Cover Girl • Lash Blast Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(988 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 rainlullaby on 5/28/2013 10:23:00 PM more reviews by rainlullaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Usually I go for Maybelline mascaras, in particular the Volume Express One by One. On a whim I purchased this mascara, Covergirl Lash Blast (waterproof) at Family Dollar.

Absolutely hated it. So much so that I threw it in the garbage...after trying several different application techniques the frustration was too much.

My lashes were one big clumpy mess. The formula was very wet...it seemed to take forever to dry. It also didn't lengthen my lashes it all, instead my lashes were really straight after applying...it was weird. I just really did not like the application of this mascara.

I do remember using it back in middle school and I adored it. Then again, it wasn't the waterproof version.

Will not be repurchasing this mascara. *Maybe* I will try out the non-waterproof version in the future, but for now I will stick with my Maybelline mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zrwr00 on 5/28/2013 8:04:00 AM more reviews by zrwr00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

so I got this product basically because it was my free product. I was excited to try it out. The first day I used it I was running late so I was rushed when I went ti school my friend was like oh your eye lashes look different today and I asked how so and she's like it looks like your not wearing any mascara. I like caked it on too. It is a nice natural mascara but if you like big lashes like me odds are it isn't the one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fychen on 5/22/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by fychen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I normally love Maybelline's mascaras. But I wanted to try Cover Girl. So I got this one in waterproof for my straight and stubborn eye lashes. It does hold up my curls, which is very important to me. It doesn't smudge or travel to my lower lids. The brush is bigger than Mabelline's Falsie, which is can be tricky to use. My complain is that it makes my eyes dry whenever I wear this mascara and it is hard to wash off. I don't think I will purchase again, going back to my Maybelline's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nathanki on 4/21/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by nathanki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is for people who have naturally SHORT lashes that goes down(Asian lashes) like me. This mascara provides the most length out of ALL the mascara that I have tried, and it did not smudge either! You have to use a eyelash curler so the lashes don't go down throughout the day. I gave 4 lippies because the wand is too big so it's hard to get into little lashes on the inner/outer part of the eye, and also it was a bit expensive >.< I believe it was around 9 dollars without coupon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cat1104 on 3/19/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Cat1104

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I quite like this mascara. I have stick straight, thin lashes, and this mascara adds volume as well as holds curl. It doesn't really add any length, but it's not supposed to. Overall, it's a great drugstore mascara that I'll continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 81lafleur on 3/17/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by 81lafleur

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my HG mascara. I have very thick and already long lashes so anything that isnt waterproof mascara will not hold my eyelash curl. But CoverGirl mascara lashblast is what i have been using for 4 years and i have no complain about it except that it is hard to remove but that is to be expected of a waterproof mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lrigtnahpele on 3/17/2013 9:15:00 AM more reviews by lrigtnahpele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I used to really love this mascara, but the one I just bought last week was really bad for some reason. Did they change the formula??

When I put it on, it just clumped my eyelashes together and somehow made the bunch look like one single eyelash so I ended up looking like I had a bunch of lashes that were just really spaced out.

I'm not really a believer of formula, more about wands I feel. I like the traditional mascara wands but this mascara never used to give me trouble and made my lashes look really nice.

So confused and disappointed :( especially now since they discontinued lash exact (or they just don't have it anywhere near me anymore).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lavroxanna on 3/15/2013 8:05:00 PM more reviews by lavroxanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very wet. Be careful not to blink too much right after applying because this will leave specks all over your face that are hard to clean!! It's difficult to remove with the makeup removers I use now (CVS brand) and clumps easily. Haven't tested for waterproofness yet because whenever I apply this, I have to wipe it off immediately because it clumps so much!! I'll continue to use it though and make an update later....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babeybearz on 3/6/2013 3:36:00 PM more reviews by babeybearz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This has been my go-to mascara for quite some time, I'd say a few years or so. Now, I usually stick to higher-end makeup and not because I'm a makeup snob, just because I feel more comfortable that whatever I'm buying is really going to do what it's supposed to do and do it BETTER than other brands out there, and buying the more expensive stuff gives me that confidence. That being said, no matter what brand of mascara I try, I always come back to the Lash Blast. I've tried quite a few high-end mascaras and I'll always use them and think, "Wow, this is a great mascara!" and continue using it until it runs out. Then I'll be in need of more mascara and pick up some Lash Blast at the store and think, "Wow, this really makes my eyelashes so much bigger and bolder than that other stuff!" It's happened so many times now that I just use the Lash Blast mascara regularly and don't stray much anymore. It's great if you want big, bold, pretty lashes (not so much a natural look). I've tried both the waterproof and regular and they're both great. Would definitely recommend and will continue to buy unless/until I find a brand that works better (but at this point I kind of think it's a waste to spend a lot on a mascara when this one works so well anyway).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SugarCelebi on 2/12/2013 10:19:00 PM more reviews by SugarCelebi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It took me a while to finally try this, but I'm SO glad I did! I have so many issues with mascara, having stubbornly straight Asian lashes and oily eyes (AKA smudge city). The thing I find most amazing is that this mascara HOLDS CURL. All day long. I've never experienced that before. It isn't the most lengthening mascara I've used, but as it is meant for volume this isn't a big deal. Also, what use are long lashes when they stick straight out? I only ever use one coat of mascara, and that one coat volumizes, lengthens somewhat, and holds the curl for my lashes. It does wind up smudging by the end of the day, but I haven't yet found a mascara that doesn't, so I won't hold that against it too much. All in all, I love this stuff. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products