NARS Dolce Vita [old formula]

4.3

69 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/31/2010 1:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this lipgloss is definitely one of my favorites. the pigmentation and texture is perfect. when i apply this, i would put on a sheer layer and blot once. it's a bit too dark for me to wear on a casual day. i'm an nc30-35. it smells kind of like plastic, but i personally don't mind at all. the packaging is nice. i also own the lipstick which is much more sheer and wearable.



on 9/12/2010 9:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had such high hopes for this lipgloss but was sadly disappointed. All you cool toned gals beware....this turns orange! The color is so pretty in the tube but it turned a funny shade of orange on my lips. Also, this gloss is extremly expensive and bleeds outside the lip line. I have never had that problem before. I do like most of NARS blushes but will not repurchase any of their lip products again. Too expensive and NOT worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice muted rose color, neither too dull nor too bright. It gives your face a refreshing look. Feels like a liquid lipstick, non-greasy at all.


on 6/23/2010 10:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was my first ever NARS product. I was so in love with this lip gloss, I ran out and bought the lipstick and a lip liner to match. The color is a gorgeous rosy pink that is appropriate for everyday activities like school and work. This might just be because I layer it over the lipstick, but it leaves behind a pink stain after it fades, which I think is pretty neat. Overall it lasts pretty long too.


on 6/11/2010 12:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My new favourite lipgloss! And my first NARS lipgloss too! I'm glad a bought this colour, the other colours didn't appeal to me. This gloss is sooo pigmented so you'll only need a tiny amount for an everyday look. Its not too thick nor sticky, smells like a lipstick.. I guess u could call it a liquid lipstick. Beautiful rose/pink colour without shimmer/glitter that's perfect for the evening or special event.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my first NARS gloss, and honestly probably one of the only shades I'll ever buy. I've passed over the lighter ones so many times, and then I got lucky and found this CHEAP in a set w/ Lovejoy/Albatross duo at TJ Maxx. That being said, I like it well enough that I'd probably pay full price for it. This has no sparkles, but isn't matte like one reviewer said (kind of hard for a gloss to be matte, since its shiny, not flat). The consistency is that of a liquid lipstick, more than just a gloss, and I find it lasts quite a few hours on me without feeling sticky or gloopy. Very comfortable, and wears off in a flattering manner (which is more than I can say for many gloss formulas). The shade is a nice rosy-mauve shade, and on me that means MLBB (slightly richer & rosier). But then, I have pigmented lips. I've heard that there are dupes for this shade out there though, so some may not want to pay the price. I really love it. EDIT: I'm almost done with this tube...and I will most definitely repurchase!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2010 12:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a dark neutral rose in the tube. It is matte..no sparkles or shimmer. I am NC40-42 and this looks best if I apply it very sheerly. Otherwise, it looks like a very bright mauve on me. I know that's odd considering that there's many complaints that it is too dark. My lips are pigmented and I wish this was actually darker toned on me like how it is in the tube. It's still a pretty color on me though. Sophisticated and work safe. It's moisturizing and the staying power is decent. It does not stay through eating and drinking but it does not wear off as quickly as many glosses that I've tried. It's slightly sticky but it's not too much. I normally don't spend this much on a lipgloss but I probably would repurchase this because it seems to match every blush and eyelook. I cant' go wrong with this.


on 5/2/2010 7:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i really like the consistenc of dolce vita lipgloss and the colour is a very earthy mauve on me, perfect for warm fall days. it isn't one of those stand out colours though so i doubt i'll purchase it again. the shade isn't unique enough to justify spending so much money on another tube.


on 4/26/2010 12:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Darker and browner than the lipstick and NOT in a good way. Exactly! I was so disappointed in this one. I like NARS lipgloss but this color, while not horrible, was not what I was looking for and definitely not what I expected based on the lipstick color. This is a lighter brick red on me. I don't get pink in any way.


on 4/26/2010 12:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got this lipgloss a few days ago at Sephora and I'm pretty happy with the colour, it feels natural on my lips and it's very moisturizing. I have a medium complexion with a yellow-olive undertone and I normally wear a more natural looking (peachy) lipgloss (I might get the chihuahua too for more of a daily wear), but Dolce Vita looks good and sophisticated. The only complaints I have are that it seems to smudge quite a bit...I guess all lipglosses do, but it just feel like it smudges more than usual, and of course it's quite expensive $24 for what you get. I'm not sure how long the tube will last but it doesn't seem like 0.28oz is much.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

43 reviews
Back to Top