Estee Lauder • Double Wear Light SPF10 • Liquid

rated 3.9(719 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 1/13/2014 7:29:00 PM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recently got combo/slightly dry skin so I definitely needed a new foundation.

This is a light to medium coverage foundation with a creamy texture and a bit of floral scent. Won't be buying the full size when my sample runs out though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Deedsrho on 1/11/2014 4:49:00 AM more reviews by Deedsrho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I read a few reviews about this foundation and I thought I'd give it a shot. The reviews I have read are for people with dry skin. I do have dry skin but not naturally mainly do to my acne lotions and spot cremes. I'd say I'm more normal to slightly dry. ( extra moisture for me isn't terrible) about this foundation. PRO! 1.it does feel like you aren't wearing any makeup. 2. Coverage is medium. Good for redness and uneven skin tone. CON! 1. Colour matching is tricky and it DOES oxidize!! So get a shade darker. 2. It does not last long around the moth or nose on me.... Do know why.... 3. If is doesn't work it is loads of money done the drain. ------------------------------------------------------------ I would recommend this foundation for oily skins. Dry and normal combination beware.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magna1789 on 1/8/2014 8:50:00 AM more reviews by magna1789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is the greatest product ever.wheever I use it with a make up brush everyone say what a beautiful face light and pure and very beautiful there is a secret use it with brush otherwise not very no make up look or pure beuty.definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Scooter10 on 1/5/2014 2:03:00 AM more reviews by Scooter10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For those who aren't loving this, I have a secret for you: apply it with a damp Beauty Blender (Sephora or Ulta) and you will FALL IN LOVE. It gives a perfect airbrushed finished without being overdone and lasts ALL DAY LONG. I can't see myself ever using anything else at this point. I have combo skin with freckles, acne scars and noticeable pores, but not with this foundation! My skin looks amazing and I am getting compliments on how great my skin is - ha! If you aren't familiar with the beauty blender, watch a few videos on YouTube to make sure you know how to use it first.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 teago on 1/1/2014 8:15:00 PM more reviews by teago

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Im actually kind of surprised at some of the bad reviews for this.
For me, this is a reallllyyyy nice foundation but Ive had to play around with it a bit to make it work. I used the traditional Double Wear many moons ago and couldnt find a colour match. They were either too pale and pink or too warm and peach. Enter the sample of Intensity 1 of the DW Light and its almost perfect...just a touch too warm but I make it work.
Anyway!
I see the EL ladies recommend this for dry skin ladies instead of traditional DW but I would not agree with that....definitely not for anyone outisde the Normal/Combo skin type.
Ive tried applying this with fingers and it was just ok. Traditional foundation brush, meh could be better. Then I hit the jackpot with Real Techniques buffing brush. It really gives me the airbrush finish. It literally makes my pores look almost invisible.
It does not have the coverage of the traditional DW but you certainly shouldnt expect it to with Light in the name (Hello?!)! Its definite medium coverage and buildable with the real techniques brush. You will need concealer on blemishes but thats ok.
It wears really well....I get about 6-8 hours of 'flawless' wear before it comes a bit greasy patchy but its definitely not really obvious or the worst Ive experienced.
I gave this a 4 overall cause, in a perfect world, id have a better colour match but I imagine the .5 would be perfect but they dont sell it in Australia.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 arcss on 12/30/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by arcss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Works ok when i'm tanned in the lighter shade 01, it oxidizes to orange a bit so i started using it to cover, my brownish dark circles under my eyes and it worked wonders for a while but now it's drying my under eye area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vicky4041 on 12/27/2013 9:30:00 AM more reviews by vicky4041

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is better for me than the regular DBl Wear but I still have to mix with another foundation to get it to hide my scars and redness. The colors it comes in is not the greatest. I would return it but I hadn't had time to go back out of town cause I don't want to return it here in my hometown as I don't want to hurt the girl's feelings that sold it to me. As long as I mix with a drugstore foundation it works fine but I will go back to LancĂ´me foundations even though they are drying when all of this is used up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 justmigrating on 12/5/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by justmigrating

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Pros: Blended reasonably well. Stayed on better than some.

Cons: The lightest shade (0.5) was still too dark. Poor coverage (didn't hide my rosacea redness). Not buildable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cath12 on 11/30/2013 3:12:00 AM more reviews by Cath12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG no! After 5 minutes of putting it on, the lines around my eyes looked so exaggerated I looked liked I'd aged 20 years in 5 minutes! Immediately washed it off and thanked GOD that I asked for a sample and didn't pay for it...YUCK!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluestar100 on 11/25/2013 6:45:00 AM more reviews by bluestar100

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have searched far and wide for a decent foundation. There was always something wrong - not enough staying power, broke me out in spots, too greasy, poor colour range, too matt, too duey or sticky, too powdery, oxidised, smelled bad, too heavy coverage not enough coverage etc etc!
I dismissed double wear as I tried the standard old formular years ago and was put off by how thick it was. My friend told me about the double wear light version so i thought I would give it a try but was expecting it to be too heavy for me (I like to feel natural and look as natural as possible).
This stuff is fantastic, although its a small colour range, the shades are actually skin coloured and not yellow, orange or bright pink! Intensity 01 is the best match I have ever found in a foundation. It goes on beautfully, stays on all day, doesnt touch off on clothes, feels like you have not got anything and looks just like your own skin but better.
Nothing more to say really - you have to try it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Liquid products