Cover Girl • Lash Blast Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.5(1006 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hazel0745 on 11/30/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by hazel0745

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The first tube of this stuff I hated. I'm not sure if it was the color (Black Brown) or just my application of the mascara itself. When I gave this a second chance I bought it in Very Black and Waterproof. Whoa! What a difference! What I enjoy most about this mascara is that I didn't need to pile it on to see a difference. The lasting power of this stuff is top notch. I would have this on for about 12-14 hours a day and it still looked fab on me. Waterproof really meant it wasn't going to budge. I've only been through one full tube, and will definetely repurchase, for about $8 a tube its on the affordable side of beauty products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gabster90 on 11/25/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Gabster90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this mascara for a long time and I am surprised at myself that I am finally writing a review about it now. For a very hyped mascara, this product lives up to it. My lashes were thickened and defined. My curl was held so this is a huge plus for this mascara. The only bad part about the mascara is how the applicator brush is: it is way too big but with practice I can now apply this mascara like a pro.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephKatz1 on 11/4/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had used the non waterproof formula at first.

It was ok but this was much better.

I wanted to try the waterproof when they came out with it so my makeup would stay put, as well as because summer is here. Whatever is different in the waterproof formula is what makes this awesome. I don't ever curl my lashes as I really don't need to... they are thick but pale and long. This mascara actually seems to curl them for me and it stays ON! My eyes have never looked prettier, I think.

Give this waterproof formula a try, even if you have tried the regular and didn't really care for it. You'll love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EvvieBarrios on 11/2/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by EvvieBarrios

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love regular Lash Blast and Lash Blast Waterproof gets just as much love from me! I brought it on my vacation and wore it anytime I went swimming. It never flaked, ran, or smudged. I've used so called waterproof mascaras before and ALL of them gave me raccoon eyes once they got wet.

Not the Lash Blast. I will admit, it is a bit harder to work with than the regular Lash Blast. I did not find it clumpy, but it is has a thicker consistency than the regular one. Also, if you do get it on your cheek or lid, it is impossible to remove. No matter how quick you are, there is still staining. For me, getting it off was not difficult.

I use Philosophy Purity, and it came off with minimal rubbing. I had no need for any special mascara removers. It does feel a bit drying to my lashes, but IMO this mascara isn't for everyday use.

I do wish Cover Girl would make the tube smaller for this product. You really should only use this for occassions where you'd come into contact with water, tears, or sweating. With that said, it would get minimal use and need to be tossed after a few months for sanitary purposes, leaving a lot of waste. But, I'd still repurchase due to the amazing staying power.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/1/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Good mascara

. I have the color black brown because just plain black makes my face look dark. I pair it with neutral eyeshadows and brown eyeliner. The brush is big, do there's a ton more bristles to grip and separate your lashes. The only thing that occurs sometimes, is the mascara makes my lashes look like 3 big lashes (almost like spider lashes). I find that not using an eyelash curler helps the mascara volumize and separate.
You get a good bang for your buck and the product lasts a long time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 magda12 on 10/29/2013 5:12:00 PM more reviews by magda12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So skimming through last year's Allure Best of Beauty, I ran across this little baby.

Hm... Cover Girl? Best dramatic mascara? Really?

I'd seen the cheery, bright little orange tube @ my local Walmart and Target, and one of my bffs had recommended it too. However, it wasn't until I saw it in Allure that I started taking it seriously and grabbed one, hehehehe.. :-P

Holy mother - I gotta start listening to my friend more often and get off my HE high horse!

I got the waterproof in Very Black and it has replaced (for now) my expensive mascara on my active, busy days, It does not clump at all, but unlike the popular CG Clump Crusher, it gives lotsa volume and thickness to both wimpy and regular lashes. I'm lucky to have longish ones, and it makes them super black and curled.

It's not as dramatic as the Benefit They're Real, but it's great for work days and date nights, when you want a little something without going all out - ya know what I mean. ;o)

And the price! Pair a $2 manuf coupon with a sale and this is WAY MORE than worth it.




1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I definitely found my hg of mascaras. This mascara was great. no clumps - gave my lashes plenty of volume. I bought the waterproof lash blast and it lasted all day. no raccoon eyes, no flaking, just beautiful lashes. This is so much better than so many other mascaras that I have tried! I will be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/15/2013 9:31:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love Cover girl mascaras and this one is no exception! I love how this works into the last line and doesn't clump up on me. Mascara is the only product I use by Cover Girl and I wouldn't trade any of them for the world! Hope they never change the quality!!! <3 I have naturally long eyelashes and this stuff really makes them stand up, spread out and say "hello world!"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neeeks on 10/15/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by neeeks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all time favorite mascara! For me, I find that A LOT of mascaras weigh my lashes down so no matter how much I curl them they always fall flat when using certain mascaras. However! Covergirl Lash Blast is one of the only mascaras that surprisingly keeps my lashes curled! I love it and have been using it since I was in high school! It truly does separate my lashes and gives them volume but not soo much length. I usually pair Lash Blast with Maybelline's Great Lash Lots of Lashes.

Here is a tip for those of you that find that some mascaras weigh your lashes down: First, I use Lash Blast as a "base coat" for my lashes, I usually do 2/3 swipes for each eye. Since I found that Lash Blast gives me volume but not length, I pair it with a lengthening mascara like Great Lash. So, after I put on Lash Blast I wait for it to dry a bit and then add a couple coats of Great Lash and voila! My lashes stay curled and are volumized and long without looking like spider legs. Honestly, this method with the two mascaras have worked for me better than any high end mascara out there. Seriously. I'm a bargain hunter and I try to steer away from any makeup that costs more that $20 (and that is pushing it, lol). Hope it works for you guys!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ronniechops on 9/23/2013 8:53:00 AM more reviews by ronniechops

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is the perfect mascara for you if you like separated and defined lashes. I only apply 3/4 coats of this per wear and it doesn't clump on me at all. My lashes are very stubborn and not very full, and this mascara really makes them stand out. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products