Vaseline • Cocoa Butter Gel Body Oil • Skincare - Body

rated 3.6(76 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BRANDI7013 on 9/3/2011 5:05:00 PM more reviews by BRANDI7013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I thought I was being smart and reading the reviews before I purchased this stuff. What I didn't do was read 'most helpful' first!! This stuff made me break out into a rash literally on day 3--just like the other reviewer this happened to (how bizarre!) I don't know what ingredient did this to me but it has been damn near a week and my body still itches and I still have a rash from this stuff--mainly on my stomach where I had previously used it. The worst part is I bought 2 large bottles that I can't do anything with but trash. Do a patch test and save your receipt just in case!

Ingredients:Hydrogenated Styrene Butadiene Copolymer, Bertholletia Excelsa (Brazil Nut) Seed Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Fragrance

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Homegirl81 on 8/1/2011 1:10:00 PM more reviews by Homegirl81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I smooth a small amount of this onto wet skin, leave it a minute, then towel off the excess.

Smells beautiful, moisturises amazingly well, leaves a gorgeous sheen on the skin and improved my skin tone imo. It does take a while for your skin to feel dry to the touch, but if that's the cost of very long lasting moisturisation, I don't mind. I haven't noticed this leaving any stains or marks on my clothes, so I don't mind feeling a little slippery for a while.

One thing to watch out for - if you are putting it on your shoulders etc, don't let your hair fall onto it, as it will make it really oily (perhaps this is stating the obvious, but it's a pain to have to rewash your hair...)

The bottle isn't brilliant - it gets quite slippery. It doesn't leak or anything though, so it's fine.

Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmbiRose on 7/25/2011 5:10:00 PM more reviews by AmbiRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this product every SINGLE day for the last 3 years. I LOVE IT!! I have dark brown skin and with this body oil gel, I recieve a GLOW like no other. Not only that but my skin is soft and smooth and the feel is AMAZING! I always get compliments on my tone and softeness. The only down side I have noticed is that when I apply too much in one spot, I seem to have OIL stains on my clothing (mostly shirts) that does not come out. Definitely be careful with sheer or white or light colored tops, otherwise.. AMAZEBALLS!! :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TangyCandy on 7/1/2011 4:09:00 PM more reviews by TangyCandy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great body oil. What first got me hooked is the wonderful scent. It smells like cocoa and coconuts, very warm, refreshing, very summery!
I usuallly prefer oils to regular lotions in the summer, because they leave my skin very shiny and glowy.
I took off one lippy beacuse it can be a little hard to apply, but other than that it's a beautiful product. It leaves your skin soft and beautifully scented, with a gorgeous glow! The price is ok too, as this bottle will definately last me a very looong time, as it it's very concentrated. And as mentioned before, it's better to apply this on wet skin and then pat dry with a towel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bagpuss21 on 6/16/2011 3:07:00 PM more reviews by bagpuss21

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really quick and easy way of getting fab, glossy skin...it glides on beautifully and leaves even the palest looking amazingand the darkest skin looking stunning. I use it right after my shower while my skin is still wet....the smell is devine and a bottle of this lasts ages. x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PlasticFace on 6/16/2011 11:04:00 AM more reviews by PlasticFace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. I'm an obsessive moisturiser, every day after my shower I moisturise without exception. However, I am pretty lazy and waiting to completely dry and then waiting for a lotion to sink in is boring to me. This is why I'm a juge fan of body oils and oil-gels.
Some of the reviews on here say that this product takes a while to sink in but as i use this on directly-out-of-the-shower wet/damp skin, it takes no time at all. Try using it this way; apply this directly out of the shower then grab your towel.
Other good points:
- It smells great, not overpowering.
- Relatively cheap for how much you get. I use it every day and a bottle will last a couple months at least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Didi36 on 6/16/2011 10:01:00 AM more reviews by Didi36

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a superb product that I initially bought on special offer in my regular supermarket. The price varies from over 5 to 2....what is wrong with retailers???

However it is the best oil/gel ever. I love it. I have very dry, fair skin which is also sensitive. This lovely gel/oil lasts all day and after it is rubbed in leaves a beautiful sheen on my normally flaky skin.

Let's hope Vaseline do not improve on this as it is just perfect. Today I also bought the Alos Vera gel/oil as it smells even better but have yet to try it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 talexs on 12/15/2010 1:37:00 AM more reviews by talexs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This gel smells amazing, soft and sweet, definitely not cloying. But unfortunately the gel is so sticky the bottle is sitting in my bathroom collecting dust.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 washati on 8/10/2010 7:59:00 AM more reviews by washati

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

In my neverending quest to find relief from the dry Montana summer, I picked this up on sale at CVS after being enticed by its appearance- so soothing-looking in its clear bottle, full of bubbles that go to show its viscosity. I found this gel to be ultra-moisturizing, but it does require a bit of rubbing in to eliminate that oiled-up look. Moisture lasted all day- I can usually run a fingernail across my dry legs and leave a flaky, white line. Not so after using this- my skin stayed hydrated and smooth all day. The light cocoa-butter scent is an added bonus, and I can't wait to use this as an after-sun lotion during my trip to the beach next month.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AMCW on 8/4/2010 4:54:00 PM more reviews by AMCW

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have very dry skin and usually use a very rich body lotion - my usual product was out and when I saw this I thought I'd give it a go (I'm a sucker for cocoa butter).

For the first two days I was mightily impressed - great smell, easy to use and with fantastic results to boot, I thought I'd found my desert island beauty product.

But then, on the morning of day three I noticed a rash appearing on my legs. ... Worried, I used the product on the rest of my body and left my legs alone. By evening the rash was angry red and my legs, hot, itchy and swollen with welt-like marks on them.

With nothing different to my diet or routine in the days I'd used this product I decided that my beloved cocoa butter gel was to blame... And my suspicions were confirmed after a quick internet search - several other people reported similar problems.

They, the same as me, had used the product all over the body - but had a rash develop on the leg.

I've never had an allergic reaction to anything in my life and was so concerned I called NHS Direct! (antihistamines and calamine lotion were prescribed and to my relief the rash was gone in a week).

I really liked this product and am so disappointed by the results I had - I recommend doing a patch test before using it all over - hot, angry rashes are never good!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vaseline products

More Skincare - Body products