Guess for Women

3.4

62 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/13/2009 4:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I liked it in the store, but when I actually put it on it smelled like Windex. Everyone's body chemistry, but I can't recommend it.



on 12/30/2008 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My boyfriend bought this fragrance for me this Christmas and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it smelled. This is a very citrusy fragrance and I would recommend it for everyday wear.


on 12/14/2008 10:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

NEVER will I buy this product EVER again! I repeat w/ definite certainty. First of all, I had this perfume for about 4-5 years, don't even think I've used 25% of it. I used to like it and I liked the fact that it's strong and long lasting. But also stopped using it because I realized it was just too strong for people w/ sensitive noses, ex. my dad cannot stop sneezing even though he's driving while I'm at the back on the opposite side. Moving on, recently I decided to give it another try and the scent was different. It turned to this very nasty and stale smell, just un-wearable so I had to wash it off immediately.


on 11/22/2008 10:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A bright, fruity floral. Unremarkable, which is a shame because I really like many of his perfumer's other blends. This one is a mere Tea Party scent. Great for a wedding reception when you are a guest.


on 8/26/2008 10:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not exactly sure why... but I think this scent just smells okay and like many other perfumes. I really don't have much of an opinion on it... I know there are better ones.


on 6/13/2008 6:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Guess by Marciano (2008) has the following notes: Cardamom, Curacao Orange, Star Fruit, Grapefruit, Pink Honeysuckle, Peony, Crystle Jasmine, Musk, Vanilla, Dulce de Leche, Blonde Wood.

I love this fragrance! Very soft, no bitter notes, very pretty. Would definitely purchase this one again. I believe it's only carried at Macy's right now, but I got a great deal on a tester on eBay.

I'm not great at deciphering or describing specific notes, but I definitely detect soft fruity and floral notes at first, and the vanilla and woody notes at dry-down. It may also help to know that I also love Lolita Lempicka, Angel, Frapin 1270, Botrytis, Celine Dion Belong (I think most of these are considered spicy orientals), as well as vanilla-y scents like Lavanila Vanilla Grapefruit.


on 2/24/2008 3:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Although I do agree that this smells very similar to so many other perfumes out there (I think it smells so similar to Maybe Baby by Benefit), I really do like it. It's a bit stronger than Maybe Baby, IMO. When first sprayed, immediately it is quite sharp, but it softens very shortly after. I guess I would describe it as a fruity-floral. I find the lasting power to be pretty good, too. It's a pleasant scent, and although it's pretty, it's also forgettable. I wouldn't buy it again simply because it's not HG material for a scent, at least not for me, and by the time I'm close to finishing my bottle of it, I'll probably be tired of it and ready to try something else.


on 1/4/2008 4:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

(this review is for the new version:) guess for woman smells VERY similar to escada sentiment.idon't like the scent - very generic fruity-floral you can buy at department stores...


on 12/27/2007 9:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

smells like raspberries and pears steeped in rubbing alcohol. PASS!


on 12/17/2007 8:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this fragrance, but it's not one of my favorites. Its really annoying, that the smell doesn't last very long. I wouldn't repurchase.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1363 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top