Burberry • The Beat [DISCONTINUED] • Fragrances

rated 4.2(160 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreanicoley on 4/25/2011 10:53:00 PM more reviews by dreanicoley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The bottle is so cute..very burberry. I love the scent and it has hardcore lasting power. Its great at night or at work. Its sultry and sexy but fresh. I love it! Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 2/24/2011 6:41:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this along with the perfumed body lotion. The smell of this perfume reminds me of the city at night, where I instantly think of the bright lights and nightlife. I would describe the scent as a floral with some woody and fruity undertones. This is a very feminine scent, and lasts for an incredibly long time. The price was a bit steep, but it was worth it in my opinion. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetlily2 on 2/19/2011 9:44:00 PM more reviews by sweetlily2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very clean smelling. Not groundbreaking but it is pleasant. It lasts pretty well, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mehach on 2/2/2011 11:01:00 AM more reviews by Mehach

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I expected a better characteristic scent from Burberry. I remember myself liking it on somebody else when she first sprayed. I don't know if it was her skin that combinated well or if it is my mistake. This scent is very average and can be smelled on anybody else. It has no character I am totally disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ambertucker78 on 1/5/2011 9:51:00 AM more reviews by ambertucker78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

To me, it smells very similar to Armani Mania, which...I also strongly dislike. I agree with the person who mentioned exclamation. While it doesn't smell exactly like the 80's perfume, there's definitely a similar note in there that makes it smell cheap, and reminds me of overly tan skin, and bad perms. The drydown is both powdery and dirty. Definitely a scrubber.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jsellers on 1/5/2011 1:52:00 AM more reviews by jsellers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My boyfriend bought me this perfume as a gift after being away for a long period of time and I am SO thankful he did! It smells so enticing and beautiful! I love fragrances but this is by far one of the best I've ever tried. The scent is noticeable, but not overpowering. It's sort of spicy, but still feminine. I feel really sexy when I wear The Beat and best of all, it's super long-lasting! The price is really steep but I might have to splurge once this bottle runs out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drseuss on 12/7/2010 3:43:00 PM more reviews by drseuss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have a sample of The Beat by Burberry and I am loving the scent so far! I think I will go out and buy the whole bottle - I am generally not a perfume person. I only own 2 bottles of perfume - Light Blue and Glow by J.Lo (which was a gift, by the way). So this scent really made a great impression, enough for me to purchase the bottle! It is flirty, young, floral, fresh - which means it's generic smelling. If you want something unique, don't get it. I think The Beat is very popular. I always suggest getting a sample first if you don't want to go out and get the whole bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelleegross on 11/5/2010 6:48:00 PM more reviews by kelleegross

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This light powdery scent has been my signature scent since first wear. Its the only scent that I wear in the spring/summer and it lasts allday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* natashik1 on 11/5/2010 6:22:00 PM more reviews by natashik1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Green    

It is an ok scent, more attractive at first, but once it dries it leaves a grandmother like smell on the skin. I expected more from this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marykitsos on 10/24/2010 10:30:00 PM more reviews by marykitsos

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful scent!! I am actually wearing it right now! Lasts a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burberry products

More Fragrances products