ENJOY Sulfate-Free Hydrating Shampoo

4.5

31 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Phenoxyethanol, Glycol Distearate, Polyquaternium-7, Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate, Potassium Sorbate, Avocado (Persea Gratissima) Oil, Dimethicone, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Disodium EDTA, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Citric Acid, Fragrance, Orange 4 (C15510)


on 11/4/2008 4:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to love this shampoo, but it really let me down. First of all the smell was much too strong and left me nauseated! The shampoo barely lathers which was disappointing. And worst of all once I dried my hair it was dirtier than before I washed it! This left tons of gross residue in my hair and my hair has never looked worse. I could not believe the results I got after all the great reviews...BEWARE



Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just love this stuff! I had never heard of the brand and have been using Pureology but this is a nice alternative. Would highly recommend.


on 6/17/2008 3:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo clarified my hair and made it more manageable. I liked it, but I found that it wasn't moisturizing enough. I have pretty damaged hair. This is a good everyday shampoo, but I would need to vary it with a more moisturizing shampoo for my hair. Overall, it's pretty good.


on 5/25/2008 2:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this shampoo. It does not contain harsh chemicals such as sulfate. My hair is remarkably soft. Highly recommended!


on 5/14/2008 10:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is one of the few shampoos that I've repurchased several times over the years. It is a bit pricey (about $16 US for 10 oz.), but it's excellent. I have super-thick, dry and color treated hair, and this is one of the few sulfate-free products I have found that I actually like. I had been using Redken's Smooth Down line, and was noticing that my hair color was rinsing out every time I used it. Eeek! So, I decided to switch back to this. It cleans well, and leaves my hair soft, manageable, and shiny. PLUS, my hair color is no longer running down the drain with each wash.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2008 3:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All I can say is what a great line for hair. My hair has never looked better or felt better. I am using everything in this line and all the products are superb. The shampoo and conditioner are awesome as well as all the styling products.


on 3/16/2008 8:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I resisted this shampoo at first b/c of the price. I had forgotten that sometimes quality is more important. I broke down and bought it after Pantene (which I had used for years) started to make me itch, as well as the Jessicurl I bought. I went back and bought this product and oh my goodness, I love it. It makes my naturally curly/wavy hair shiny, soft, managable and lovely. Plus, it smells absolutely divine. I will continue to use this shampoo. Love it.


on 3/16/2008 6:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic shampoo; smells terrific and leaves hair feeling great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2008 2:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have naturally coarse, frizzy hair, I also bleach it which adds to the frizz. I blow dry it and flat iron it pretty much every day but my hair is in pretty good shape due to Enjoy. I've been using this shampoo and conditioner combo for over a year now, I tried Redkin, Pureology, and a few other more popular brands but Enjoy is my favorite. The other brands either did not help with the frizz or would smooth out my hair but leave an almost sticky feel (especially bad with Pureology). Enjoy really smooths my hair out without leaving any residue whatsoever, and it really gets my hair clean without drying it out. I use the Enjoy hair mask once or twice a month, usually after I do my roots, and my hair is so silky. My stylist can't believe what great shape my hair is in - I bleach it myself and it had been nearly a year since my last cut and she was shocked at the good shape it was in when I saw her last. I have a tendancy to switch around when it comes to brands in general but I'm definately sticking with Enjoy for my hair. The prices are fairly reasonable as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2008 12:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this brand. It is one of the few on the market that does not have SLS. It cleans the hair thoroughly while providing just the right amount of moisture. I use the blue bottle and green bottle once in a while to mix things up. It helps keep my highlighted hair looking salon fresh and new while giving me the moisture that my hair needs.

It smells great and is not expensive. especially compared to Pureology.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
Shampoo
416 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
Shimmer Lights
335 Reviews
Luxury.Wash
Luxury.Wash
10 Reviews


Back to Top