Cover Girl Lash Blast

3.7

4340 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Waterproof: Petroleum Distillates, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Copernicia Cerifera Wax (Carnauba), Trihydroxystearin, Propylene Carbonate, Pentaerythrityl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Tall Oil Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Talc. Non-Waterproof: Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Ammonium Acrylates Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Glycol, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Triethanolamine, Acrylates Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyethylene, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat., Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Xanthan Gum, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines.


on 2/3/2015 11:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I buy this in multiples and always have a back-stock of tubes in my cosmetics closet. Applies smoothly with few clumps. The look is "better than natural", long and fluttery lashes that I like, not fake or spiky or thick. Stays all day. Doesn't smudge if you accidentally rub your eyes. Doesn't smudge or raccoon against oily skin (which is great!). Doesn't run or flake, even with tears or watery eyes (great in winter). Comes off easily with makeup remover or facial cleanser ~thank you! I can really count on this mascara to do its job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/2/2015 5:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this mascara. I used it for years, literally. It gives me the perfect no flakes, clump free lashes, I desire. It is not very volumizing, but I liked that when I was younger and preferred it.

I recently started my hunt once again for a volumizing mascara. However, this will always have a spot in my make-up bag!

If you're looking for a clump-free, flake-free, easy to use, and basic mascara then this is your go to!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 11:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pros:
- Love the wand makes it easy to apply and gets all my lashes.
- Gives length and builds volume
- great product for the price

Cons:
- flakes

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2015 9:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I tried not to give in to the hype with this mascara, but after trying everything, and experiencing the change in formula with my HG mascara (L'Oreal Telescopic), I decided why not? I picked up a tube and fell in love with it. It's so easy to apply and isn't clumpy at all. You really need to work the brush from root to tip in a nice fluid motion to get lovely lashes. It's so easy to apply, I can literally slap it on and leave in under 5 minutes if I have to and it looks great. I have naturally long lashes, and while this doesn't add a ton of dramatic volume, it does add some volume, length and a wonderful amount of definition and curl. My new HG!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2015 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had wanted to try this product for so long after watching all the rave 'youtube' reviews a few years back. Now that I had gotten my hands on it, I'm not so sure I believe the hype. While the product provides adequate length and separation, not much can be said for the volume aspect. I was severely disappointed after several coats the mascara looked meek and limp in my lashes. I have naturally fairly long and thick eyelashes but this did not do much for them.

I am aware that is almost identical to the max factor false lash effect which I was also disappointed by. Again, it provided minimal length and volume, even after being built up after a couple layers. However, with all this being said, the look it gives is clean, separated natural looking lashes which do not feel crunchy and last all day without flaking or crumbling off. So if you are after a solid natural looking mascara then you could give this a go, although I do believe there are more affordable ones out that there that give the same effect or better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2015 5:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I tried this as it was marketed in guru land as like They're Real by Benefit. It's actually really close. I put one on one eye and one on the other and I could barely tell. They're Real was a bit longer lashed, but this is close enough that if you like that you'll probably like this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2015 7:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty good everyday mascara. It adds volume and length with only a few coats and it makes my lashes super dark. I havent experienced any flaking or raccoon eyes with this mascara however I will say this thing is a pain in the butt to take off. It gets to the point where I dont even want to put it on bc I know itll take forever to take off at night :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2015 4:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ths mascara did not do much for me either.I bought it based on numerous good reviews. I have fairly long lashes. It didnt volumize or lengthen, just coated it with color. Only reason i didnt give it 1 star was because it didnt clump my lashes or transfer onto my lids , even after numerous layers. I had a nyc mascara that did so much more than this.

For reference i am mac nw43 to nc 45 based on season.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2015 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara! 100% my HG. I first tried it when I was 18 (nearly 5 years ago) and it is still a favourite of mine! Only problem is, I live in Ireland which makes it near impossible to get! So when anyone I know is going to the US I always ask for a few backups because I never want to be without it. I know the max factor mascara false lash effect is basically the same product but I can't really bring myself to spend 15 when I know it's a 3rd of the price elsewhere lol.
I really love the effect it has on my lashes. It makes the look longer and adds so much volume but just doesn't clump!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2014 3:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This masacara is below average. It doesn't make lashes clumpy, but it doesn't do much to enhance them either. I also noticed some flaking. The brush is terrible and a little too large

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Mascara Business Card Trick by Michelle Phan

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume vs. Fusion Mascara Review! by thatgermangirl08



Back to Top