Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(236 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Timberlynn6869 on 6/1/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by Timberlynn6869

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Barbirivera on 5/28/2014 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Barbirivera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product, the color match is actually very good for me (Medium Ash) and it doesn't fade during the day. I like in a brow pencil like this one that you can do light strokes and build up the color as you go because I don't have that much experience with brow pencils.
I do think the packaging is too slim and a little flimsy and I'm always scared the little point is going to break if I'm too harsh.
I'm glad I bought this with 50% OFF because although I think it's a good product, I find it to be too expensive (at least in Chile).
I don't know if I would repurchase full price...maybe I would try something else but I would definitely buy this again on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiny101 on 5/27/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by tiny101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have normal brows (not really dense but not too sparse) that require filling in from day to day, because they would look too light otherwise. Also, my brows are little short, so drawing in the tail in a simple and natural way is a huge concern; some brow pencils and powders (i.e. MAC, Maybelline, NYX, Clinique) take forever to do this and it's a real hassle in the morning. I was reasonably satisfied with my NYX brow pencil and didn't think that this would be any better, since it is merely a brow pencil. After putting off the purchase of the Brow Wiz for a couple of years, I finally caved and it is the best thing I could have done!

[ PROS ]
- Granite is a perfect match for me (I have natural black hair)
- The spoolie is truly very good at blending out the pencil marks to make the brow look very natural (almost helps the pencil imitate a powder -- no harsh lines at all)
- It was so simple and fast to draw the tail of my brow and it looked very natural
- My brow lasted more than 10 hours without fading or rubbing off even through a hot/sweaty day

[ CONS ]
- Definitely pricey for a brow pencil
- The packaging feels a little too thin and flimsy

Despite the steep price tag for what it really is, the outcome of using this was really a pleasant surprise! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a product that takes no time to create a very natural and realistic brow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krstnl on 5/24/2014 5:56:00 AM more reviews by krstnl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The first eyebrow product I've ever used in my life.. And I'm in love. I know it may not be the very best since I don't have anything to compare it with but I'm sure this would be one of the top 5 out of every one available in the market.

It's hard for Asians to find the correct color to match our natural hair without it being too black or brown but Anastasia has created the perfect shade: EBONY.

Pros about this is that it's very convenient and easy to use. You don't need to worry about sharpening or having a separate spoolie to comb through your brows after. The lasting power is A+ and I usually don't have to touch it up unless I had sweat a bit after a long day at school. Also, it's very pigmented but easy to work with if you use light, feathery strokes which gives you a natural, filled in look (which I've gotten so many compliments on).

The only thing I have to complain about is the ridiculous price and living in canada just makes it worse. The product quality is great, but is the quantity worth that much, probably not. Thank god I had bought this when sephora had a 15% off promotion..

I'm still in search for a cheaper dupe so until I find one, I'm going to continue using this (pretty much) everyday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamiedorey95 on 5/21/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by jamiedorey95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this brow pencil. I'm in the shade Caramel and use it almost every day. It goes great paired with brow powders, or just on it's own. If I wasn't such a cheapskate I would definitely keep buying this, but I definitely think that almost $30 is crazy for an eyebrow pencil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darthodis on 5/21/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by darthodis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is hands down the best eyebrow pencil I've ever used. Stays on until you want to take it off, it's easy to apply, great color selection and it kind of always stay sharp(so you don't waste product and time on sharpening). Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheer15star on 5/18/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by Cheer15star

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Omg. I'm in love. I have the promade and I love it but it takes me 8 minutes to do both my brows. With the pencil it gives me a natural brow in 4.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 5/7/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

UGHH this is so expensive but screw you Anastasia for being soo good to me. Actually no, I take that back. THANK YOU for FINALLY catering to us Asians with grey brows. My Asian sistahs, if you have light grey brows, go for GRANITE, it is PERFECT. I originally had purchased this in Medium Ash and while it was an okay match (less red and brown undertones) it still didn't look quite right in natural light. I love how thin the tip is and how easy it is to build up.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mskittynoir on 5/1/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by mskittynoir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

EBONY!!!

Perfect for my black brows! Yet not too Dark, still natural, just right!

I can get the edges so clean with this delicate pencil, smooth out with a concealer brush around the outer edge to get more definition.

I don't have hair on the sides of my eyebrows, with the Brow Wiz pencil you would never know!!! I powder in the shape, to fill in any sparse areas and get the fuller look, then brow wiz my way to glorious eyebrows!! Perfecto!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uraznbabygurl on 4/8/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by uraznbabygurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I rely heavily on filling my brows to obtain insta-hotness. I've had a long-term love affair with MUFE Aqua Brow. It definitely was smudgeproof, and it actually had a brown-black color that is really hard to find. Over the years that I've used it though, I realized that it was difficult to make my brows look natural with it and it didn't add much dimension to my sparse brows.


I decided to try Brow Wiz as a replacement. I can say I ADORE this product. I've used other brow pencils in the past (NYX, Rimmel, Wet n Wild). The Anastasia has a considerably firmer texture than the ones I've mentioned. I find that this gives you more control with how light/dark you want to fill your brows in. Also, I think that this is a great choice with those with oilier skin. Waxy brow pencils AND the MUFE tend to give me the "sweaty" brow look that is not cute IMO. I always prime my brows with eyeshadow primer, and I didn't see that this pencil had any trouble holding up. It also has a really fine tip that allows me to get crisp, clean lines ... especially at the bottom border of my brows where I like to draw my arch (drawing in at the top border looks more unnatural to me). I don't really use the spoolie that much, but it is nice to have especially when I go too heavy with the inner corner. The last selling point for me is that I can do my brows pretty fast with this pencil; whereas I really had to take my time with the MUFE. Priming + drawing in + setting with the Tinted Brow Gel takes me less than 2 minutes.


The color range is definitely something to write home about. MUFE does have more options (8), but many other lines would have 4-5 max. Anastasia offers 7 options, and I would say that there are 3 options for those with black hair depending on your taste. Brunette/Dark Brown works for those who prefer warmer toned brows, Ebony (which I use) is pretty neutral, and Granite is cooler-toned. For reference, I switched from MUFE Aqua Brow in #40. I would guess #35 = Granite, and #30 = Brunette/Dark Brown.


Natural is definitely the name of the game with this product. My mom tends to be brutally honest about my makeup. Ever since I've been using this product, she's been genuinely complimenting my brows. The guy I am seeing now is pretty damn good at spotting things like bronzer, highlighting, and fake lashes. I finally told him that I feel like I'm nothing without my brows, which he replied that he couldn't tell that I fill mine in. Those comments make this product a SCORE for me!


Despite its greatness, I do find that the pencil is pretty pricey for what it is. I've played with other higher end brow pencils as well. I really do feel like this is on a (higher) league of its own. Until I find a suitable replacement, I will stick with Anastasia.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products