MAC • Veluxe Pearl - Twinks • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(137 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 beautiful84 on 12/10/2011 8:37:00 PM more reviews by beautiful84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So disappointed - Did I get a dud eyeshadow because the reviews here are nothing as to what I have experienced. I found even a simple swipe with my finger across the eyeshadow it didn't really pick up as much product (especially seeing as it's a veluxe pearl). In store it was good, but when I took my product home it just felt hard? Not sure, but I'm sad because I really wanted to like this colour. I bought Sable the following week which was so soft and beautiful. In Australia we don't have good return policies so now I'm left with a MAC eyeshadow which is totally unusable, sad :(

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 11/22/2011 3:03:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I couldn't pass finding this at my CCO for $10. Deep warm brown shade, lovely on the outer corner to deepen smokey look. Been loving this lately!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrsleonidas on 10/7/2011 1:34:00 PM more reviews by mrsleonidas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a PPP and I wear love to wear a smokier eyes daily and always wear a few darker shadows in my crease and outter v. I used to be so afraid of reddish or slightly orangey browns and basically only wore Satin Taupe for a long time.
But I took a chance with this and I have just fallen completely in love with the reddish bronze glow!



Twinks is a gorgeous reddish plummy medium brown bronze shimmer.
It can look pretty dark brown or a bronzey red plum brown when looking from certain angles.
It has the Veluxe Pearl formula..... which is the best MAC formula for killer pigmentation and softness for ease of application.
Though, I feel this one is not as soft as the others....but it is still quite pigmented and soft.
I think its just packed too tightly and I feel that lately most of my newer refills seem a lot harder and packed tighter than before! I have read many reviews lately stating this as well.
MAC's staying power for this has not changed and I still do not "need" to use a primer to get the durability and pigment. And especially if you have the right brushes to begin with.
This is very versatile and can be applied sheerly with a fluffy blending brush and then of course it can be loaded onto your flat shader brush for a dark full opaque color.
The reddish bronze just makes my brown eyes and hair shine. And even with a smokier look it just looks so warm and bad azz at the same time ;)
I love it!
P.S. the second picture above looks more like it does in real life and the first pic is just showing too much red....well at least on my screen that is :)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* habakuktwo on 8/13/2011 3:39:00 PM more reviews by habakuktwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Twinks is a plummy brown bronze on my skintone. It very neutral on me. It took some building up for it to show up but I like it. The finish is shimmery and the texture is soft and easy to blend. Im about NC50-55.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blairbe21 on 8/3/2011 8:18:00 AM more reviews by blairbe21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Twinks is amazing. It's my most used eyeshadow. Its a shimmery plum brown. I find when used in the crease with patina on the lid it pulls more brown and with all that glitters on the lid it appears more plum. Can be worn day or night. For night time looks, I use it all over the lid and line my upper and lower lashlines with black eyeliner, sometimes I'll add sketch to the outer v. Love it, makes my hazel eyes pop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SamounLovesCupcakes on 7/4/2011 8:32:00 PM more reviews by SamounLovesCupcakes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Day or night eyeshawdow! LOVE IT! If I was just wearing it to work I usually just tap on lightly with it over my eyelids or just right underneath my water cil, not on it but right underneath it. Really open up my eyes w/out the dramatic eye kohl liner. Price & packaging is good. Last a long time. It's a must have for sure! Get it! It's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LACIEDENNY on 6/6/2011 4:33:00 PM more reviews by LACIEDENNY

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

LOVE.. LOVE... LOVE.. THIS COLOR.. I AM ON MY THIRD ONE!! MAKES MY GREEN EYES POP!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rjmcmasterpiece on 3/20/2011 12:53:00 AM more reviews by rjmcmasterpiece

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color is the most beautiful brown/gold/bronze shade ever!, Looks great on every eye color and skin tone. Somehow looks neutral but also noticable. Love, love, love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Calusa on 2/15/2011 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Calusa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this after a MUA at mac applied it on my lids while having my makeup done. At the time I wouldn't have thought to purchase a color like this. It made my green eyes look wonderful. The texture and application is also great. I've also received compliments on my eyes from a customer at work while wearing it. I would repurchase if I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jls517 on 1/17/2011 1:46:00 PM more reviews by jls517

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got this shadow for the holidays and I'm in LOVE. Pigmentation is fabulous. I think this color was made for my skin tone. It's blends well too. Great for a crease color or a neutral smokey eye. I've also lightly applied for the lid, added a highlight and some mascara and I've got a 30 second eye for when I'm in a rush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products