Kerastase • Kerastase Reflection Chroma Reflect Rich Radiance-Enhancing Masque • Hair Treatments

rated 4.0(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ivy_Tamwood on 5/8/2010 6:58:00 AM more reviews by Ivy_Tamwood

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My colorist introduced me to this and I use it once a week. I feel that this, combined with the shampoo, has really contributed to my healthy, shiny hair (despite being highlighted every 8 weeks). I would never use this on a day when I need volume as I do find that it leaves my fine hair very silky and flat, but it's a must-have in my hair-care routine. My only complaint is that it comes in a tub. Grrrrr.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icarle on 5/3/2010 11:27:00 AM more reviews by icarle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ok so I just had my short hair bleached + filler + new color at the salon. Although my hair is healthy, it is damaged. Not straw-like, I was lucky, but definalety dryer.
I needed a good treatment, so I bought Kerastase. I read a lot of great great reviews about it, espcially the chroma rich for bleached hair.
It damaged my credit card, it is VERY PRICEY (everyone knows that)
The results: I left it for 15-20 minutes in a hot towel (put it 30 sec in the microwave) and rinsed to find very soft, very smooth hair...
It did not repared ALL the damage (that would be a miracle, not a hair treatment) but it improved it a lot.
I will use it every other shampoo for a while, just to get my hair back to normal. But is it worth the price.
I would buy it again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GoldenKatie on 3/16/2010 11:59:00 AM more reviews by GoldenKatie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Easily the most miraculous hair conditioner I've ever experienced. This transforms hair and makes it model silky. Worth the price if you can afford it. Glorious product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippihanna on 3/9/2010 5:33:00 AM more reviews by hippihanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mask. Ive tried them all.. aqua oleum, oleo relax, oleo relax slim, masque intense, force intense, croma rich and chroma reflect also tried the ciment anti asure. My favourite for now is this chroma reflect, my hair just feels and looks amazing, it hasnt felt so soft in a long while. I also like masque intense for thick hair. The Ciment anti asure I like to use when I dont have time for treatments and use it as a quick conditioner.
Honestly speaking, Its so difficult to just pick one that outdoes the rest because they are all so good and people just have to try and see what works for them. Myself, I always have 3 masks in my cupboard and just pick and choose what i feel like using on that day because i like to alternate.
My least favourite of the kerastase products was the oleo relax slim thats the only one which I will never repurchase, kerastase hair masks rock, they beat everything else.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabrunka on 2/26/2010 10:02:00 PM more reviews by sabrunka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My goodness, I had this sitting in my cupboard for probably half a year, I completely forgot about it!! Took it out and used it yesterday and wow, what have I been missing!! Made my hair shiny, and SO SOFT. Extremely soft!! And not the greasy kind of soft!! My hair is very fine and flat and coloured dark brown, and this stuff did not weigh it down, nor does my hair look greasy the day after (today). Definitely try this out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akdhaliwal88 on 2/9/2010 10:06:00 PM more reviews by akdhaliwal88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used to use the nutrititive masqueintnese and bought this because I dye and highlight my hair, and needed something to cater to this. I love this stuff, my hair is silky and shiny, nutritive didnt make it as shiny as it is right now. I also blow dry and straighten my hair often, so this is my new HG. The downside is that it is expensive and it's in a STUPID TUB, it needs to be in a tube I don't want to waste product. I use this in conjuction with Protein Rx from Fekkai, and my hair is looking healthier than it has been for years. I don't need to waste money for treatments at a salon. I keep these products in for 20mins because I feel like nothing will set in properly for the recommended 5 mins. I love this stuff. I didn't want to love this product because it is so expensive and I have used other things that smell better. I used to use TiGi products and Redken, as well as Biolage--they are a joke next to this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FunkyMonkeyNOTaDonkey on 1/17/2010 10:06:00 PM more reviews by FunkyMonkeyNOTaDonkey

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have used 3 pro size jars of this and 1 regular sized jar, and will continue to use this stuff indefinatley. If it ain't broken, why fix it.

Given my long term use I feel i can really offer a solid review.

First, everyone has different hair clearly. So no one product will work for all. For me Kerastase Reflection is HG.

I have a ton of baby fine super curly color treated hair, this stuff leaves my hair silky soft and smooth. It does make the color more vibrant and I just love how my hair feels with kerastase.

Honestly it has been about 6 years since i used anything else... recently i had to clarify in order to do my first BKT and i could not believe how crappy my hair was without kerastase shampoo and conditioners.

Now with doing BKT , I use this about once a week, where as b4 i used this with every shampoo.

I dont think i will ever give this up.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mntnalina on 1/8/2010 8:53:00 PM more reviews by mntnalina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this masque. It leaves my hair so soft and smooth. Too bad it is so expnsive and it doesnt last a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 feiste on 8/28/2009 8:07:00 PM more reviews by feiste

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like this product because it makes my hair so shiny. However, I have to use it sparingly or it starts to weigh down my medium-fine asian hair. This becomes a problem as it doesn't hydrate that well so I have to use quite a bit. Cue Chroma Riche, Chroma Reflect's lesser-known sister. Chroma Riche has a richer texture and makes my hair feel extra hydrated. My hair literally feels like velvet both in and out of the shower. It also smells divine, like Belle du Jour moisturiser from Kenzoki. Of course, it still weighs my hair down if I use too much of it but I don't need as much of Chroma Riche as I do Chroma Reflect since it hydrates better. Bottom-line, if you're looking for a mask to give you shine, stick to Chroma Reflect. Otherwise, switch to Chroma Riche, if only for the smell...

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amygirl3540 on 7/4/2009 4:14:00 PM more reviews by amygirl3540

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, I prefer the Kerastase Oleo-Relax Masque (smoothing mask dry for dry rebelious hair).

I got a sample of this masque and it feels more like a gel consistency than a cream. It smells nice and feels good, but I feel like it is not fabulous enough to be called a "masque." It is a great conditioner, but I don't know about a "treatment" if that makes sense. Anyway, I am still very pleased with all of the Kerastase products I've tried. I thought I'd give this one a try as I color my hair, but I think it's more dry and I prefer the nutritive line over the reflection line?

UPDATE: Ok, I changed it from a 4 to a 5. This masque made my hair sooooo silky soft. Incredibly silky soft, I do not know how else to explain it. I LOVE Kerastase...which is scary, b/c it totally breaks the bank :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Hair Treatments products