Almay • Brow Defining Pencil • Brows

rated 3.8(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 RieAnn on 12/29/2008 1:51:00 PM more reviews by RieAnn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for awhile now and I love it!
they last long, naturally looking, and really cheap.
This is the only brow pencil I use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iRahBu on 8/10/2008 3:30:00 AM more reviews by iRahBu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really really like this. I have never really done my eyebrows before, and this was the first product that I bought to try to fill in my eyebrows. This is really great. It's nice and slim so you can take it anywhere. It has a spoolie on the otherside that's great for blending in the line. The pencil is really small so you can make a really precise line when filling in your eyebrows. I bought this in brunette. My natural hair color is a really dark dark dark dark brown, but it comes out dark almost to a black to most people. The black one I thought would be too much for me so I bought the brunette one instead. I'd definately but this again. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetiemudd on 7/23/2008 1:43:00 PM more reviews by sweetiemudd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in dark blonde and it matches great. It lasts all day, and I love that it has the brush on the end instead of the comb like maybelline's Define a Brow. The best DS brow pencil IMO!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verolyn on 2/4/2008 11:39:00 PM more reviews by verolyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Dark blonde matches my hair perfectly, but is just slightly lighter than my brown eyebrows. It is a very nice shade, however, since it has no red in it, which many of the lighter brow colors do. I like the thin pencil. I like to just fill in sparse areas and thicken up my brows a little. The mascara-wand comb wasn't scratchy and didn't pull hairs, and I was able to smudge the pencil just enough to have it look natural and not waxy at all. It didn't last that long, though. On a hot day, this is going to melt right off me. If my skin is dry, this will make my brows itch, but that's no fault of the pencil. I suspect that you only get a small amount of product, not the entire pencil length but only what fits in the top cap. That means I'm going to use this up very quickly. I really like the color and think dirty blondes and mousy browns alike will be able to use this. I'm not in love with it's other features. I'd buy it again, until I find something that is a more perfect match or that is longer lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lmgoffw on 1/4/2008 11:14:00 AM more reviews by lmgoffw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'd repurchase if I could ever find it again! Same thing as with the Clinique, the product goes fast. Doesn't work as well as Clinique, but it was my substitute for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 matisse808 on 12/1/2007 11:11:00 PM more reviews by matisse808

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This works great as far as making very natural looking eyebrows where mine leave off, but there's barely any product in it! Interestingly, it is the packaging and the tiny tip size that make it work so well, but 0.08 grams of color just doesn't warrant the price or the damage to the environment. If it came with four or five extra sticks of liner to refill the package, and sold for the same price, then it would be perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pop_puppy on 10/11/2007 6:52:00 PM more reviews by pop_puppy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The colour dark blonde is perfect for my brows, making them look so au naturale and defined. I took off a lippie for the hard-to-twist dispenser. I love the colour though. Maybe i can find this in a more eco-friendly packaging. It's got a full plastic body. Maybe i won't but it again...since i discovered how nice Ecco bella's eye shadows are. They can double as brow fillers too. Other than that, it's Shu Uemura no more for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peacefulheart on 1/27/2007 11:00:00 AM more reviews by peacefulheart

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Grey, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Got this in Dark Blonde and I agree with a previous poster that it is hard to get the hang of getting it to twist up, but that said-this is a pretty darn good product and I will continue to use as it looks very natural. It compares to MAC eyebrows crayon automatic brow pencils. Just cheaper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MerryBerriesNCherries on 3/13/2006 6:27:00 PM more reviews by MerryBerriesNCherries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I hated this at first because it's alot harder than what I'm used to and I had to learn to push down harder when using it. Also, it's hard to get the product to twist up! I have this in 01 dark blonde, I might try the dark brown next time. I wouldn't repurchase based on performance, but since this is pretty much the only thing available to me I have no other choice but to buy this. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Brows products