Cover Girl • Lash Blast • Mascara

rated 3.7(4291 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 calliethrutchley on 5/8/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by calliethrutchley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried many different mascaras, high end and drugstore, but I always go back to this. Simply the best. I have long lashes to begin with, so the volumizing formula is all I need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AsianWonder805 on 5/8/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by AsianWonder805

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great mascara! It's very similar to Maybelline's The Rocket, but the formula is just a little bit drier. This mascara seperates & lengthens, but it does not hold a curl too well

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alleighe on 5/5/2014 2:31:00 AM more reviews by Alleighe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Simply the best. People can't believe my lashes are real when I wear this mascara. Lasts all say, doesn't smudge. It's seriously wonderful. Try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimhall3 on 4/20/2014 5:02:00 AM more reviews by kimhall3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have repurchased this so many times I keep multiples of it on permanent back stock, even as I try other mascaras to see if they match up. They never seem to! I am afraid it will never be better than this magical orange stick. The product keeps the product thick at the base of your lashes while also keeping it dark and precise (very limited clumping) on the tips. The texture is buildable so that you don't have to let one coat completely dry before attempting coat two for extra thickness. It seems to do what you ask, WHEN you ask it to. Granted, I have thick eyelashes to start with, but that means I can see EXACTLY what the product is doing and how well. Compared, every other mascara leaves clumps at the tips that make the thickness of your lashes seem fake. This product gradually blends thickness to length, dark and sleek. No scraggely clumped, ambitious lashes. Just the REAL DEAL. I think the trick is the brush. I but it at the lash line. wiggle, and gently pull through to the tips. For more thickness, hit it again mid-lash to tip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MarissaS05 on 4/17/2014 10:50:00 PM more reviews by MarissaS05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I will always buy this mascara to have and use for just every day lashes! It's perfect for making my eyelashes look long and think. They come out so black as well! I have higher end mascara so but this is perfect for everyday mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thatgermangirl08 on 4/16/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by thatgermangirl08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start out by saying that I LOVE this mascara. I think I have used this mascara for 3+ years now and it is something that I cannot live without. I have tried the Maybelline Rocket and the "fusion" version of this LashBlast Volume mascara and just nothing compares. What I love most is how it separates my lashes and evenly coats every lash. I personally do not like waterproof mascaras so I have never bought that version of it. I do not have any problems of smearing etc. If you do not like spider clumpy lashes this is the mascara for you. It does not apply too much product which I love, just enough in my opinion but I know of a lot of people that prefer a way heavier coat. If you are looking for a good every day mascara without having to worry about clumping, and if you like your lashes separated then this is the mascara for you. A few months back I had uploaded a review for this exact mascara so feel free to take a look if you want to know my exact opinion on this one, and others as well. :) Just copy and paste the link :)




2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marayla on 4/15/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Marayla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried so many high end/low end mascaras over the years and this one is one of THE best for the price! In my opinion this one absolutely beats out all dior and benefit. I do get a better result from le volume de chanel and I also really like the YSL babydoll lashes but for the price I just can't justify it. I will continue to purchase covergirl last blast! It gives nice length, not as much drama/volume as I like but a great everyday mascara! As a note the non waterproof version is great... No smudging at all (usually a problem for me).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vah29 on 4/13/2014 8:27:00 PM more reviews by vah29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this mascara since I was 16 and am now 22. I have strayed many times to try other mascaras but I always come back to this one and it is one of my only HG makeup products. I have tried dozens and dozens of mascaras, high end and drugstore, and this is the only one that has all the qualities I look for in one formula, plus it is inexpensive and easy to find. It gives long, evenly separated, full lashes that somehow still manage to look natural (not spidery or heavy) while also adding drama. My lashes feel soft and flexible with the mascara on and it doesn't flake, get crunchy, or anything like that. If you sleep with the mascara on and press your face into the pillow, it will probably smudge a bit under the eye but otherwise wears perfectly for me. I use the black/brown color because I am very fair and feel that black looks unnatural on me. It removes very easily. I find that it dries up relatively quickly so I do repurchase often, but that's ok because it's not expensive or hard to find. My lashes are medium length and naturally curled, so I can't comment on how well this mascara works on short, sparse or straight lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 4/6/2014 8:02:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I only discovered this in Sept. of 2013 after being apprehensive of most things Cover Girl as I've always been so loyal to L'Oreal & Maybelline (just lately straying to CG & Rimmel)...Geez was I MISSING out!! This mascara is on my top 3 drug-store now...It separates, lengthens & importantly (for me) -- EVENLY distributes product w/ little to NO clumping...If I zig zag back & forth at my lash-line I get spectacular volume too, yet natural...A look at my eyes type look & NOT a look at my mascara type look! A friend I've known for yrs was looking at my eyes the other day in her car & for the 1st time ever said "you've got such long lashes" when I had only 2coats of the (Orange Tube). The ONLY reason I took off a lippie is simply b/c it dries out really fast...but at less then $10 / tube & often on sale, it's easy enough to replace. LOVE this mascara & will always re-purchase!! P.S. I've been thru about 3 tubes of the Orange & one of the Purple (Fushion) since Sept. 2013, oh & 2 Clump Crushers. Excellent line!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joannajoseph on 4/5/2014 3:44:00 PM more reviews by joannajoseph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This mascara is stunning and I cannot say enough about it. It really makes your lashes stand out in a natural and yet obvious way, and curls them beautifully without clumping. I've worn mascaras where I can actually see their spider-webbiness from the corners of my eyes and that is not a cute look for anyone. Thankfully, Cover Girl avoids all of that and just serves up beautiful, natural, curly lashes. The price can't be beat and I will go back to these mascaras (I use the orange and purple versions) again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products