Almay Brow Defining Pencil

4.0

35 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

There are a lot of things I like about this product: I like that it has a very fine precision tip. I love that it's automatic; I hate any pencil that requires a separate sharpener. I use dark blonde & it's the perfect color for me. Now for the things I don't like. It's very difficult to find. I have the best luck finding it at Ulta. It does not last long. I always buy 2 so I'm not stranded. There's no way to tell when you're getting close to the end. As others have noted it tends to break easily; it does help if you do not extend it too far, but I still break it from time to time. Even with the con's this pencil gives me the best brows at a decent price. I'm still on the lookout for a better product because of the cons I've mentioned, but it's a staple in my bag till something better comes along.



on 4/30/2011 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the right color for me...dark brown and I like the small precise tip. However it does seem like it will run out pretty quick...we'll see how long it lasts. It does smudge onto my face too, which is not too much fun. Other than that, its okay.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love everything about this pencil except for the actual product. I've tried two colors (dark blonde and brunette) and neither really match my eyebrows. The brunette was way too dark and the dark blonde is just slightly off in tone (a little too red). The product is soft, doesn't really stay put and comes off easily, so it doesn't last the whole day.
I do however love love love love the brush on the other end, how tiny the pencil is and that you just screw it up (no sharpening!). Maybeline makes a very similar eyebrow pencil, Define-A-Brow, which I like a lot better as far as product: color matches me perfectly, harder product, stays in place and lasts longer. The only thing it's missing is the brush on the end. So I keep the Almay around for the brush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2009 3:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this eyebrow pencil! My only complaint is that is doesn't last long enough, it runs out pretty quickly. It stays on pretty well on my brows. It isn't too dark like most eyebrow pencils out there. I prefer this over Maybelline's Eyebrow pencil where I heard great reviews about but I actually prefer this! It lasts awhile, but rubs off easily unless you set it with powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2009 12:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this product but. the only thing i dont like about it is the part where u have to twist it to make the product come out. Its really hard and it goes quick. Ive only been using it for about two weeks. so we will see if i continue to use it. but it does do a good job fillin in my brows


on 3/3/2009 3:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I wish I could say I liked this. I currently use a Korean brand eye brow pencil and it's getting pretty hard to find this stuff! I like the fact that it's an automatic pencil with a spoolie at the end. It's also a nice dark brown color. However, I can't keep the stuff on! Unfortunately it keeps smudging on my face and the ends of my eyebrows keep disappearing. I've tried using it together with primer. It still didn't work. So I guess it's back to eyebrow pencil hunting =)


on 12/29/2008 1:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for awhile now and I love it!
they last long, naturally looking, and really cheap.
This is the only brow pencil I use.


on 8/10/2008 3:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really really like this. I have never really done my eyebrows before, and this was the first product that I bought to try to fill in my eyebrows. This is really great. It's nice and slim so you can take it anywhere. It has a spoolie on the otherside that's great for blending in the line. The pencil is really small so you can make a really precise line when filling in your eyebrows. I bought this in brunette. My natural hair color is a really dark dark dark dark brown, but it comes out dark almost to a black to most people. The black one I thought would be too much for me so I bought the brunette one instead. I'd definately but this again. =)


on 7/23/2008 1:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in dark blonde and it matches great. It lasts all day, and I love that it has the brush on the end instead of the comb like maybelline's Define a Brow. The best DS brow pencil IMO!


on 2/4/2008 11:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Dark blonde matches my hair perfectly, but is just slightly lighter than my brown eyebrows. It is a very nice shade, however, since it has no red in it, which many of the lighter brow colors do. I like the thin pencil. I like to just fill in sparse areas and thicken up my brows a little. The mascara-wand comb wasn't scratchy and didn't pull hairs, and I was able to smudge the pencil just enough to have it look natural and not waxy at all. It didn't last that long, though. On a hot day, this is going to melt right off me. If my skin is dry, this will make my brows itch, but that's no fault of the pencil. I suspect that you only get a small amount of product, not the entire pencil length but only what fits in the top cap. That means I'm going to use this up very quickly. I really like the color and think dirty blondes and mousy browns alike will be able to use this. I'm not in love with it's other features. I'd buy it again, until I find something that is a more perfect match or that is longer lasting.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
393 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
458 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
641 Reviews
Brow Pencil
Brow Pencil
165 Reviews
Back to Top