what. I have wavy hair and the only way my bob would look good is if i straightened it or blow dryed it, leaving me to grow out unhealthy hair. Mainly the top portion is whats the most dry. I started using coconut oil about 3 months ago and i will never go without it. It does wonders for my hair that i'm determined to grow out healthy. I soak my hair in it once a week over night and wash it out in the morning (it takes two shampoos to get it all out). It always leaves my hair feeling super healthy, silky, shiny and less prone to frizz.

I wish i had known about the wonders of this stuff earlier because i can only imagine the condition my hair would be in now had i been using this since middle school.

One of the key things to coconut oil is consistency, your hair will improve after your first treatment but you need to stick with it and do it at least once a week to keep your hair on the path to health. It's a pain sometimes to be a grease head for a night but the benefits are worth it.

It's also amazing on your skin, it absorbs really well. I don't use lotions anymore, just some good ol' coconut oil mixed with almond oil and my skin is glowing and nourished. :) As a makeup remover, i just dip a qtip in it and use it to remove my eye makeup. Loves it! I will be using coconut oil for the rest of my life.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jrobsf on 6/19/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by jrobsf

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love extra virgin coconut oil for an overnight pre-shampoo treatment of my fine, plentiful curly hair. It has a creamier consistency than regular coconut oil. I comb a couple of generous finger scoops through my hair with my fingers, concentrating on the middle and ends, and do a little light detangling. Throw my hair up in a bun overnight, wash the next morning. Happy, healthy hair. I also use lighter oils while my hair is wet to seal in moisture--I think coconut oil is too heavy for a leave in (for me). I also wouldn't use it on my face. Might try it post leg-shaving. Hmmmmm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JLsunshine on 6/18/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by JLsunshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this a few times a week as a leave in conditioner for my dry overly damaged hair. Locks in moisture and makes my hair shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aetinsley on 6/18/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by aetinsley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great moisturizer for face and body. I also use it as a conditioner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 corrineinwa on 6/8/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by corrineinwa

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use extra certified organic coconut oil because it's great stuff for dry lips.

Great for cuticles, softening the skin a pre-wash hair conditioner and I find adding a little smoothed onto my grey, curly hair leaves it soft and shiny.

I have no issue with using it on my skin including my face. Mixed with baking soda, it makes a great exfoliator.

I'm a sucker for trying new stuff but I keep coming back to coconut oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 papercrane97 on 6/8/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by papercrane97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It isn't the miracle product I had hoped for, but it works well as a deep conditioner and temporary end sealer. When I use it overnight and shower in the morning, my hair is nice and soft. Has it really permanently improved the condition of my hair? No, but it is a good product, especially for curly girls. Definitely one of the better oils for your hair.I wouldn't recommend it as a leave in though, unless your hair is super dry. I have curly, dry hair, but it still makes my hair look greasy and nasty if i use too much or don't rinse it out fully. Still, I like to use it on my ends, and it does help there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maryso on 6/2/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by Maryso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE COCONUT OIL. I use it on my face, body, and hair. It's a great hair mask, night treatment for the skin around my eyes, on my legs when I'm wearing shorts to give my legs a healthy low, etc. I could go on forever. BUY SOME!! Trader joes and nutivia make good ones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair products