Revlon • Fabulash Waterproof • Mascara

rated 2.1(75 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.24%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cutekitti on 5/16/2010 11:57:00 AM more reviews by Cutekitti

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like this mascara. It made my lashes look very nice for everday wear, thickened and lengthened. It didnt clump as much as some I hae used and I always use a spoolie brush afterward to curle and separate. I would buy it again. It is a bit expensive for revlon mascara but no bad if you find a BOGO deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AGeorgiaMember on 4/25/2010 3:13:00 PM more reviews by AGeorgiaMember

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I concur with the negative reviews of this product. I can't understand why they call it waterproof because it comes off more easily than any mascara I've used--except when I want to take it off completely! Then, it stays on and smears under my eyes. That's not how it's supposed to work!!

The brush is wierd. Maybe if I try another brush, it will work better. I'll probably give that a shot because I'm cheap and hate to throw anything away. Fortunately, I got this on sale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 3/3/2010 11:16:00 PM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm not sure if I got a dried-out tube or what, but this product goes on horribly. It's literally crumbly, no matter how much I twirl the applicator around to get more product on it it is like I'm dealing with the very bottom of a 5-year-old tube. So, barely any product comes out...what does is so dry that it applies in lumps. Possibly it's waterproof (I didn't cry to find out) but that doesn't matter when it flakes off and leaves rings under your eyes within a few hours of application! This was a complete waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hnlsfo on 1/3/2010 4:10:00 AM more reviews by hnlsfo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It was extremely flakey. There were even flakes on each individual lash. It immediately flattened out my curl. It also smudged all over the place. The way it was coming off when it touched my skin or when I touched my lashes with my fingers I don't see how it is remotely waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 purplehair13 on 9/27/2009 10:56:00 AM more reviews by purplehair13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I've haven't used this mascara very many times now, but so far I'm not that impressed. It does have a great color (I got blackest black, love it), but I was expecting more when I out it on. It didn't do much to lengthen until I put on 2-3 coats. Thickening was average. I've used better, and used worse. I wouldn't recommend this unless it's on sale and dirt cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 VNicola on 9/16/2009 3:28:00 PM more reviews by VNicola

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

WORST mascara I have EVER used! CVS was having buy1 get 1 free, so I got it. The formula dries so fast that by the time you are applying to your lashes it is dried in places and CLUMPS so badly! It FLAKES all over your face, I'm glad I tried this at home on a Saturday before wearing out. And on top of that, I curl my lashes before applying mascara, and it made the curl fall right out! TERRIBLE product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hooplehead on 9/2/2009 8:01:00 PM more reviews by hooplehead

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm sad that I can't rate this a zero. Doesn't last more than an hour or two before it slips off to give you a lovely raccoon-eyed look to go with your naked lashes. Just awful. If I wanted my makeup to look like I slept in it, I would buy this again. Otherwise, I think I'll pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kuroyuki on 6/19/2009 10:59:00 PM more reviews by kuroyuki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

CRAP. this mascara is absolute crap. this is seriously the worst mascara i have ever tried. the brush is terrible, and when you pull the wand from the tube, it is disgustingly full of clumpy goo. i wipe it off, then apply. all i can say is CLUMP CLUMP CLUMP. i even tried using a lash comb, but my lashes still found each other and stuck together. it's not even really waterproof. i got raccoon eyes by like hour two when non waterproof mascaras never go south on me. i love mascara, but this is seriously crap. never buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* unseelie_fae on 1/30/2009 1:47:00 PM more reviews by unseelie_fae

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT. This turned grossly clumpy after one week. had to trash it. That's just ridiculous! I even tried a different mascara brush just to be safe and the product was still clumpy. I really just need to go back to CG Lash Exact and stick with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* debra110 on 1/15/2009 9:10:00 PM more reviews by debra110

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had to travel to D.C. on business, and when I got there I discovered I had forgotten to pack mascara. Ladies, can you imagine four days of meetings without mascara? So, I rushed to a CVS and bought Revlon Fabulash Waterproof mascara. The next morning my first meeting started at 8, and when I went to the ladies room after lunch, there I was with black circles under my eyes, looking like a Halloween photo. Needless to say, that mascara went right into the trash can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products