La Mer Eye Concentrate

3.3

121 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Seaweed (Algae) Extract, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Yeast Extract, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Saccharomyces/Xylinum Black Tea Ferment, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Caprylic/Capric/Myristic/Stearic Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Polysilicone-11, Sea Salt (Maris Sal), Saccharomyces/Copper Ferment, Helichrysum Arenarium (Everlasting) Extract, Algae Extract, Gelidium Cartilagineum Extract, Tourmaline, Polygonum Fagopyrum Seed Extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus (Eucalyptus) Leaf Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed, Medicago Sativa (Alfalfa) Seed Powder, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seedcake, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Meal, Sodium Gluconate, Potassium Gluconate, Copper Gluconate, Calcium Gluconate, Magnesium Gluconate, Zinc Gluconate, Tocopheryl Succinate, Niacin, Hematite, Corallina Officinalis Extract, Isomerized Linoleic Acid, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Whey Protein, Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone, Linoleic Acid, Caffeine, Cholesterol, Tetraacetylphytosphingosine, Sigesbeckia Orientalis (St Pauls Wort) Extract, Artemia Extract, Butylene Glycol, Crithmum Maritimum Extract, Biotin, Acetyl Carnitine Hcl, Acetyl Glucosamine, Steareth-20, Aminopropyl Ascorbyl Phosphate, Nylon-12, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Isononyl Isononanoate, Sea Whip Extract, Sodium Citrate, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Phytosphingosine, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Retinyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol Dioctanoate, Sucrose, Glycosaminoglycans, Dipeptide-2, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Isododecane, Peg/Ppg-18/18 Dimethicone, Silica, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Alumina, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Titanium Dioxide, Mica


on 12/18/2012 11:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I got a free sample from La Mer, which I thought was a GREAT deal (the sample is 0.1 oz, while the actual product is 0.5 oz). I've been using it religiously for about 2 months now. The cream felt very light and a tiny amount moisturized pretty well. However, I saw NO change in dark circles or puffiness. Also, absolutely NO anti-aging benefits. On top of this, I lately started noticing the area under my eyes becoming drier. Then three days ago, I woke up with a huge dry patch under my right eye!! Needless to say I immediately stopped using this cream. I used several night creams before (including Chanel, Clarins and Clinique) and did not see any improvements with these either but at least, they did not give me dry patches! Well, my search for a good eye cream continues...assuming it exists!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/12/2012 3:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received a deluxe sample of this when ordering CDLM Foundation.
Maybe I put a little too much on or maybe should skip under brow area? Anyway, I woke up to have both eyes sagging lids. Usually I do have one eye that is a little saggy but woke up w/both very saggy lids, not cool! I probably will try now and then, just using under the eye very sparingly and will update.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2012 2:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you're looking for a moisturizer to use under the eye, this cream is great. It's rich, but not at all greasy. I've never had a problem using it under concealer and it feels great on. All this being said, it's also incredibly expensive and I'm guessing that there are equally good under-eye moisturizers for a fraction of the cost.

The reason I'm giving it such a low rating is because, other than moisturizing, it didn't do any of the other things promised on the label: "help dramatically dissolve the appearance of dark circles, surface discolorations and unevenness." My dark circles remain unchanged after using this product twice a day for over a year. (I can't speak to its success with fine lines and wrinkles). Honestly, I'm not that surprised, as all the research I've read says that little is really known yet about how to get rid of under-eye circles (due to pigmentation and dilated vessels).

Overall: Did nothing to reduce dark circles. Nice, but incredibly expensive moisturizer.

Alternative: Tried many other under-eye creams over the years. None have even marginally reduced my dark circles.

Recommendations from this brand: The original Creme de la Mer. I'm a bit embarrassed to admit that I've spent so much money on face cream, but I do absolutely love it!


on 10/23/2012 10:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this product although I dont use it as an eye cream but rather as a face moisturizer. (I know it's crazy with the high price tag- but it does the job in extreme circumstances and thankfully that is not a daily need.)
I wish it came in a tube rather than a jar---jars are hideous for bacterial growth.
For eye creams something with retinol is much more affective in my humble opinion.


on 10/23/2012 6:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the original Creme de la Mer, but I don't think they've got it right on eye treatments yet. Both this and the Eye Balm Intense have caused me lots of irritation. Even though I use sparingly, this seems to migrate into my eyes. I've now had several days of red, irritated, watery eyes. Not a good look...!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2012 2:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is ok, but nothing special and not worth the high price tag. I've been using it for about about two months and I find it moisterizes well but haven't noticed more than that. I don't expect miracles and usually for me, if a cream/lotion hydrates my skin and doesn't hurt it, I'm happy. But given the cost, I was hoping to see more. I think you could get similar results from a less expensive product. That said, it didn't cause any redness or breakouts and the silver tipped applicator feels really nice. If I have puffiness, I rinse the applicator under cool water to make it extra cold and rub it back and forth under my eyes, which seems to help. A little of the concentrate goes a long way and make up goes on fine on top. It stung the first two times I used it but then, after that, I didn't notice any irritation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2012 4:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift from my husband one day. Was super excited to try it and see what the hype is all about. It makes eyes look a little "tired" looking, but it's no miracle. It combats puffiness but it does nothing for dark eye circles, which is what I needed it for. It is all a little over priced I think. On the plus side, it smells great, and I love using the applicator on my skin, I love it to my la mer in the freezer for a few minutes before applying, it gives my eyes a soothing calming feeling. I'm excited to try the obagi eye cream next.


on 9/14/2012 9:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Used to use this eye creme a few years back but have been trying other brands... recently started Latisse and my skin must be reacting to it, skin is flaking off on my eyelids, so went back to La Mer, and ta-da!!! Flaking's gone, which shows this creme is SUPER RICH!!!! Doesn't do much about the circles though =P


on 9/6/2012 9:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this, as I do all of the La mer products. The application wand is very nice and I actually use it to apply all of my eye products. I prfer this to the eye cream. It is a good overall eye treatment and moisturizer. All of the LM products are very rich and may not be for everyone. You have to keep in mind that the products were created for burned and scarred skin. No, I do not believe the whole secret formula and lost notes etc story. But the line was in fact first created for burn patients. If you have oily or avne prone skin, you may want to steer clear of all LM products. I have already started to implament skincare routines into my childrens hygenic care. It is never too early to start taking care of your skin. My oldest daughters are 11 and 9 and I have them use LM products when they have spent alot of time in the sun in summer or in the wind in winter. My 16 yr old son on the otherhand, suffers from oily acne prone skin and LM products clog his pores. The eye products give him millia bumps. But, if you have dry skin or normal skin like I do and use these products for extra moisture their great. Will continue to purchase the La mer line.


on 7/3/2012 12:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Good moisturizer, but don't expect a miracle. The effects of line smoothing and dark circle reduction appear to be strictly cosmetic and only apparent when product is on the face. I have been using this for over a year in the AM; lasts a long while!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Treatments (Eye)

Back to Top