Gillette • venus embrace • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(152 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brownsugarncutie on 7/12/2012 1:39:00 AM more reviews by brownsugarncutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this from CVS today and I am impressed! I love that this is bigger and bulkier than other razors since it makes shaving my legs soooo much faster. It gives a really close shave yet it is super gentle on the skin and it is impossible to cut yourself with it. Honestly, the best razor I have used and I will repurchase again and again. Also, I really do not think the price is too high. It was around $13 at CVS but I have seen it for as low as $8.50 on sale. The cartridges run around $17 for a 4 pack. The design is super cute as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 loverofproducts on 7/4/2012 4:30:00 PM more reviews by loverofproducts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i dont' liek shaving and have moved on the waxing because my hair grows back REALLY EASILY and though it gives a close shave, shaving only lasts for like 5-10 horus for me and it itches.

also, the refills are super expensive and a rip off. :(

- but it's better than other razors i've tried XD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 photowife on 6/7/2012 11:47:00 PM more reviews by photowife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

WORST RAZOR RASH EVER. I first tried this about two years ago. I recently tried it again figuring the whole worst razor rash ever was a fluke. Nope. Good lord it's horrible. HORRIBLE. I'm going back to the Original.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nkar23 on 5/23/2012 2:52:00 PM more reviews by nkar23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have used this product many times in the past & it's just pretty good. it dulls easily but when its sharp it gives a close, moisturizing shave. now i use men's razors bc womens razors dont cut it (literally) & theyre essentially the same product. mens are just cheaper sometimes bc they dont fool with frills & colors/scents/glitter like the women's counterparts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susee on 5/23/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Susee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Venus Embrace provides a smooth, comfortable, really close shave with no nicks or razor burn. I recently tried a cheaper, old favorite to save money, but compared to the Embrace it felt like I was scraping my legs when shaving. Only drawback is the price, very expensive, but I'll pay it for the great shave I get. I buy it in a 10 pack at Costco for around $30.00.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misslu990 on 2/29/2012 10:56:00 PM more reviews by misslu990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this razor for years. This is the only one I will use. With 5 blades, this works great at shaving when you're in a time crunch. Makes my legs super silky and is gentle on my skin; which is a plus because I sensitive skin. Only problem is the price! The razors for this are so expensive! But hey, what razor isn't expensive now days? Def reccommend though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 myloveisfreeing on 2/1/2012 9:00:00 PM more reviews by myloveisfreeing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using these since they went on the market, I love them. however i took one point off for the fact that this razor is terrible for use on the bikini area!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morningviewangel99 on 12/26/2011 9:30:00 PM more reviews by morningviewangel99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best razor for legs and underarms that I have ever used. The blades stay sharp through several usages, and I never get nicks with the razor like I did with cheaper quality bic ones. It has also greatly reduced razor burn for me. The only drawback is the price, about $10 for the start up razor and two cartridges, and about $15 for the five pack refills. I consider myself an extremely thrift consious person and normally would have never paid this much for a beauty product, but I just had to stop the cuts and razor burn, so this was a worthwhile purchace that I've used for about 3 years without changing to another. I've only used about 5 blades in that amount of time, so each one will last several months. Plus the cute aqua and green handle matches my bathroom decor, win! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyQueenOfTheScene21 on 12/26/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by BeautyQueenOfTheScene21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This razor is my favorite razor ever. You never cut yourself with it & it gets so close, without giving you razor burn or shredding your skin. It's so wonderful. Only one down side. The price.. :/ Bums me out a bit. They do have lots of coupons tho. I just tend to over use the razor on my legs (I shave a lot anyways.) to save money. Oh & it's get on legs & underarms but it's horrible for a home Hollywood style shave. Ugh. I gotta find a good razor for that. The constant razor burn is a killer. Anyways, get this razor & you will neverrr have to search again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymarissa on 12/12/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the items i've never thought twice about buying. When the razor cartridges need to be replaced, I just go out and buy them. Most the time I'm looking to try different products but when it comes to razors I wouldn't think of using anything else. I *never* get razor burn or nicks from Embrace and my legs just always feel super soft and I never have to deal with bumps. In fact on many occasions I have caught my Dad using my razor for his face.. he likes it better than his Gillette Fusion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gillette products

More Misc Beauty Tools products