Guess for Women

3.4

62 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/13/2009 4:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I liked it in the store, but when I actually put it on it smelled like Windex. Everyone's body chemistry, but I can't recommend it.



on 12/30/2008 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My boyfriend bought this fragrance for me this Christmas and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it smelled. This is a very citrusy fragrance and I would recommend it for everyday wear.


on 12/14/2008 10:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

NEVER will I buy this product EVER again! I repeat w/ definite certainty. First of all, I had this perfume for about 4-5 years, don't even think I've used 25% of it. I used to like it and I liked the fact that it's strong and long lasting. But also stopped using it because I realized it was just too strong for people w/ sensitive noses, ex. my dad cannot stop sneezing even though he's driving while I'm at the back on the opposite side. Moving on, recently I decided to give it another try and the scent was different. It turned to this very nasty and stale smell, just un-wearable so I had to wash it off immediately.


on 11/22/2008 10:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A bright, fruity floral. Unremarkable, which is a shame because I really like many of his perfumer's other blends. This one is a mere Tea Party scent. Great for a wedding reception when you are a guest.


on 8/26/2008 10:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not exactly sure why... but I think this scent just smells okay and like many other perfumes. I really don't have much of an opinion on it... I know there are better ones.


on 6/13/2008 6:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Guess by Marciano (2008) has the following notes: Cardamom, Curacao Orange, Star Fruit, Grapefruit, Pink Honeysuckle, Peony, Crystle Jasmine, Musk, Vanilla, Dulce de Leche, Blonde Wood.

I love this fragrance! Very soft, no bitter notes, very pretty. Would definitely purchase this one again. I believe it's only carried at Macy's right now, but I got a great deal on a tester on eBay.

I'm not great at deciphering or describing specific notes, but I definitely detect soft fruity and floral notes at first, and the vanilla and woody notes at dry-down. It may also help to know that I also love Lolita Lempicka, Angel, Frapin 1270, Botrytis, Celine Dion Belong (I think most of these are considered spicy orientals), as well as vanilla-y scents like Lavanila Vanilla Grapefruit.


on 2/24/2008 3:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Although I do agree that this smells very similar to so many other perfumes out there (I think it smells so similar to Maybe Baby by Benefit), I really do like it. It's a bit stronger than Maybe Baby, IMO. When first sprayed, immediately it is quite sharp, but it softens very shortly after. I guess I would describe it as a fruity-floral. I find the lasting power to be pretty good, too. It's a pleasant scent, and although it's pretty, it's also forgettable. I wouldn't buy it again simply because it's not HG material for a scent, at least not for me, and by the time I'm close to finishing my bottle of it, I'll probably be tired of it and ready to try something else.


on 1/4/2008 4:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

(this review is for the new version:) guess for woman smells VERY similar to escada sentiment.idon't like the scent - very generic fruity-floral you can buy at department stores...


on 12/27/2007 9:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

smells like raspberries and pears steeped in rubbing alcohol. PASS!


on 12/17/2007 8:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this fragrance, but it's not one of my favorites. Its really annoying, that the smell doesn't last very long. I wouldn't repurchase.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Top Rated Guess Products

image

by Marciano

44 reviews
Back to Top