Estee Lauder • Double Wear Zero Smudge Lengthening Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(205 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 miodd on 4/22/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by miodd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG mascara! I have small, very hooded eyes and long dark, but not curly/thick lashes. Because of having such hooded eyes, and sometimes oily lids, I have a real issue with eye makeup smudging off to everywhere but where it was supposed to be.
This stuff last a good 12+ hours for me, it does not smudge, smear, flake or "evaporate". It gives good definition and if I build up on the outside edges, give me drama and an almost "false eye-lash" look (although I think that has more to do with my lashes than the mascara.). Comes off easily with a makeup cleansing cloth or Target's Up&Up brand eye makeup remover, no fuss no residue.

The price is steep for me so I end up buying the little "testers" off eBay; thankfully those tubes last a good while (anyway, everyone keeps pointing out we shouldn't keep eye makeup long anyway.). So that along with Urban Decay 24/7 pencils I pretty much have a low maintenance/better than the real me look that lasts (which is the whole point of makeup.). I mean why buy a drug store mascara for $7 that will smudge, I will hate, never use and throw out; when I could spend the same for this, in a small tester size, love every second and still have makeup where I put it at the end of a 12 hr day!

Would I buy this again? Yes! And I have been for about three straight years now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Duinnie on 4/9/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Duinnie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara! Doesn't smudge at all. I also like the thin applicator, very easy to wiggle on the lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 celinedion on 3/27/2013 4:04:00 AM more reviews by celinedion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The non-smudge formula does exactly as it says! However, I would prefer a different brush, and the formula does clump and sting eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Texan10 on 3/5/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Texan10

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This works great on the lower lash line.
No smearing, even when I spend several hours looking down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MeikoSama on 2/28/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by MeikoSama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Does what it says, "no smudge"! Unfortunately it's also very difficult to remove, almost worse than some waterproof formulas, for that reason I will not repurchase (though it looks great, it's not so special that it's worth the amount of difficulty removing it at night)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 siamese63 on 2/15/2013 11:10:00 AM more reviews by siamese63

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara. Makes my rather short and sparse lashes look a lot thicker. Doesn't smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MisiB on 1/9/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by MisiB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It made my eyes burning, although I don't have such a sensitive eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 phoebeweatherfield on 12/28/2012 8:10:00 PM more reviews by phoebeweatherfield

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I so wanted this to be my HG mascara, but alas it wasn't to be. It worked really well for the first few weeks I used it, but it dried out really, really quickly and turned into a clumpy mess after about a month of use. After a couple of months, it was starting to flake off during the day as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Suesaroo on 12/7/2012 8:20:00 AM more reviews by Suesaroo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Dry, clumpy, makes my eyes itch. Yuck - I am returning this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heather on 10/9/2012 9:56:00 PM more reviews by heather

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

For the past couple of years, I've exclusively worn tubing mascaras, as they hold up better an any other formula on my oily, squinty eyes. This is the one I have repurchased most often. Paired with Diorshow Maximizer, this mascara gives me longer, dark lashes that don't fade, flake, or smudge. Removal is easy with regular facial cleanser and a little extra massaging. This does have a slight tendency to clump, and multiple coats isn't a good idea, but the performance is fantastic. One of my two favorite long-wearing mascaras (the other is DHC Perfect Pro Double Protection) and I've tried a bunch of them, including Stila Convertible Lash, Cargo Better Than Waterproof, Too Faced Lash Injection, Kevyn Aucoin The Mascara Volume and The Mascara Curling, Becca Ultimate Mascara, Pop Beauty Peak Performance, Blinc Kiss Me, L'Oreal Beauty Tubes, Imju Fiberwig, Tiny Sniper and DJV Beautenizer, Clinique Lash Power, High Impact Curling, and Lower Lash mascaras, Trish McEvoy Volume Mascara and Curling Mascara and Fairy Drops Scandal Queen. I have not tried Kanebo, Mirenesse, FACE atelier, MAC Extended Play, or others.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Mascara products