Laura Mercier • Brow Definer • Brows

rated 4.4(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 locogurl907 on 10/4/2010 2:40:00 AM more reviews by locogurl907

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!!!!!! ITS GREAT YOU SHOULD TRY IT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dianaec on 8/3/2010 6:17:00 PM more reviews by dianaec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have thin, fine, Asian eye brows that always seem more of a soft black than a brown - which makes it a challenge to find brow products that don't have too much red in them. I have this product in WARM and it's the perfect color. Also doesn't deposit so much color that it looks drawn on. The waxy consistency is another bonus because it also adds texture to beef up my brows and the color stays on all day. Sometimes I pair it with a brow gel, but this product is usually perfect on it's own.

The Laura Mercier brow definer brush is also very good. Not too stiff but allows for good control. I imagine this little pot will last me a couple years.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tatt2thruandthru on 6/23/2010 5:30:00 PM more reviews by tatt2thruandthru

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The only thing that really needs to be said is HOLY GRAIL. Perfect consistency, forgiving, easy to apply, staying power and natural looking. I use fair, I have ashy (cool toned) blonde hair and it blends perfectly and just gives me a natural looking way better brow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 5/20/2010 8:53:00 AM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice brow shader. I have to run it through a few times to get it to really shade my brows, but it looks nice.

It gives a really natural look to fill in your brows, and it is easy to correct or wipe off if you've made a little mistake.

I've been using the Studio Tools angle liner brush with this.

My only complaint is that you really don't get much for the money. I was lucky to get this on ebay for about $13 shipped, but I know it is usually $20 or so. Prior to this, I was using MAC paint pot in Quite Natural. This was a more natural looking filler, but you get way more product for less money with MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darlie on 4/24/2010 2:25:00 AM more reviews by darlie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've used a Laura Mercier Brow Definer in Soft for over 2 years. The quality of the product is superb & it really deserves a HG status. It keeps my brows in shape and defined. The price might be a bit steep; but given the quantity and quality it's really is a steal. After 2 years I've only finished half of the little jar. I will definitely repurchase when I run out of this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellysha on 4/23/2010 5:48:00 AM more reviews by kellysha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have dark hair, brown eyes, neutral undertones. This product is amazing, looks natural and does last all day. When you apply it doesnt seem like there is much that gets on, but thats the great things its so buildable.Makes my brows seem well defined and frames my face beautifully. Its expensive but worth the investment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elena85 on 3/1/2010 4:10:00 PM more reviews by elena85

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I was watching a youtube beauty tutorial and the girl doing the tutorial used this on her brows. Since I liked the result on her I decided to give a try. I read the reviews on here first and based on that decided to try the warm color as I am Asian, fair skin, have dark hair and have had problems in the past where brow fillers leave a horrible reddish cast on my skin that looks quite un-natural. My brows have a good shape to them right now as they are fuller but they are so darn light, they wash me out if I don't fill them in. I love this product as they fill in my brows very softly and they appear full but defined. They don't have that terrible reddish cast which I abhor. I use the MAC 266 brush to fill them in and this has worked out perfectly. Love it!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletBick on 1/21/2010 9:36:00 AM more reviews by VioletBick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I purchased this in Fair. I am a blonde w/ slightly patchy brows. The color just always looked off on me. Thought it was too warm and didn't match my brows. For the high price, just wasn't thrilled with the defination it gave me as well. Much happier with the plain and simple and CHEAP - lightly filling in w/ MAC coquette eyeshadow (which is ashy taupe) & Paul Mitchell hairwax on a brow brush to finish. Returning this product and would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ltorres17 on 12/17/2009 11:26:00 PM more reviews by ltorres17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product but honestly I have mix feels about it. The darkest shade the have is still a lil to warm and not dark enough for my almost black hair. Its is a great product however Im not sure its for me or if I will buy again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* astrid101359 on 12/3/2009 10:55:00 PM more reviews by astrid101359

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in shade Warm, which is actually a cool brunette colour. Love how it glides on sheer and is buildable. Comes in a small glass jar and lasts forever; doesn't dry out. 'Warm' is a perfect shade for my hair and colouring; burgundy red hair and ppp/cool-toned complexion. A winner and will buy again if it ever runs out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Brows products