Vaseline Cocoa Butter Gel Body Oil

3.6

79 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Hydrogenated Styrene/Butadiene Copolymer, Brazil Nut seed oil, Sweet Almond oil, fragrence.


on 9/21/2011 10:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

No, no and no. I don't see anything good about this product. I found if i put this on every stray hair or fuzz ball would stick to me like glue. Gross. I can use any lotion and get just as much or more moisture. Don't waste your money girls.



on 9/13/2011 9:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Other

I'm completely surprised by how much I love this product. I've never had much luck in the past with mineral oil based products. I've tried regular vaseline, and ended up sticky and itchy and dry. But this body oil gel works miracles for my skin! I put it on damp skin right after I shower. It is sticky and thick going on, but it sinks into my skin in less than 5 minutes. It's the only thing I've found that doesn't leave my skin tight and dry after an hour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2011 4:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this in the winter (all over) and on whatever is exposed in the summer if I want to glow :) ...I'm Black with a honey-ish skin tone so this really makes my skin gorgeous...been using this for years and will continue to...oh, my husband is fair skinned (Puerto Rican) and occasionally gets sunburned on his shoulders but LOVES this to expedite the healing process without it peeling too much or being painful...win/win

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2011 5:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I thought I was being smart and reading the reviews before I purchased this stuff. What I didn't do was read 'most helpful' first!! This stuff made me break out into a rash literally on day 3--just like the other reviewer this happened to (how bizarre!) I don't know what ingredient did this to me but it has been damn near a week and my body still itches and I still have a rash from this stuff--mainly on my stomach where I had previously used it. The worst part is I bought 2 large bottles that I can't do anything with but trash. Do a patch test and save your receipt just in case!

Ingredients:Hydrogenated Styrene Butadiene Copolymer, Bertholletia Excelsa (Brazil Nut) Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Fragrance


on 8/1/2011 1:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I smooth a small amount of this onto wet skin, leave it a minute, then towel off the excess.

Smells beautiful, moisturises amazingly well, leaves a gorgeous sheen on the skin and improved my skin tone imo. It does take a while for your skin to feel dry to the touch, but if that's the cost of very long lasting moisturisation, I don't mind. I haven't noticed this leaving any stains or marks on my clothes, so I don't mind feeling a little slippery for a while.

One thing to watch out for - if you are putting it on your shoulders etc, don't let your hair fall onto it, as it will make it really oily (perhaps this is stating the obvious, but it's a pain to have to rewash your hair...)

The bottle isn't brilliant - it gets quite slippery. It doesn't leak or anything though, so it's fine.

Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2011 5:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this product every SINGLE day for the last 3 years. I LOVE IT!! I have dark brown skin and with this body oil gel, I recieve a GLOW like no other. Not only that but my skin is soft and smooth and the feel is AMAZING! I always get compliments on my tone and softeness. The only down side I have noticed is that when I apply too much in one spot, I seem to have OIL stains on my clothing (mostly shirts) that does not come out. Definitely be careful with sheer or white or light colored tops, otherwise.. AMAZEBALLS!! :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2011 4:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great body oil. What first got me hooked is the wonderful scent. It smells like cocoa and coconuts, very warm, refreshing, very summery!
I usuallly prefer oils to regular lotions in the summer, because they leave my skin very shiny and glowy.
I took off one lippy beacuse it can be a little hard to apply, but other than that it's a beautiful product. It leaves your skin soft and beautifully scented, with a gorgeous glow! The price is ok too, as this bottle will definately last me a very looong time, as it it's very concentrated. And as mentioned before, it's better to apply this on wet skin and then pat dry with a towel.


on 6/16/2011 3:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a really quick and easy way of getting fab, glossy skin...it glides on beautifully and leaves even the palest looking amazingand the darkest skin looking stunning. I use it right after my shower while my skin is still wet....the smell is devine and a bottle of this lasts ages. x


on 6/16/2011 11:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. I'm an obsessive moisturiser, every day after my shower I moisturise without exception. However, I am pretty lazy and waiting to completely dry and then waiting for a lotion to sink in is boring to me. This is why I'm a juge fan of body oils and oil-gels.
Some of the reviews on here say that this product takes a while to sink in but as i use this on directly-out-of-the-shower wet/damp skin, it takes no time at all. Try using it this way; apply this directly out of the shower then grab your towel.
Other good points:
- It smells great, not overpowering.
- Relatively cheap for how much you get. I use it every day and a bottle will last a couple months at least.


on 6/16/2011 10:01:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a superb product that I initially bought on special offer in my regular supermarket. The price varies from over 5 to 2....what is wrong with retailers???

However it is the best oil/gel ever. I love it. I have very dry, fair skin which is also sensitive. This lovely gel/oil lasts all day and after it is rubbed in leaves a beautiful sheen on my normally flaky skin.

Let's hope Vaseline do not improve on this as it is just perfect. Today I also bought the Alos Vera gel/oil as it smells even better but have yet to try it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
705 Reviews
Healing Cream
312 Reviews


Top Rated Vaseline Products

image

Creamy Formula

80 reviews
image

Vaseline

229 reviews
Back to Top