Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

4.4

342 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NET WT. 0.08 g / 0.002 Oz. HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL/HYDROGENATED GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL/HYDROGENATED HUILE VEGETALE, ZINC STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, POLYGLYCERYL-2 TRIISOSTEARATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510) <8914>


on 3/3/2015 9:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this product. Color choices are great and it looks very natural. I use it in conjunction with the powder duo since I am currently trying to grow out my brows and need to fill in some areas. My sister uses this as well. Will continue purchasing.



on 3/3/2015 8:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love using this for my brows but it is very expensive. If anyone knows a cheaper dupe please let me know...


on 3/2/2015 8:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like this brow pencil, the colors are great and it wears nicely through the day. I do not know how it holds up in humid weather so I cannot touch on that. I am able to get a very natural look with this pencil and love the shape and size of the brush. Also love that I do not need a sharpener. Overall, this is a great standard.


on 3/2/2015 2:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I tried it and i liked it, its good but not amazing, to me its just too expensive for a brow pencil, you can get the same results with drugstore brands.


on 2/28/2015 7:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have purchased the brow wiz over and over again, and I always make sure I have back ups because I love it so much.

First of all the colour selection is amazing. I have the colour medium brown, which I think used to be called medium ash. Its like a cool tone greyish brown, which I think would be a great universal colour for most people as it's not too dark for people with light hair, and still works with dark hair. I have naturally dark, almost black hair, that I dye blonde and I find that this colour works well with my hair whether I've just freshly got my hair done, or if I've got some roots coming through. I find that because it has this cool undertone to it, it also helps makes my brows look more natural.

Secondly, the formula of the pencil is great. A lot of cheaper eyebrow pencils are too slippery and often come out streaky and shiny. The best way to describe the texture of the pencil is that its more dry like an eye shadow, so you get a more natural matte appearance to your brows. It also lasts all day on myself, I've never felt the need to touch up my eyebrows throughout the day.

Another great thing about this pencil is how fine it is. You can draw in individual hairs with this pencil and you don't have to keep fussing around with a pencil sharpener everyday to make sure your brows are perfect.

Finally, the spooly that comes with it is so handy. You can tell a lot of thought went into the product and it feels like everything you need for your brows is in this one pencil. I do often use the Anastasia brow gel with this pencil, but you could definitely just use this pencil alone and your eyebrows would be good to go.

The one thing I'd have to complain about is the price. Whenever I do my make up, this is the one brow product I ALWAYS use, so I go through these quite quickly. I get mine for 15.50 (minus p+p) from Beauty Bay, which is fairly expensive for an eyebrow pencil, and of course it adds up over time. However, I love the brow wiz, and despite the price I keep repurchasing, which just goes to show I think it's completely worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2015 1:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Used it for the first time and really liked it so I bought it again! Very good product


on 2/16/2015 6:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this! It's taken me a very long time to find a brow product that actually matches my actual brow colour - drugstore brands especially are either too red or yellow. Taupe is perfect for me. I only have four lippies because I recently purchased the brow pencil instead and like the application better (I'm usually lazy AND running late when doing makeup in the morning and it's faster to apply). Overall though, give Anastasia brow products a shot, I think they're great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2015 12:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I adore every single one of Anastasia's brow products except for Dip Brow (it just doesn't work for me, but others love it). I own the Brow Gel, Brow Wiz, Perfect Brow Pencil, and Brow Powder Duo, and I use them all, depending on what I look I'm going for. Brow Wiz is the product I use when I want precise, defined brows that are *on point* :) It's a mechanical pencil that's incredibly thin, so you can draw on super fine hairs and essentially shape your brow any way you want to since you have so much precision. The only downside is that you get very little product for the price, so be prepared to replace it frequently. I use the color Soft Brown, which is a soft neutral brown with a bit of warmth to it. I dye my hair caramel brown with blonde highlights, and this is a fabulous match for me now that I am no longer bleaching my eyebrows (when I was light golden blonde, I was bleaching them and using the Caramel shade). After filling in my brows, I blend the color out with the spoolie and add a bit of Anastasia Brow Gel in Brunette (a soft golden brown) to set the color. Awesome product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2015 2:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My go to brow pencil. I like that its mechanical, in this case its fine enough for brows and allows for really great precision. Main reasons I like this are that it's pigmented, it stays well, it glides on smoothly and great precision. I like that the pencil design itself is easy to control. I prefer this over other brow pencils mainly because it glides on so smoothly which makes application really easy. I've even applied this as an outline/underline and then used a slant brush to blend the line into my brow which normally with a pencil you can't really blend the product with a brush. I have naturally very dark, cool brown hair and use this in dark brown.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2015 11:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Am I the only person the planet who does not like this product? I've heard every makeup guru under the sun rave about this for years so I finally pulled the trigger and bought it on my last Ulta trip. Ugh...no bueno.

This does not do anything that a L'oreal pencil won't do for a less than half the price. It just was not worth the money so I took it back. It's an average brow pencil.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
371 Reviews
Brow Wiz
342 Reviews
Gimme brow
172 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
609 Reviews
Back to Top