Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.1(493 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ChanelLove07 on 3/17/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by ChanelLove07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this face wash for about 2 months now and so far I'm liking it. It gently removes make up with a good lather. It does leave my skin nice and moisterised with a little bit of a film so i can see why its good for dry / sensitive skin. I just make sure i rinse off really well and follow it up with a toner to make sure its removed before i apply my face cream on. I know that ther is no fragence but it has a funny smell to it, which i dont mind because i know its very gentle withouot the harsh chemicals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catlove on 3/14/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by Catlove

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I will always have this on hand. I love the fact it is fragrance free. Can be used to cleanse the eye area of makeup. Does not irritate my skin whatsoever. Has aloe in it which is something I hold highly in skincare items. Love the convenient pump but I think it also is sold in a more travel friendly version of a tube. The creamy fragrance free lather is something I've grown accustomed too. No complaints whatsoever for my acne prone, dry overly sensitive skin. Will always repurchase probably till I'm 80 years old.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 geecard on 2/1/2014 11:33:00 PM more reviews by geecard

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this stuff. I have sensitive, highly reactive skin. Finding products that work on my skin is a huge challenge. This has been an amazing find. It is gentle enough to not cause redness and irritation, but strong enough to wash off my make-up. The best part is that it is so readily available... If I forget it while traveling, I just have to hit up the nearest drug store. I gave it a four only because it leaves a slight slimy residue, but if that doesn't bother you than it's amazing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 12/28/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this on and off for a looonnng time. I actually am surprised I missed reviewing this since I've reviewed most of my standard products. Anyway, I don't usually use this because any chemicals so far have not proved well for my skin. However, I do go back to this as a fairly safe cleanser and it actually gets makeup off which is a plus. I currently (was) using a bar that was actually more drying than this, so I'm not back on this and we'll see how well it does now that I'm really paying attention, but I have used this many, many times, through many many bottles, so it's not like I'm new to it. I never noticed a problem related specifically to this face wash, though now I am paying closer attention to what things do. I think this does not break me out, or cause any bumps (I get bumps on my own, regardless of what I use). If this makes those bumps less, I will switch back officially. But one thing that already gets major points is that while I was using this in the past, I didn't have perfect skin, but it was SO much better. I finally started using other things from peoples recommendations and being able to spend more money on face care and my problems got worse and worse. Even Cerave, which was one of the first things I switched to made my skin dreadful. I'm really having high hopes that this is non reactive enough that I look normal again.

UPDATE: Oh Em freaking G. So I've been using this for a few weeks now, at times I was using this only for the morning and my previous bar at night and I switched officially back to this for morning and night. Wow. What a difference. I tried SO many things and NOTHING worked. I didn't expect my old, simple, cheap Olay wash would be the thing to save my life - My HG. I guess I just always had sensitivity and reactions and everything else I tried had something in it to break me out. I should have never stopped using this. Years of my life with horrific acne (in my late 20s!!!) all for nothing. I couldn't figure out WHY my skin was so bad, but I was in agony. I feel so much better... I can't even explain it. I still get a few blackheads but over all my skin is nice and normal. I used to break out so often I couldn't wait to wash my face after work, and I'd still have issue! :( I now use a very simple routine. Just this, some Lavender oil occasionally, pure aloe, brown sugar as a scrub when needed, Queen Helen Mud as needed, and sulfur and/or acne patches when I do have a break out. Finally relief. I'm so happy!!

Update 2: Ok it's not perfect, but it's close. I'm getting rather dry from this and I think that leads to more breakouts so I added fish oil pills and some vaseline (I can't use moisturizers, sadly) So though I do like this, it's unfortunately not perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sica799 on 12/23/2013 4:24:00 AM more reviews by sica799

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have kind of oily acne prone skin. This product is really gentle but surprisingly works well for me. At first I thought it would be too gentle and wouldnt clean my skin enough, but it works fine. I use it with clean and clear benzoyl peroxide cream and my skin really agrees to this regimen. Its a nice balance instead of using a salicylic acid or super drying face wash with the cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Angelistic on 12/6/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Angelistic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I am in my early 20s, and I have been advised by many people that using a foaming cleanser in your "younger" years of life, its better for combination/oily/acne-prone and sometimes sensitive skin. In the past I have used Vichy normaderm (which isn't bad, but after 3 years, my skin hadn't improved, but it wasn't irritated either), La Roche posay Effaclar for approx 2 years now, and it is decent but pricey!!!!

This have been using this product for a couple of days, and this is my review:

Pros:
- Fragrance, oil, and soap free!!
- Smooth skin
- surprisingly, the darkness around my eyes are lightening up
- removes makeup well, for a cleanser anyways. The rest my toner picks up (no alcohol) (but I only wear one layer of liquid makeup. no more).
- T-zone is dry for a couple hours


Cons:

- if you use too much, overdrying the face, and promoting more oil production
- dry patches of skin

Its winter, maybe in the summer it may be different. Will provide an updated review in the future.

UPDATED 2014: This cleanser is great, in relation to daily usage, and does take off some makeup, but not all. I feel this cleanser would be better in the summer time. I currently use Paula's choice EArth Source gel cleanser and its amazing for winter usage.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 12/5/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

just amazing. it leaves my skin feeling so soft and non irritated like other cleansers that claim to be for sensitive skin. i like that it has a pump too. only complaint i have is it doesnt really foam up like it claims but thats ok causr it cleans my face like i want it to. i would definently recommend this cleanser

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meligonlan on 11/13/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by meligonlan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

THE BEST CLEANSER EVER!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slidingdoors on 10/17/2013 3:17:00 AM more reviews by slidingdoors

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been looking for months for a gentle facial wash that doesn't worsen the condition of my sensitive skin. This did not work for me - made my skin red and irritated, worsened my perioral dermatitis.
(I've never yet had a good experience with an Olay product -- I guess they just aren't for my skin type, even though they are bestselling and ubiquitous.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GenniferLynne on 10/16/2013 2:25:00 AM more reviews by GenniferLynne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Fantastic. Non-drying and non-comedogenic. Don't even need a moisturizer at night!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products