Ed Hardy Perfume - Love Kills Slowly Women's EDT

4.0

141 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/5/2011 9:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bought a set of this at the suggestion of a very helpful saleslady, they were ringing up 75% off. She was wearing it, so I tested it and Hubby approved. Notes are listed as:
Heart notes: Freesia Petals, Watery Muguet, Linden Blossom
Top notes: Apple Souffla, Tropical Mango, Wild Strawberry, Ruby Red Grapefruit
Base notes: Warm Amber, Sensual Musks, Tonka Bean, Vanilla Pudding
I absolutely love it on me, starts out a bit loud, then seems to mix with my chemistry to create something soft. This is my daily scent, shimmering body lotion is a staple! I only gave it 4 lippies because my perfume spray nozzle is loose, have sprayed myself in the face twice now. Maybe it's just my bottle?



on 8/11/2011 11:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this perfume !!! It has a nice scent that is not too overwhelming for me. I am one of those people that get a nasty migraine with certains scents, so finding a perfume is very hard for me. However this fragrance is nice and light without being overwhelming. I am down to 1/2 a bottle and will definitely re-purchase. :)


on 8/11/2011 9:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

It has a very fruity fragrance that I don't usually like but there is a floral note that really brings it together for me. I was complimented on this scent which is a plus, but this is not a signature for me. I'd only wear this in the late spring and summer.


on 7/23/2011 3:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Almost finished this, but would definitely repurchase! It's a nice tropical Summer scent. The opening is sweet/fruity with notes that smell like strawberry/mango to me. In amongst the sweeter fruit notes, I detect a tart citrus-like scent. (maybe grapefruit?). It's actually quite nice since it cuts back a bit of the sweet strawberry. The dry-down is like a floral, but very subtle and eventually you start to smell amber/sandalwood notes in the very end. A nice "foodie" sort of scent that isn't too cloying but I would still spray gently.


on 7/7/2011 11:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it :) i get so many compliments and it makes me feel confident


on 7/1/2011 8:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

love love love it, its a
nice juicy fruity sorta smell and its different so good i been wearing it for the last 2 years its a good going out smell too, i highly recommend :)


on 6/27/2011 4:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This perfume was an absolute waste of my 65 bucks. I don't recommend wasting your money on it. My best friend had the perfume and would always wear it and sometimes I would spritz my self to. I never realized the wear time I just realized how good the perfume smelt. I purchased this bottle my self and it was a huge mistake. To smell good for about an hour you have to spray about six or seven spritz on you which makes the bottle last about a total of two months if you plan on wearing it every day. The oils in this perfume are horrible which is shocking for how expensive the bottle is and the name brand associated with it. NOT TO MENTION -> I got this perfume at a department store for about 65 including tax. The next day I went to a local T.J max and they had the same bottle for 25 and the gift set for 35.


on 4/10/2011 11:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have loved wearing this. I actually bought 2 of these because I knew I would be wearing so much. I actually finished a whole 3.4 bottle and am working my way through the second one!
This is a sweet fruity fragrance that gets compliments from guys. I love wearing it. It goes well over my Body Shop Lemon Body Butter. The bottle looks pretty on my vanity.
I don't know if I'll repurchase because I'm lemming new fragrances and I've been wearing this so long. Regardless, I've loved this fragrance.


on 4/5/2011 7:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I tried this on at the store to see how it smelled on me before buying. It smells great for a fruity fragrance (not overly sweet or cheap like artificial fruity fragrances, like others have mentioned), but it doesn't last at all (maybe an hour), so I feel it's not just worth it for the price. Here it's $62 CAD for 50ml, or $80 for 100ml. A bit pricey for an EDT that doesn't even last as long as a typical $5 body spray. Too bad, because it smells really good.


on 3/31/2011 5:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have one bottle and a backup for it. I get it for $45 at Target, which is eh. But I read the bad reviews and some just say 'it's fruity, yuck!' (Did you read the notes in it? All fruit!) and others won't even give a reason to why they don't like it. I was hoping I would find out why some people actually seem to hate this.

But in any case I love it. It's fruity but it's not sweet. Maybe I don't know what 'sweet' means when it comes to perfumes but to me sweet means sickly sweet cupcake sugar. This is just fruit with a kick. It's literally fresh fruit, and then the edgy kick punches me in the face. The staying power isn't so good. I spritz this on my clothes just like all over perfumes, because it sticks to the fabric to last longer. It lasts maybe a few hours.

You can pick up a really mini size of this at walmart for like $12, and it comes with a generous amount. I throw it in my purse to freshen up when I'm out. To me, this fragrance is strawberry-melony. I just... love it.

*If you like the edgy kick in this one, but not all the fruit I HIGHLY recommend Ed hardy hearts and daggers perfume for women, it's more of the edge with toned down fruit. It's just as good imo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews


Back to Top