Smashbox • Bionic Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.6(193 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.29%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Cher86 on 11/14/2010 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Cher86

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was just sitting in a restaurant & this mascara smudged within 2 hours! Also, it didn't make my lashes look thicker or longer-more of a 'natural' mascara-not impressed.Going back to Maybelline Falsies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahhjosephinee on 11/10/2010 1:22:00 AM more reviews by sarahhjosephinee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand all the complaints... I think this is a very nice mascara.

For me, it doesn't run or smudge or flake into my eyes. It gives me nice full lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rockxlegend on 11/7/2010 5:35:00 PM more reviews by rockxlegend

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was so pumped to try this and I was SO dissapointed! It made my lashes feel so dry and damaged from the very first application! I like lots of volume and this did nothing but make my lashes look darker, you could barely tell I was even wearing mascara...which is bad because my lashes are barely noticeable without mascara.

This is my most regretted purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 choshinsei on 9/24/2010 5:03:00 AM more reviews by choshinsei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am pretty sure this is what caused my eyes to be irritated. I have contacts, so if anything microscopic like dust, flakes of mascara or whatever get stuck... it gets stuck and irritated! Today I tried a different mascara and I wasn't a blinking, painful red mess. So this is going in the makeup graveyard ;/ Luckily, I got this as a BOGO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeYaGirl on 9/17/2010 5:35:00 PM more reviews by BeYaGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow I loved this product. I got it in a gift package and prefer this one over my covergirl!! First I bent the brush on a angle . That really helps with application for me! Then I applied. I have fairly long curly lashes and this product pulled them out great and it lasted even after I washed my makeup off!! Definitely is a staple for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chanel00 on 8/22/2010 10:55:00 PM more reviews by chanel00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

First mascara I've ever bought and immediately liked.
I have sensitive eyes and this mascara never makes my eyes sting, water, or uncomfortable (which I've had with drugstore mascaras). I like that it improves the volume of my lashes and the applicator applies color evenly. It has never smudged or gone runny, even after long nights clubbing, unless I full-on go swimming in it.
My only problem with this mascara is that it can leave "flakes" on the eyelash. This can usually be corrected with a good eyelash comb. This does not outweigh the benefits of this mascara for me however, so I will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RubyJuly89 on 8/18/2010 2:07:00 AM more reviews by RubyJuly89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I tend to really like this mascara, no it isn't perfect but, I find it works well for me. I have very oily skin and I have not had any problems with the mascara running. It also make my lashes feel really nice. I must admit I am a fan of most Smashbox products so call me a little biased but, I really like this mascara and will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kawiki on 8/8/2010 2:34:00 PM more reviews by kawiki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow lots of bashing here, I actually found that this worked nicely if you use it correctly, i have very straight lashes and this is what I do: I put as much as I can get away with on my uncurled lashes and brush the ends out with a spoolie to get a tapered effect, then I set the spoolie on top of my lashes and spin the brush outward. Voila, gorgeous dark lashes. You have to make it work for you :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lesley123 on 8/4/2010 11:12:00 PM more reviews by lesley123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this Mascara free in one of those gift packs from Smashbox. Goes on well.....sadly doesn't stay that way. It runs, runs runs...and smudges....would not recommend. Don't waste your money. Sticking with my cheap Covergirl Mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AmberSkyz on 7/21/2010 3:52:00 PM more reviews by AmberSkyz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I HATED this!! It didn't do anything spectacular for my eyes, and honestly, I would rather go with a DS mascara. This crap will be all under your eyes in an hour!! I'll stick my my diorshow. Another flop from smashbox. How sad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Mascara products