NARS • Dolce Vita • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 sarbm on 9/12/2010 9:15:00 PM more reviews by sarbm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I had such high hopes for this lipgloss but was sadly disappointed. All you cool toned gals beware....this turns orange! The color is so pretty in the tube but it turned a funny shade of orange on my lips. Also, this gloss is extremly expensive and bleeds outside the lip line. I have never had that problem before. I do like most of NARS blushes but will not repurchase any of their lip products again. Too expensive and NOT worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susan_mason111 on 8/14/2010 1:38:00 PM more reviews by susan_mason111

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nice muted rose color, neither too dull nor too bright. It gives your face a refreshing look. Feels like a liquid lipstick, non-greasy at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jackie7354 on 6/23/2010 10:53:00 PM more reviews by Jackie7354

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first ever NARS product. I was so in love with this lip gloss, I ran out and bought the lipstick and a lip liner to match. The color is a gorgeous rosy pink that is appropriate for everyday activities like school and work. This might just be because I layer it over the lipstick, but it leaves behind a pink stain after it fades, which I think is pretty neat. Overall it lasts pretty long too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TrishyB on 6/11/2010 12:21:00 AM more reviews by TrishyB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My new favourite lipgloss! And my first NARS lipgloss too! I'm glad a bought this colour, the other colours didn't appeal to me. This gloss is sooo pigmented so you'll only need a tiny amount for an everyday look. Its not too thick nor sticky, smells like a lipstick.. I guess u could call it a liquid lipstick. Beautiful rose/pink colour without shimmer/glitter that's perfect for the evening or special event.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lipglossjunkee on 5/19/2010 4:36:00 PM more reviews by lipglossjunkee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first NARS gloss, and honestly probably one of the only shades I'll ever buy. I've passed over the lighter ones so many times, and then I got lucky and found this CHEAP in a set w/ Lovejoy/Albatross duo at TJ Maxx. That being said, I like it well enough that I'd probably pay full price for it. This has no sparkles, but isn't matte like one reviewer said (kind of hard for a gloss to be matte, since its shiny, not flat). The consistency is that of a liquid lipstick, more than just a gloss, and I find it lasts quite a few hours on me without feeling sticky or gloopy. Very comfortable, and wears off in a flattering manner (which is more than I can say for many gloss formulas). The shade is a nice rosy-mauve shade, and on me that means MLBB (slightly richer & rosier). But then, I have pigmented lips. I've heard that there are dupes for this shade out there though, so some may not want to pay the price. I really love it. EDIT: I'm almost done with this tube...and I will most definitely repurchase!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TakenByHim on 5/16/2010 12:50:00 AM more reviews by TakenByHim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a dark neutral rose in the tube. It is matte..no sparkles or shimmer. I am NC40-42 and this looks best if I apply it very sheerly. Otherwise, it looks like a very bright mauve on me. I know that's odd considering that there's many complaints that it is too dark. My lips are pigmented and I wish this was actually darker toned on me like how it is in the tube. It's still a pretty color on me though. Sophisticated and work safe. It's moisturizing and the staying power is decent. It does not stay through eating and drinking but it does not wear off as quickly as many glosses that I've tried. It's slightly sticky but it's not too much. I normally don't spend this much on a lipgloss but I probably would repurchase this because it seems to match every blush and eyelook. I cant' go wrong with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 calledit on 5/2/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by calledit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i really like the consistenc of dolce vita lipgloss and the colour is a very earthy mauve on me, perfect for warm fall days. it isn't one of those stand out colours though so i doubt i'll purchase it again. the shade isn't unique enough to justify spending so much money on another tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmyDbaby on 4/26/2010 12:58:00 PM more reviews by AmyDbaby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Darker and browner than the lipstick and NOT in a good way. Exactly! I was so disappointed in this one. I like NARS lipgloss but this color, while not horrible, was not what I was looking for and definitely not what I expected based on the lipstick color. This is a lighter brick red on me. I don't get pink in any way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maplesyrup on 4/26/2010 12:32:00 PM more reviews by maplesyrup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this lipgloss a few days ago at Sephora and I'm pretty happy with the colour, it feels natural on my lips and it's very moisturizing. I have a medium complexion with a yellow-olive undertone and I normally wear a more natural looking (peachy) lipgloss (I might get the chihuahua too for more of a daily wear), but Dolce Vita looks good and sophisticated. The only complaints I have are that it seems to smudge quite a bit...I guess all lipglosses do, but it just feel like it smudges more than usual, and of course it's quite expensive $24 for what you get. I'm not sure how long the tube will last but it doesn't seem like 0.28oz is much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asyut on 4/25/2010 11:43:00 PM more reviews by asyut

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This.is.AMAZING!! It works for all skin tones and feels so good on your lips! On me, this looks like a lighter pink on my lips which works really well since I don't want to put something bold on. Also for a lipgloss, this has quite a good lasting power. Something interesting I noticed about this lipgloss is that after the gloss dries out, there's an after color, or a stain on your lips.
Yeah, it's expensive, but it's such a good quality product that I tend to forget its price. So, I really do suggest people of all skin tones to buy this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products