Guess • for Women • Fragrances

rated 3.4(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 truequeen06 on 1/13/2009 4:45:00 AM more reviews by truequeen06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I liked it in the store, but when I actually put it on it smelled like Windex. Everyone's body chemistry, but I can't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SexiicEe83 on 12/30/2008 8:06:00 PM more reviews by SexiicEe83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My boyfriend bought this fragrance for me this Christmas and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it smelled. This is a very citrusy fragrance and I would recommend it for everyday wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KellyBellyz on 12/14/2008 10:42:00 PM more reviews by KellyBellyz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

NEVER will I buy this product EVER again! I repeat w/ definite certainty. First of all, I had this perfume for about 4-5 years, don't even think I've used 25% of it. I used to like it and I liked the fact that it's strong and long lasting. But also stopped using it because I realized it was just too strong for people w/ sensitive noses, ex. my dad cannot stop sneezing even though he's driving while I'm at the back on the opposite side. Moving on, recently I decided to give it another try and the scent was different. It turned to this very nasty and stale smell, just un-wearable so I had to wash it off immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 11/22/2008 10:26:00 AM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A bright, fruity floral. Unremarkable, which is a shame because I really like many of his perfumer's other blends. This one is a mere Tea Party scent. Great for a wedding reception when you are a guest.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snazzychica86 on 8/26/2008 10:03:00 PM more reviews by snazzychica86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not exactly sure why... but I think this scent just smells okay and like many other perfumes. I really don't have much of an opinion on it... I know there are better ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mlwlouky on 6/13/2008 6:43:00 PM more reviews by mlwlouky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Guess by Marciano (2008) has the following notes: Cardamom, Curacao Orange, Star Fruit, Grapefruit, Pink Honeysuckle, Peony, Crystle Jasmine, Musk, Vanilla, Dulce de Leche, Blonde Wood.

I love this fragrance! Very soft, no bitter notes, very pretty. Would definitely purchase this one again. I believe it's only carried at Macy's right now, but I got a great deal on a tester on eBay.

I'm not great at deciphering or describing specific notes, but I definitely detect soft fruity and floral notes at first, and the vanilla and woody notes at dry-down. It may also help to know that I also love Lolita Lempicka, Angel, Frapin 1270, Botrytis, Celine Dion Belong (I think most of these are considered spicy orientals), as well as vanilla-y scents like Lavanila Vanilla Grapefruit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Poppylovee on 2/24/2008 3:30:00 PM more reviews by Poppylovee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Although I do agree that this smells very similar to so many other perfumes out there (I think it smells so similar to Maybe Baby by Benefit), I really do like it. It's a bit stronger than Maybe Baby, IMO. When first sprayed, immediately it is quite sharp, but it softens very shortly after. I guess I would describe it as a fruity-floral. I find the lasting power to be pretty good, too. It's a pleasant scent, and although it's pretty, it's also forgettable. I wouldn't buy it again simply because it's not HG material for a scent, at least not for me, and by the time I'm close to finishing my bottle of it, I'll probably be tired of it and ready to try something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 manchester on 1/4/2008 4:01:00 PM more reviews by manchester

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

(this review is for the new version:) guess for woman smells VERY similar to escada sentiment.idon't like the scent - very generic fruity-floral you can buy at department stores...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maia0x0x on 12/27/2007 9:11:00 PM more reviews by maia0x0x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

smells like raspberries and pears steeped in rubbing alcohol. PASS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bambi53 on 12/17/2007 8:11:00 AM more reviews by bambi53

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this fragrance, but it's not one of my favorites. Its really annoying, that the smell doesn't last very long. I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guess products

More Fragrances products