Too Faced • Shadow Insurance, Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer • Eye Primer

rated 4.2(1573 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 myan21 on 5/8/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by myan21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't recommend this primer for water eyes. I always have trouble finding an primer or base for my water and oily eyelids. This primer does make my eyeshadow more vibrant but I just don't find it last long. After 2 hours I see fading and creasing no matter what eyeshadow I use. I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 glanda on 5/8/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by glanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't purchase it... I just asked for a sample from Sopher after I bought the NARS's one... I just want to have a try and find a better eye primer than NARS... however, this one really disappoint me... I have hooded eyes... so maybe it's not its fault... however, compared to the NARS one which keep my eyelines holding for about 5 hours... My eyelines smudged in 2 hours after I applied the Too Faced's one...== No.. not for oily hooded eyes...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 4/30/2014 5:14:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've have been using this primer for well over two years. The tube costs $20 but lasts forever! I already bought a second backup. This is the best eyeshadow primer I have ever used. It doesn't help my eyeshadow go on more vibrant per se, but there definitely is no creasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shelf2812 on 4/29/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Shelf2812

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have very oily eyelids, and this primer works like a dream. One tube has lasted me well over a year, as it only takes a tiny drop per eyelid.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 4/18/2014 6:24:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Just adding my 2 cents worth to the zillions of other people buying, using and enjoying this product. The tube size does seem small for the amount this costs (if you are from Aussie or NZ and can't buy Too Faced products direct from their site or too lazy to use Youshop etc you will know what I mean - I found this on BeautyBay) but you really only need the tiniest amount to cover each eyelid. I bought this back in Nov 12 and we're still chugging along together. I do alternate with other primer potions though.

Thin, creamy formula goes on smoothly and does the job of holding eye shadow in place all day and keeping them true to colour. I also have Nars, UD primer Potion and Lorac and find all comparable to Shadow Insurance and seem to work as well as each other,.

When Iv'e exhausted everything in my stash I would willingly repurchase Shadow Insurance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kinamorata on 4/13/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by kinamorata

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Why have I waited so long before trying this gem?! I have oily eyelids (shadow, liner, all smudged within a few hours.) I've tried the Urban Decay primer potion (both in original and anti-aging, it was lackluster at best) and the NARS smudge proof eyeshadow base (this I loved but the cost deterred me from making a repeat purchase.) Then I picked up this up last week. It's $24 CAD for 0.35oz in a squeeze tube. I use the smallest amount then pack on Wet N Wild brulee (matte nude shade for my NC30 skin) and finally one of my UD liners from the Ocho Loco set. My liner is flawless after 12 hours. This is my one and only, I don't even want to try other eye primers. HG status. If you can, get a sample from your Sephora to try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Applehead09 on 4/9/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Applehead09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Works great. Price is too high. Most dupes work just as well. Won't be repurchasing because of price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 krissyjolene on 4/7/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by krissyjolene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was an avid MAC make up girl for years and I ventured to Sephora after the eye primer at MAC stopped working for me. I purchased this first based on the SA recommendation. It didn't work for me....my entire eyelid would be creased after a few hours and it looked greasy too. I used so many different combos to try and make it work....face primer on my lids, no face primer, light powder before the eye primer, no primer but nothing worked for me. I returned it to Sephora after testing various combos for about two weeks and finally resorting that it just wasn't my product. I've heard good things about this product but it just didn't work for me sadly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tabithaspike on 4/2/2014 8:04:00 PM more reviews by tabithaspike

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have oily eyelids so my eye makeup tends to slide off by the end of the day. This really helps, eyeshadow is just as good in the PM as it was in the PM. Lightweight formula doesn't make my lids feel heavy or greasy. Very smooth and easy to apply. A little goes a long way so the tube lasts a good while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ravenn on 4/2/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by Ravenn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this! It just refuses to spread on my eye area. And applying any makeup over this primer makes the make up cake so bad. My skin might be too dry for it? I don't know. Sigh. Also causes my make up to crease so bad. Smells super bad too. Do not recommend. Update: I applied moisturizer around my eyes and then tried this primer. It spreads easier. However, eye makeup still cakes/creases and it still smells so bad that it makes me gag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Eye Primer products