Lolita Lempicka • L de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 4.0(341 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anda on 8/30/2012 2:47:00 AM more reviews by Anda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

L opens with a burst of citrus-splashed spice and sweetness. Then as the fragrance reaches its heart notes, you get the warm, enveloping scent of expensive orange buttercream as the vanilla comes in with a slight hint of savoriness. The scent switches from musky oriental to gourmand, and is simultaneously syrupy and fresh.

I don't like it so much in balmy heat, as the vanilla and spice can overpower the more delicate citrus tones. In cool weather, it's perfect. It does occasionally remind me of a cross between Pink Sugar and Pink Sugar Sensual. If you've worn sweet citrus-laced scents like Beyonce Pulse or Hidden Fantasy but want a more sophisticated version with more body and lasting power in the drydown, this is it. Plus, the price is extremely reasonable online.

One minus? I'm not a huge fan of the bottle and the juice has a tendency to go brown very fast, which kinda ruins the intended visual effect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lea79 on 8/6/2012 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Lea79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because of all the rave reviews I've read and being a gourmand lover I thought I would like this. At 1st spray I was thinking...hmmm?...not to sure I'm gonna like this? As it kept developing on my wrist it smelled spicy and woodsy. Never got a sweet note. Kinda disappointed about that cause I really thought this would be sweeter. I did get some cinnamon also. I guess it smells alright. It def doesn't smell like any perfume I have so at least its different. We'll see how I feel about it as I continue using it.


Edit: I actually do enjoy it. Smells better as it develops...def a winter scent though.

Edit again...Swapped it. Wasn't for me. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kellirae on 4/18/2012 2:11:00 PM more reviews by kellirae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this without smelling first. It was an impulse buy & I was hoping it would smell a little like the original. Well I was sorely disappointed. The orange and cinnamon notes in it are way too much for me. I love gourmand, powdery scents, but I don't think this scent works with my body chemistry. All I got from it was a headache & it left me feeling nauseous. It seems like it would work better for more mature ladies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saphiric on 3/16/2012 7:23:00 PM more reviews by saphiric

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I originally wanted this because of the stunning bottle, but I soon fell in love with the actual fragrance the moment I smelled it. L is nothing like her predecessor, the original Lolita Lempicka, who happily frolicks among the woods and getting into all sorts of mischief. L is more like the indulgent sister who lounges around all day at bakeries and coffee shops and ending up smelling like creme brulee and cinnamon sticks. That's what this fragrance is, a deep burnt vanilla with a spicy cinnamon base. There's just a hint of wood to remind us that this is a Lolita Lempicka product. But other than that, L definitely stands out from all the rest of the other LL fragrances. It can get a little cloying when smelling it on myself but I love smelling this on others. It's a delicious, mouthwatering fragrance that still manages to keep its sophistication and detracting from the zone of the pink-sugar teeny bopper perfumes. The only downside is that the juice can get rancid and turn into a bitter cinnamon smell if left out in the light so definitely take extra good care to preserve this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brocktakahashi on 2/24/2012 10:48:00 PM more reviews by Brocktakahashi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Smells sooooo yummy :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TealZen on 2/24/2012 10:26:00 PM more reviews by TealZen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this online without having smelled the fragrance first. I couldn't find it in shops where I live so I took the chance after coming across all of the reviews that said nothing but good regarding this particular perfume.

Once I had it, I was stunned by the beautiful intricacy of the box and the bottle in person. The box is a very lovely coral-orange colour with a colourful swirly floral design (from what I remember since the box is not in front of me right now) lining the inside. The bottle, as one can see from the photo above, is almost like a deep sea treasure guarded by mermaids and coveted by humans. The top has no lid and one simply sprays the concoction by pressing down on the white spritzer. It took me a little bit of time to figure this out but then I remembered that my bottle of Lolita Lempicka: Lolita Lempicka is the same in regards to part of the bottle design serving dual-function as a cleverly-disguised atomiser. However in this case, it is more easily spotted, heh. It is honestly one of the most gorgeous perfume packaging combinations I've ever seen.

Now, onto the scent. I spritzed it onto my wrist. The aroma took me by surprise. I don't know what I had been expecting since I read reviews, but it was so STRONG and bordering on masculine (don't get me wrong, I don't really have an issue with unisex scents and I know this isn't marketed as one but just throwing it out there). I was somewhat repulsed but decided to give it some time and went to go grocery shopping. The scent was still pretty strong.

I wasn't too fond of it at all, and that was in Winter.

But now, for some reason it smells delightful now. In my country, Summer is just ending. This smells like more of a Winter scent but on my body it smells so much more appealing in this current weather. It is so easy to overdo this fragrance. I spritz once on my neck and then spray the air in front of me, wait one second and walk through the mist. The smell lingers nicely on my body all day.

It is delicious and like a previous poster said, smells a bit like American Cream conditioner by LUSH. But there is also cinnamon and spice and all things nice (not saying the conditioner isn't nice, though)! Highly recommended, but be sure to test first!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leannne on 2/3/2012 10:47:00 PM more reviews by Leannne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this bottle, and the original Lolita Lempicka. This one is really really nice as well. Slightly spicier smelling than the original.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* highrise on 1/27/2012 3:17:00 PM more reviews by highrise

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a puzzling, lovely scent! The 'mermaid' aspect contains no aquatics whatsoever. It's warm, vanilla-sweet and comforting. There's an interesting buzz of spice to it - something almost granular in its feel. There is also something peeking out from L that gives me tremendous early-childhood deja-vu, and I'm thinking it may be woody cinnamon reminding me of old banisters at my creaking Victorian primary school in London eons ago.
Altogether, wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ashnkb8 on 1/18/2012 11:24:00 PM more reviews by Ashnkb8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this perfume. The packaging is so cute, I got it at sephora. The scent is a very sweet smell that in my opinion is light and not overbearing . It lingers nicely on your skin or clothing throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marylevesque on 1/18/2012 1:20:00 AM more reviews by marylevesque

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the L on the package. Just the way I write the first letter of my last name. I hemmed and hawed about this purchase. Finally, I gave in after reading reviews on this board. Oh, my. Love The L. It is like a warm, welcoming candle scent with gentle warm notes of orange and cinnamon. Borderline "old lady" but the zen effect kicks it into modern times. I enjoy getting an occasional waft of scent during the day. Calming. The bottle is atypical, but interesting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products