Burberry The Beat

Burberry The Beat

4.2

161 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/25/2011 11:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this on the net after smelling it on someone else and without trying it (big mistake). As soon as I put it on it took me back to when I was 12 wearing cheap supermarket perfume. It smells exactly like Exclamation which I wore in the 80s and early 90s - this is not a good thing. Gave it away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/25/2011 10:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The bottle is so cute..very burberry. I love the scent and it has hardcore lasting power. Its great at night or at work. Its sultry and sexy but fresh. I love it! Worth every penny.


on 2/24/2011 6:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this along with the perfumed body lotion. The smell of this perfume reminds me of the city at night, where I instantly think of the bright lights and nightlife. I would describe the scent as a floral with some woody and fruity undertones. This is a very feminine scent, and lasts for an incredibly long time. The price was a bit steep, but it was worth it in my opinion. :)


on 2/19/2011 9:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Very clean smelling. Not groundbreaking but it is pleasant. It lasts pretty well, too.


on 2/2/2011 11:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I expected a better characteristic scent from Burberry. I remember myself liking it on somebody else when she first sprayed. I don't know if it was her skin that combinated well or if it is my mistake. This scent is very average and can be smelled on anybody else. It has no character I am totally disappointed.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

To me, it smells very similar to Armani Mania, which...I also strongly dislike. I agree with the person who mentioned exclamation. While it doesn't smell exactly like the 80's perfume, there's definitely a similar note in there that makes it smell cheap, and reminds me of overly tan skin, and bad perms. The drydown is both powdery and dirty. Definitely a scrubber.


on 1/5/2011 1:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My boyfriend bought me this perfume as a gift after being away for a long period of time and I am SO thankful he did! It smells so enticing and beautiful! I love fragrances but this is by far one of the best I've ever tried. The scent is noticeable, but not overpowering. It's sort of spicy, but still feminine. I feel really sexy when I wear The Beat and best of all, it's super long-lasting! The price is really steep but I might have to splurge once this bottle runs out


on 12/7/2010 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have a sample of The Beat by Burberry and I am loving the scent so far! I think I will go out and buy the whole bottle - I am generally not a perfume person. I only own 2 bottles of perfume - Light Blue and Glow by J.Lo (which was a gift, by the way). So this scent really made a great impression, enough for me to purchase the bottle! It is flirty, young, floral, fresh - which means it's generic smelling. If you want something unique, don't get it. I think The Beat is very popular. I always suggest getting a sample first if you don't want to go out and get the whole bottle!


on 11/5/2010 6:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This light powdery scent has been my signature scent since first wear. Its the only scent that I wear in the spring/summer and it lasts allday.


on 11/5/2010 6:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

It is an ok scent, more attractive at first, but once it dries it leaves a grandmother like smell on the skin. I expected more from this one.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top