Gillette • venus embrace • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.1(154 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 9/18/2012 6:10:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Best razor I have ever used! It removes hair very well. It has an added moisture strip that really helps with the irritation of shaving. The strip doesn't last long though so you will need to replace it often, or just use it anyways.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyaddict96 on 8/8/2012 10:47:00 AM more reviews by beautyaddict96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best razors in the world. I will never use another kind of razor again.
I get razor bumps very easily, even with the best shave creams. I also never got a perfect, completely hairless shave. There was always some stubble. Well not with this! I use it on my legs, arms, and under my arms, and I always get the perfect shave! I'm always tempted to tell people to feel my legs, because they feel like silk.
I love the little moisturizing bar on this. I also really like how it moves along tough spots (ie arm pits/ankles).
This is for everyone! People that are new to shaving or those who have shaved before and are looking for something better. It also isn't too expensive. It's worth every penny!
Yes, I will definitely continue to buy this! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brownsugarncutie on 7/12/2012 1:39:00 AM more reviews by brownsugarncutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this from CVS today and I am impressed! I love that this is bigger and bulkier than other razors since it makes shaving my legs soooo much faster. It gives a really close shave yet it is super gentle on the skin and it is impossible to cut yourself with it. Honestly, the best razor I have used and I will repurchase again and again. Also, I really do not think the price is too high. It was around $13 at CVS but I have seen it for as low as $8.50 on sale. The cartridges run around $17 for a 4 pack. The design is super cute as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 loverofproducts on 7/4/2012 4:30:00 PM more reviews by loverofproducts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i dont' liek shaving and have moved on the waxing because my hair grows back REALLY EASILY and though it gives a close shave, shaving only lasts for like 5-10 horus for me and it itches.

also, the refills are super expensive and a rip off. :(

- but it's better than other razors i've tried XD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 photowife on 6/7/2012 11:47:00 PM more reviews by photowife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

WORST RAZOR RASH EVER. I first tried this about two years ago. I recently tried it again figuring the whole worst razor rash ever was a fluke. Nope. Good lord it's horrible. HORRIBLE. I'm going back to the Original.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nkar23 on 5/23/2012 2:52:00 PM more reviews by nkar23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have used this product many times in the past & it's just pretty good. it dulls easily but when its sharp it gives a close, moisturizing shave. now i use men's razors bc womens razors dont cut it (literally) & theyre essentially the same product. mens are just cheaper sometimes bc they dont fool with frills & colors/scents/glitter like the women's counterparts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susee on 5/23/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Susee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Venus Embrace provides a smooth, comfortable, really close shave with no nicks or razor burn. I recently tried a cheaper, old favorite to save money, but compared to the Embrace it felt like I was scraping my legs when shaving. Only drawback is the price, very expensive, but I'll pay it for the great shave I get. I buy it in a 10 pack at Costco for around $30.00.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misslu990 on 2/29/2012 10:56:00 PM more reviews by misslu990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this razor for years. This is the only one I will use. With 5 blades, this works great at shaving when you're in a time crunch. Makes my legs super silky and is gentle on my skin; which is a plus because I sensitive skin. Only problem is the price! The razors for this are so expensive! But hey, what razor isn't expensive now days? Def reccommend though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 myloveisfreeing on 2/1/2012 9:00:00 PM more reviews by myloveisfreeing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using these since they went on the market, I love them. however i took one point off for the fact that this razor is terrible for use on the bikini area!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morningviewangel99 on 12/26/2011 9:30:00 PM more reviews by morningviewangel99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best razor for legs and underarms that I have ever used. The blades stay sharp through several usages, and I never get nicks with the razor like I did with cheaper quality bic ones. It has also greatly reduced razor burn for me. The only drawback is the price, about $10 for the start up razor and two cartridges, and about $15 for the five pack refills. I consider myself an extremely thrift consious person and normally would have never paid this much for a beauty product, but I just had to stop the cuts and razor burn, so this was a worthwhile purchace that I've used for about 3 years without changing to another. I've only used about 5 blades in that amount of time, so each one will last several months. Plus the cute aqua and green handle matches my bathroom decor, win! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gillette products

More Misc Beauty Tools products