Rimmel • Fix and Perfect Foundation Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.0(512 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 1/15/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great primer! I use this one and have also used the other one called pro. This one I prefer more, it feels so smooth on the skin, helps keep my oily t-zone in check, and my makeup applies smoothly over top. I will definately buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 toulose on 1/10/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by toulose

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite primer was a YSL, has been discontinued and its replacement priced itself off my list. No matter, there is Rimmel, a winner for me and when I used it on my Mother's skin as wedding makeup for her grandson's wedding she loved it too. I bought a non tinted one in the States and the tinted one in my home country. My advice is to try both and see which one works best with your makeup. It's worth serious consideration.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NICOLESINGH1992 on 1/2/2014 3:10:00 AM more reviews by NICOLESINGH1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This primer is really good. My foundation breaks on my smiles lines and looks really ugly. Ive tried quite a few primers but this one works pretty well. It also helps my makeup go on smoother. I also like that its a peach colour, it help even out my skin a lil bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sinjin1 on 1/1/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by Sinjin1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Being an older lady I was quite impressed with primer not just being a sheer dimethicone lotion. I apply with a stipple and use a foundation over it..Very important how you apply a setting powder. It hid pores and lines quite well. It comes in several formula's. I think it works well. I would highly recommend for older skin, I've got a drawer full of primers..I find myself reaching for this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Imogenrussell on 1/1/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by Imogenrussell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Unfortunately this just didn't do anything for my skin. Didn't create a better base for my makeup, if anything I felt that it made my skin absorb my foundation, it was too runny and thin. I just found it sticky and didn't make my skin look any better or my foundation last any longer. A shame because it's not too expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Licia23 on 12/28/2013 6:38:00 PM more reviews by Licia23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this, but I don't. Here's why:

Although I am on a frugal living campaign, I cannot continue to use something that makes my face look like I threw ash on this. Clearly, this is not suitable for darker skin tones.

Also, it left streaks on my face this making the need to go heavier on the foundation and not lighter. Ain't nobody got time for that!

I would rather use a BB cream than this product. IJS...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 evarosie on 12/20/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by evarosie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wasn't sure about the necessity of a primer but found that an application of this primer across all of face (with particular focus around my nose, chin and tops of cheeks) really smoothed out my skin and provided and great base for foundation and concealer. The primer smells quite comforting and is absorbed into my skin really quickly as it's a good consistency. It doesn't clog up my pores as I thought it might, but instead makes my foundation look better and last longer. Packaging isn't anything special, but the product is a makeup bag staple and suits my combination/sensitive skin to a tee!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 honey76 on 12/11/2013 7:22:00 PM more reviews by honey76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this primer is amazing. I apply this after my moisturiser has settled in and under my foundation/concealer. and my skin hasn't looked this smooth and even for some time. my foundation doesnt settle into my fine lines and pores as it used to. my dry patches dont show and my oily patches on the sides of my nose and my chin dont look greasy. it is a slightly matt but not dull apperance. I now feel like all the money i spend on foundations,concealers and powders etc is not being wasted. because this primer allows the makeup I apply on top to sit flawlessy on my skin. I am so glad I decided to purchase this. most definately a fan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ericajaneee on 12/9/2013 1:12:00 AM more reviews by ericajaneee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation didn't perform very well for me. Although it was quite cheap, applied nicely and did help my foundation stay on longer it did nothing at all to smooth out the imperfections on my skin, especially the large pores on my nose and cheeks.
I will most likely not be purchasing this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cgentile15 on 11/30/2013 12:45:00 AM more reviews by cgentile15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm highly impressed with this primer! Primers tend to be on the pricey end, so I was a bit hesitant to buy a $7.99 primer. I'm so glad I did it! It has a lovely, light scent when you first apply it. It is the perfect consistency - not too thick or too watery. My foundation (Mac Pro Longwear) spreads like a dream after I apply this primer and it wears beautifully all day. You cannot beat the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Primer/ Corrector products