Maybelline • Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.8(599 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 francescaloves1 on 8/9/2013 11:10:00 AM more reviews by francescaloves1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was absolutely gutted when I realise this had been discontinued but thank god for ebay/amazon sellers! I buy about 5-10 at a time now (...i use a lot) and couldn't go without them. Have been using this concealer for over 5 years and have never found any other to be half as good - and I've tried the lot. I use ivory light 2-3 under maybelline powder and it covers my acne scarring brilliantly. Despite having oily skin this concealer lasts a good 4 hrs before i need to powder again for a touch up. I don't know what i'll do if ebay/amazon stop stocking them!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 asdfghjklrachel on 8/7/2013 6:45:00 AM more reviews by asdfghjklrachel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Works really great to cover the redness on my face. I wouldn't say it's the best concealer. But it's still pretty good. And pretty cheap too ! I'm surprised to see them selling this in Malaysia after reading that it was discontinued but fortunately, they are still selling these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HAWAIIT30 on 8/4/2013 11:30:00 PM more reviews by HAWAIIT30

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Can't live without this concealer. Covers redness and blemishes perfectly and blends well with foundation. Only complaint is that it's discontinued. I go on amazon and buy about 10 at a time for about $4-6 each.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pink702sarah on 7/20/2013 8:20:00 AM more reviews by pink702sarah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Covers any blemish I have! Not sold in stores any more. I just bought 2 on amazon for 5 bucks a piece. WORTH IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautylicious7 on 7/2/2013 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Beautylicious7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WOW. I recently re-discovered this in my concealer section in my Makeup area..

LONG time ago i bought one of these (dont know if i ever finished any) & the reason was because BUBZBEAUTY on youtube really recommended it. i now have 2 but the shades r too light for me cuz i got them ages ago n ddnt try them..

******THE COVERAGE******

Is amaaazing! BETTER THAN MAC! & when u tap the concealer to blend it in on top of acne or blemishes... IT STICKS & doesnt wipe away!! This was the reason why BUBZ recommended it

********HOW IVE BEEN USING IT*****
Even tho the 2 lil tubes i have are not 100% my colour.. i dnt wana waste them so i been usin them - they still blend in! I use my Loreal bb cream in medium (a tiny bit too dark for me) & this concealer i dab it on each spot/area of redness frm blemishes.... WOW... even tho theyre diff colours they still blend in hehe :D

NOW MY MAKEUP APPLICATION (skin coverage) HAS BEEN SPED UP! UTS QUICKER N EASIERNWITH THIS CONCEALER THANK GOD

GET IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickinpink on 7/1/2013 12:14:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked this concealer. Some days I just used this under my eyes and set with Australis fresh and flawless power. Perfect for when I don't want a full face of make-up.

Unfortunately I can't it anywhere in australia, so I believe it's been discontinued... Boo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 star1star on 6/23/2013 10:39:00 PM more reviews by star1star

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! I use it under my eyes for my dark circles and blemishes. It has very good coverage but too much product can cake. It's not super long lasting but i do get pretty oily around my eye area. The packaging is simple but it is a complete pain to get the leftover product. I'm still trying to get my hands on another tube.. Very disappointed they discontinued it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JteresaM on 6/14/2013 9:52:00 AM more reviews by JteresaM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you have blemishes or dark under eye circles, this is the product for you. I loved its coverage. I have some blemishes and let me tell you, it covered everything! I got it at a bargain store so at first I must admit I was a bit skeptical about trying it. I'm glad I did. Its a great product for a great affordable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GreatReviews on 6/13/2013 12:01:00 PM more reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This concealer is pretty good for dark circles or blemishes. It gives a very natural finish so this product is quite unnoticeable when you have it on. It covers redness quite well, but nothing fantastic. Great for under eyes though! Really brightens and lifts the face! Lasting power is not that great as well, but if I'm not sweating and it's set with powder it'll stay throughout the day! :D Overall, I would repurchase this as its $$ friendly and has decent and natural coverage!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Christinecrayton on 5/18/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Christinecrayton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product, it stays on for a very long time, it looks natural as its not thick, however I don't feel like this concealer is pigmented enough for me as I have very dark circles but with anyone else that doesn't have bad under eye circles it would be perfect! It's always neither dry or oily, just right!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products