Clinique Advanced Concealer

3.7

122 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/16/2011 6:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I find this concealer cakey. I only put it under my eyes since i've heard it is not ideal to put over acne (could potenially cause breakouts). So i only use a tiny bit, dab it under my eyes and pat it until it is dry and spread evenly but i find it doesnt look right. I may have bought a color that is a bit too light for my skin tone but i still don't like how cakey it looks and it also makes my skin look dried out.Ive tried mixing it with moisterizer and that does help a bit and i use a very little amount (a little goes a long way with this product) Anyway, i do not think i would use this again since it makes my skin look dried out.



on 8/10/2011 10:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

HG BLEMISH CONCEALER! Finally I found a concealer I can use on my face w/o being worried about getting broken out!!! This is AMAZING because even though it's liquid, it becomes powdery and silky on skin! I have had NO BREAKOUTS from this concealer, which is amazing because I have tried MANY others (Maybelline, Almay, Covergirl, Revlon, Neutrogena, Rimmel, Gabriel Cosmetics, etc.) and ended up getting clogged pores, irritated breakouts, unhygenic-bacteria-filled concealers, etc..So even though I use Finacea under mu, I was ALWAYS still breaking out...The packaging tube makes this a very hygienic concealer and the quality is SOOOOO AMAZING because it is VERY CONCENTRATED and you only need a TEENY tiny bit for each blemish/area of coverage...it makes my horrible skin look a million times better and more even/clear without giving me more skin clogging....HG STATUS!!! ONLY WISH I FOUND THIS SOONER!

Edit:
Sadly, I soon figured out this was a main source of many breakouts/irritation bumps I got all over wherever I put this concealer...Switched back to Maybelline Superstay and my skin is clearing right up! Sad but at least I don't have to shell out triple the price for something I use on a daily basis that ends up breaking me out anyways....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2011 7:41:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great concealer. Covers very well and has great staying power, but I have to agree with others. It is drying, so I just add extra eye cream. Will definetlly try again.


on 6/20/2011 10:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love it. I have been having a lot of problems with breakouts lately. I use Bare Minerals makeup and would normally just use extra on my blemishes to cover them. However, that doesn't seem to be working anymore as my skin has been extremely oily with the humid summer weather and it has been completely melting off my face! Clinique to the rescue. This is very matte and does not melt off. It is VERY concealing. Like others said - it can be a bit dry - and it can look slighty cakey if your skin is flaky. I'm ok with it being dry as my skin is so oily anyway & it being matte helps it stay on. I regret not finding this earlier! I didn't know how bad the BM was as a concealer until I got this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2011 4:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh. my. god. this is amazing.
don't listen to the other people who say its horrible! this concealer covers everything from acne to under eye circles. It leaves my horrible skin flawless, and a little goes a long way. I am NOT some person who says they have horrible acne and only has 3 pimples. I have right now 10 pimples, and this covers up everything. my skin also have very bad redness, and just a little dot of this covers it up like a charm. i can actually wear this and not need foundation! thats how well it works! so if you're like me with horrible skin, use this concealer. its the ONLY high end product I use, and its well worth the money. It also covers up under eye circles very easily, one really small dot on my finger covers both eyes and eyelids. very good consistency, creamy, lightweight, heavy coverage, long wear, i could go on and on. 5 lippies.

EDIT
I ended up changing concealers... I know I said it was amazing, but I didn't know much about concealers. It doesn't last all day. It clings to dry spots easily, and the shade I got (light) ended up being orange on my skin, I just didn't know it :P
You can try it, but it looks cakey easily in my opinion. It does offer high coverage though, and dries to a very powdery finish if you want that.
I now use maybelline superstay concealer. It gives just as good coverage, but had a more natural look and matches me better. Never cakes, and always lasts forever. 3 lippies for clinique.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2011 9:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Price: $17 (Canadian)
Packaging: a thin tube with very small spout that allows you to take out for little; great packaging
My Experience: I think this concealer is fantastic for the undereye area (although some others don't seem to think so). It's creamy outside the tube and rubs onto to a almost powdery silky finish. Works great if you don't have crowsfeet or deep wrinkles around the eye area. I use Matte Light (the product only comes in 2 shades) and use VERY LITTLE. If you apply to much, than you'll have the opposite effect of racoon eyes. It's very concentrated in pigment, so don't use too much.


on 2/24/2011 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked this when I first bought it, it works so well for blemishes. But the color range is horrible! I haven't tried the light, maybe that'll work for my NC 30 skin? I bought Medium, applied it lightly on some blemishes and thought it looked flawless. But when I did the daylight test....omg...this stuff is ORANGE. It doesn't work under my eyes either because it's such a dry, powdery formula.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i love this concealer! i finally found a concealer that covers my blemishes and whiteheads well and without caking! it lasts all day without fading and covers redness and blemishes so well. you need the smallest amount to do the job. it will last so long. the only thing is that you need to be exfoliated for this not to appear flakey. but nothing a scrub won't fix.
the only thing is that they definitely need a bigger color selection.


on 12/20/2010 1:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So when I bought this the beauty gal specifically stated this is NOT for under eyes. I asked for something for acne and since I don't wear foundation (horrible breakouts). I like that it turns powdery and doesn't dry in a puddle. But use a little and apply with a small brush to blend. (the bottle says use sparingly)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wouldn't buy this again because I prefer the Urban Decay 24/7 cream pencil concealer, but this is a good product.

However, it can only be worn under makeup, since there are only 2-3 colors, I believe.

You have to use the smallest amount possible, dab it on your trouble spot, and best to use your finger to blend it out.

I stopped using this because with a full coverage face of makeup I always ended rubbing this stuff off.

I recommend it if you do a light dusting of powder or something like that, but under liquid makeup or a bunch of mineral makeup it just buffs... off....




Back to Top