Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.0(490 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sica799 on 12/23/2013 4:24:00 AM more reviews by sica799

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have kind of oily acne prone skin. This product is really gentle but surprisingly works well for me. At first I thought it would be too gentle and wouldnt clean my skin enough, but it works fine. I use it with clean and clear benzoyl peroxide cream and my skin really agrees to this regimen. Its a nice balance instead of using a salicylic acid or super drying face wash with the cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Angelistic on 12/6/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Angelistic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I am in my early 20s, and I have been advised by many people that using a foaming cleanser in your "younger" years of life, its better for combination/oily/acne-prone and sometimes sensitive skin. In the past I have used Vichy normaderm (which isn't bad, but after 3 years, my skin hadn't improved, but it wasn't irritated either), La Roche posay Effaclar for approx 2 years now, and it is decent but pricey!!!!

This have been using this product for a couple of days, and this is my review:

Pros:
- Fragrance, oil, and soap free!!
- Smooth skin
- surprisingly, the darkness around my eyes are lightening up
- removes makeup well, for a cleanser anyways. The rest my toner picks up (no alcohol) (but I only wear one layer of liquid makeup. no more).
- T-zone is dry for a couple hours


Cons:

- if you use too much, overdrying the face, and promoting more oil production
- dry patches of skin

Its winter, maybe in the summer it may be different. Will provide an updated review in the future.

UPDATED 2014: This cleanser is great, in relation to daily usage, and does take off some makeup, but not all. I feel this cleanser would be better in the summer time. I currently use Paula's choice EArth Source gel cleanser and its amazing for winter usage.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 12/5/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

just amazing. it leaves my skin feeling so soft and non irritated like other cleansers that claim to be for sensitive skin. i like that it has a pump too. only complaint i have is it doesnt really foam up like it claims but thats ok causr it cleans my face like i want it to. i would definently recommend this cleanser

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meligonlan on 11/13/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by meligonlan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

THE BEST CLEANSER EVER!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slidingdoors on 10/17/2013 3:17:00 AM more reviews by slidingdoors

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been looking for months for a gentle facial wash that doesn't worsen the condition of my sensitive skin. This did not work for me - made my skin red and irritated, worsened my perioral dermatitis.
(I've never yet had a good experience with an Olay product -- I guess they just aren't for my skin type, even though they are bestselling and ubiquitous.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GenniferLynne on 10/16/2013 2:25:00 AM more reviews by GenniferLynne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Fantastic. Non-drying and non-comedogenic. Don't even need a moisturizer at night!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Raeshelle on 10/12/2013 5:08:00 PM more reviews by Raeshelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this cleanser does its job when it cleans, but i feel it only cleans the outside and not deep within the pores and really CLEANS it...It also doesnt control my oil very well. Ill use it until i run out, but i think there are better cleansers out there, so i wont be rebuying. It'd be good for people with normal to dry skin though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rangers30 on 10/2/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by rangers30

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After using Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash since I was 13, my early 20's skin started to get red bumps and irritation. I always had clear skin and kept a vigilant skin care routine, but the products that worked so well in my teens no longer cut it in my twenties. I tried Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Cleanser and Ole Henriksen Aloe Vera Cleanser, and while my stubborn forehead bumps improved, they were still embarrassing and frustrating. Enter Olay Sensitive Skin Face Wash. This stuff leaves my skin feeling clean, soft, and moisturized. It cleared up my skin within a month. Best of all it's only $4.99!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lorel1 on 9/24/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by Lorel1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Loved this cleanser until I experienced a rash of little bumps on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 POPOK1 on 9/24/2013 2:25:00 AM more reviews by POPOK1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used this product for awhile because I have very sensitive skin. It does a pretty good job keeping my face clean and it kept my skin so hydrated I could have gotten away without wearing moisturizer most days. I still had some acne so when I ran out I purchased a different cleanser but if I can't find anything better I would go back to this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products