Cover Girl Lash Blast Waterproof

3.5

1016 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/18/2014 10:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this product is just as fantastic as the non waterproof tube. and let me tell you, this is WATERPROOF. pools, showers, tears, nothing takes this mascara off. literally though - nothing. thats the problem. no make up remover ive used takes it off completely. which is a shame. but youve gotta decide whether having a water proof (and make up remover proof) mascara is worth the dage is does to your eyes and lashes when it stays on for three days.



on 7/15/2014 9:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

CURL HOLDER. Without lash primer! I am very impressed with this drugstore cheap mascara.

I have this in the blackest shade. I first curl my lashes with an eyelash curler, then I swipe this on, wiggling it at the root and stroke upwards as I close my eye for more curl effect. This mascara is very black, kind of goopy/wet(I like and prefer forumlas like that).This thickens my lashes while giving me length. I like the plastic comb bristles and prefer that much more over tradtional spoolie brushes because the plastic ones give more separation. I find ALL mascaras clump, this is very minimal, I just use a eyelash comb to brush them out.

At the end of the day, you NEED an eye makeup remover. Dont be lazy. Buy a cheap bi-phase(neutrogena is good) or get a jar of coconut oil. Otherwise, I dont know how you are going to get this stuff off.

SO worth it! I love the final look:big bombshell lashes that lasts.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2014 3:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The best mascara I've tried for straight eyelashes and maintaining an artificial curl. Only a waterproof mascara will hold your curl and this mascara does a great job of defining your lashes at the same time. I can curl before and after mascara application, brush through with an old brush and still be clump free.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2014 9:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I CANNOT wear this mascara. I just realized I have allergies to waterproof eye makeup and this gave me a terrible allergic reaction. I am talking about itchy,puffy,watery eyes that lasted for two days. I was so determined to be able to use this that I tried applying it to the tips of my lashes only but it still caused a flare up.

I don't blame this mascara for my reaction because it was my own ignorance. In fact I like this mascara and the effects it had on my lashes.I bought it in very black and wow...it make my lashes look false. Deep rich black, thick and fanned out. I like the wand. I even like the tube,it looks cute in my makeup bag.

This could have been one of my favorite mascara a but it just isn't going to work out. I tried the non waterproof version and I did not like it as much as this formula. I would recommend buying this if you DONT have sensitive eyes like me.


on 5/18/2014 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It is very lengthening and volmizing but man, does it make your eyelashes hard. Its near impossible to take off without a strong makeup remover. It made my eyelashes fall out like crazy! I had a huge gap in my eyelashes for a few months and wore fake eyelashes until they grew back.

I do not recommend at all. There are much better option for the same if not better price.


on 5/18/2014 1:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

really hard to get off eyelashes


on 5/11/2014 10:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I LOVEEEEEE THIS MASCARA!
I'm a mascara junkie and have used soooo many different mascaras! Nothing is as good as this even the higher end mascaras! I have short asian lashes and this makes my lashes look great! It keeps the curl all day and doesn't smear! I've probably gone through 10 of these! I try a bunch of other mascaras but I always go back to this! Nothing compares! I also really the maybelline colossal in waterproof but COVER GIRL LASH BLAST IN WATERPROOF is the best! You won't be disappointed! I've converted so many of my girlfriends into using this! They all love it! Out of all the makeup in my collection this is probably my favorite and most reliable product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2014 11:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite mascara! Makes my lashes really long and stays put because it is waterproof :) I love it


on 2/2/2014 3:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My go-to mascara! I have bought it again and again. Holds a curl perfectly, even with a rather wet formula - which is awesome since my lashes are straight and generally like to stay that way! I've given up on mascaras on the first swipe before if they straightened my lashes and this does not!

Builds nicely, I don't have any issues with clumping, the brush does a nice job of separation in my case. As I said wet formula which dries a little bit with use but not much - at first you want to be wiping the brush off a little more just in case.

Goes on easy-peasy and builds some good volume, nothing crazy. To me this is the perfect no-muss, no-fuss swipe it on and go mascara!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really liked this stuff at first. For the first week or two I was almost convinced I'd found my HG. But like a snap the formula grew thick and gloopy, making clumping an everyday occurrence. So disappointing - the brush was great, and I liked the quirky color of the packaging, despite it being a bit clunky.




Back to Top