Kiss Me • HEROINE MAKE long and curl mascara (black) • Mascara

rated 4.3(171 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 4/16/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The reviews don't lie! This is an HG mascara! I've heard that Japanese mascaras are practically indestructible and yield amazing lashes. I still have a bevy of other mascaras to try, but I'm so impressed with this one! For once, a mascara that does what it says it will do - my eyelashes actually look longer and stay curled. It doesn't specify that it's a waterproof formula, but damn, it was so hard to remove! And even after successfully getting it all off, my lashes stay soft and curled! Will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lorina on 4/12/2014 10:20:00 PM more reviews by lorina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the best mascara i've used so far. I've used many high end mascaras (Lancome, Smashbox etc) and nothing is better than this one! It doesn't make your lashes look too dramatic, they look long and natural! I put 2 coats and it everyone asks me what mascara i use!

Cons:
Not available in Canada, will need to purchase online.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shyred05 on 4/10/2014 1:48:00 PM more reviews by shyred05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

HG status! Love this mascara. Granted its hard to remove (that's why I bought the brand's mascara remover as well).

Defines and naturally lengthens my lashes, holds the curl, does not smudge!

It's more expensive in North America but it's a steal in Japan for 900 yen ( 9 usd).. You can order it online for double the price.

Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiny101 on 4/6/2014 1:24:00 AM more reviews by tiny101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best mascaras I have ever tried! I've used almost all of the regular drugstore ones (Maybelline Falsies Waterproof is great, btw) and the Majolica Majorca Lash Expander, but this one blows all of them out of the water because of one specific quality: absolutely no smudging, flaking, or running throughout a hot summer day!

[ PROS ]
- Lengthens my very short and straight lashes beautifully
- Adds enough volume to make the lashes noticeable
- Can be very natural or built up to be more dramatic (less dramatic than false eyelashes, but still bold)
- Holds my curl despite any rain, snow, or very hot humid weather (unlike most drugstore brands)
- Does not smudge/flake/run at all (tested through a few summer days where I was out and about for almost 18 hours)
- Does not irritate my sensitive stye-prone eyes or my contact lenses

[ CONS ]
- Not readily available in Canada... I order mine through eBay

This is a must-try mascara for anyone with difficult/stubborn lashes or those who are looking for something that truly stays put. Also, because it's so difficult to take off, I usually massage an oil cleanser (e.g. DHC Oil Cleanser) into my lashes and then rinse it off in that manner; this surely removes all hints of the mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 llissie07 on 3/29/2014 5:24:00 AM more reviews by llissie07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Awesome product! I've been searching and searching for a mascara that I'll actually buy again and this is it!

Pros:
waterproof
Doesn't smudge
Doesn't clump
Doesn't run
After curling lashes and applying it STAYS
Able to see the effect v.well
Comes off easily

Cons:
Just a tad expensive
Doesn't add volume, need to use primer. There's the volume version though so no worries.

Overall great product definitely will buy again. Gonna stock up when there's discount.

Edit: my awesome friend gave me a tip regarding this mascara so I thought I should share it with everyone. Curl your lashes BeFore you apply this and the curl really stays true for least 12 hours (longest I've tried). I've tried curling it after but the effect isn't as nice.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candyintheeyes on 3/16/2014 8:52:00 AM more reviews by candyintheeyes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love this vry much! my sister bought it as present for me in HK. it makes my lashes look vry long and extended. but not vey curled. but i m happy with the result as it never smudges even if it is wet by tears or accidentally rubbed eyes. the effect can last from morning till night of more than 12hrs. even i applied a few layers, it does not endup like cockroaches' legs with lots of residue on the lashes. it seperates each lashes without 'glue-ing' them into a clump. it is hard to be removed, so i need a seperate bottle of eye makeup removal. definitely will buy it again although it is pricey. i still keep the empty bottle even though i have finished it quite sometime <3 <3 <3.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gazelma on 3/5/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by gazelma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! My HG mascara was Benefitís ďTheyíre Real!Ē Mascara but at $30 per tube I cannot justify purchasing it, even if I used it almost every day. There were a lot of flaws, like for example, with Benefit I had to apply a few layers to make my straight Asian lashes pop. I loved the brush on Benefitís the most, but I also disliked it wasnít waterproof. My oily lids are unstoppable.

Anyway, I heard about how this was a good dupe or at least alternative to Benefitís mascara so I decided to try it out. It is about half the price ($15) online. When I first opened the tube I was scoffing to myself because the brush seemed to look flimsy. But once I actually tried it, oh, I was in love! One coat already and there was a notable difference. A second coat Ė it was perfect. My lashes are so long and noticeable, the brush is actually no problem at all and I could apply with ease. The formula is a bit watery than I expected but itís no problem. Best of all, itís water proof and it holds the curl all day long.

A+, A+, A+. I am a lifetime fan and will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QOH on 1/25/2014 3:07:00 AM more reviews by QOH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Super natural, yet really make my lash noticeable.
It does not clump. It is the most water resistant product I've ever come across.
The only downside is you will need its mascara remover to remove the mascara completely. Other remover that works with this mascara is Dermalogica precleanse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jeanyi on 1/16/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by jeanyi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This changed my mind about mascaras.
I was never the mascara user because i had short and sparse lashes that needless to say, were also straight. I used natural-looking false eyelashes instead.
After trying this once, just once- i never looked back. This mascara 1) holds the curl all day, 2) really lengthens your lashes to its full potential without clumps, 3) Waterproof and 4) INEXPENSIVE. Compared to the high end mascaras i've used (eg. Lancome dolly eyes), this works so much better for me.. At first the fibers from the mascara may bother you a little because it feels a little weird, but i love the formula, especially after a few more uses when the mascara dries up a little; perfect consistency for my lashes. I love that it never ever fails me, even if i try other brands, i always go back to this, my go-to mascara always.
P/S: the hoarder in me always has a backup of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shierine on 1/14/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by Shierine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an a holy grail mascara for straight and short Asian lashes. I had tried several different brands, Shiseido, Anna Sui, Covergirl, Benefit They're Real, and some others that I forgot the brand of, but this one works the best. I got it online here in Australia for AUD 18.95 (not including shipping).

Positives:
+ Lengthens lashes! My lashes even went above my crease which scared me at first because I never experienced it, it looks like I'm wearing fake lashes
+ Hold curls well. The formula of the mascara is very thick, probably thicker than They're Real, they also dry really quick and are lightweight. They're Real did well on me but it was too heavy and my eyelashes droop down even before the mascara dried but this mascara did none of it!
+ Separates lashes and no clumping. The wand has the perfect curve and is made out of plastic.
+ Thickens lashes, as I researched online, a blogger wrote that it is made of a really good thickening fiber.
+ Nice packaging. It is very cute, pink with gold label, the cap is black with roses detail. The packaging is made out of plastic and therefore is really light weight compared to They're Real.
+ No fall out, the mascara does not go flaky even over 6 hours wear.
+ Does not smudge on my oily lids, even when worn on bottom lashes

Negatives:
- Hard to remove. It is waterproof mascara and takes long time to remove even with waterproof remover. But I found a trick to it, simply press waterproof remover soaked cotton pads on your lids and lashes for 20-30 seconds while massaging it and ta-dah! The pads are black. Turn over the pads and use them to swipe the leftover and you're finished :) Please don't clean it harshly, you will pull off your lashes.
- It does not look natural. This is not a mascara when you want to have a no-makeup makeup look. Your eyelashes look so long it's fake. Well, this is not really a down-side if that's what you're going for but as I mentioned above it surprised me at first but over time I got used to it and without this mascara, my eyes look bare...
- Since the packaging is made out of plastic, it does look slightly cheaper, typical of Asian drugstores brands where the packaging is cute and is targeted for students.
- It is more expensive than Western drugstore brands but considering how well it works, it is worth it

Overall, this is still an amazing mascara and if it works on my straight and short Asian lashes, imagine how good it looks on those who are blessed with long, thick and naturally curled lashes.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiss Me products

More Mascara products