Gillette • venus embrace • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.1(148 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susee on 5/23/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Susee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Venus Embrace provides a smooth, comfortable, really close shave with no nicks or razor burn. I recently tried a cheaper, old favorite to save money, but compared to the Embrace it felt like I was scraping my legs when shaving. Only drawback is the price, very expensive, but I'll pay it for the great shave I get. I buy it in a 10 pack at Costco for around $30.00.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misslu990 on 2/29/2012 10:56:00 PM more reviews by misslu990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this razor for years. This is the only one I will use. With 5 blades, this works great at shaving when you're in a time crunch. Makes my legs super silky and is gentle on my skin; which is a plus because I sensitive skin. Only problem is the price! The razors for this are so expensive! But hey, what razor isn't expensive now days? Def reccommend though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 myloveisfreeing on 2/1/2012 9:00:00 PM more reviews by myloveisfreeing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using these since they went on the market, I love them. however i took one point off for the fact that this razor is terrible for use on the bikini area!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morningviewangel99 on 12/26/2011 9:30:00 PM more reviews by morningviewangel99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best razor for legs and underarms that I have ever used. The blades stay sharp through several usages, and I never get nicks with the razor like I did with cheaper quality bic ones. It has also greatly reduced razor burn for me. The only drawback is the price, about $10 for the start up razor and two cartridges, and about $15 for the five pack refills. I consider myself an extremely thrift consious person and normally would have never paid this much for a beauty product, but I just had to stop the cuts and razor burn, so this was a worthwhile purchace that I've used for about 3 years without changing to another. I've only used about 5 blades in that amount of time, so each one will last several months. Plus the cute aqua and green handle matches my bathroom decor, win! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyQueenOfTheScene21 on 12/26/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by BeautyQueenOfTheScene21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This razor is my favorite razor ever. You never cut yourself with it & it gets so close, without giving you razor burn or shredding your skin. It's so wonderful. Only one down side. The price.. :/ Bums me out a bit. They do have lots of coupons tho. I just tend to over use the razor on my legs (I shave a lot anyways.) to save money. Oh & it's get on legs & underarms but it's horrible for a home Hollywood style shave. Ugh. I gotta find a good razor for that. The constant razor burn is a killer. Anyways, get this razor & you will neverrr have to search again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymarissa on 12/12/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the items i've never thought twice about buying. When the razor cartridges need to be replaced, I just go out and buy them. Most the time I'm looking to try different products but when it comes to razors I wouldn't think of using anything else. I *never* get razor burn or nicks from Embrace and my legs just always feel super soft and I never have to deal with bumps. In fact on many occasions I have caught my Dad using my razor for his face.. he likes it better than his Gillette Fusion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 10/30/2011 6:04:00 AM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

My all time favourite razor! Everything else seems to completely shred my legs (and pits for that matter, ouch!)

The one thing I don't like is the price. It's completely disgusting! 8.99 for a pack of 3 blades. 15.95 for a pack of 6. That's just crazy! To even get the razor in the first place costs 8.49.

I don't earn a lot of money right now so these are quite the splurge. It's a shame that I haven't found anything else that works as good as these. I'll just have to keep a look out for special deals.

For how awesome they work I give them 4 lippes for overall rating. But I'm giving them 5 for the price - Too expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ari496 on 10/1/2011 3:50:00 PM more reviews by ari496

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The razors are so expensive! It's crazy. Not only is the price ridiculous, but I just don't really like shaving. I prefer creams, like Veet and waxing. The venus embrace does amount in only some razor burn, but it still is uncomfortable. For those that like shaving over waxing and hair removal creams, I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Caralee419 on 9/29/2011 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Caralee419

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would only buy again if there is a sale, I actually got this razor super cheap, it was just the single razor, no refills or storage came with it so it was about 5 dollars plus I had a coupon. I really like this razor but it is so expensive..for 4 blades it costs about 16 dollars, I just can't see paying that when I can get original venus for 10 or 11. One thing I really like though is the color of the razor handle its purple, my favorite color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cindy007 on 9/11/2011 3:35:00 PM more reviews by cindy007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

You could be drunk when you shave with this razor and you will not cut yourself. I love this razor for shaving my legs. It now takes me all of two minutes in the shower every morning to shave my legs. I don't have to be careful like I used to. I used to always nick my poor legs, but not anymore. And it gets your legs silky smooth with only one stroke (you don't have to shave your leg twice). I realize its a hair pricey (no pun intended) but I don't care. What's the point of saving a dollar here or there if your legs are hacked up? The only thing I will say is that the head is a little too big for shaving armpits so I use Gilette Good News Piviot for that area.

Update: I have been using this for four to six months now. I don't think I've cut myself once. I also now shave about every day. I have noticed that the skin on my legs have improved as they are constantly exfoliated due to constant shaving.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gillette products

More Misc Beauty Tools products