Clinique • Advanced Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(120 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hlzapf on 6/20/2011 10:30:00 PM more reviews by hlzapf

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Love it. I have been having a lot of problems with breakouts lately. I use Bare Minerals makeup and would normally just use extra on my blemishes to cover them. However, that doesn't seem to be working anymore as my skin has been extremely oily with the humid summer weather and it has been completely melting off my face! Clinique to the rescue. This is very matte and does not melt off. It is VERY concealing. Like others said - it can be a bit dry - and it can look slighty cakey if your skin is flaky. I'm ok with it being dry as my skin is so oily anyway & it being matte helps it stay on. I regret not finding this earlier! I didn't know how bad the BM was as a concealer until I got this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 razzberrry on 5/18/2011 4:01:00 PM more reviews by razzberrry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh. my. god. this is amazing.
don't listen to the other people who say its horrible! this concealer covers everything from acne to under eye circles. It leaves my horrible skin flawless, and a little goes a long way. I am NOT some person who says they have horrible acne and only has 3 pimples. I have right now 10 pimples, and this covers up everything. my skin also have very bad redness, and just a little dot of this covers it up like a charm. i can actually wear this and not need foundation! thats how well it works! so if you're like me with horrible skin, use this concealer. its the ONLY high end product I use, and its well worth the money. It also covers up under eye circles very easily, one really small dot on my finger covers both eyes and eyelids. very good consistency, creamy, lightweight, heavy coverage, long wear, i could go on and on. 5 lippies.

EDIT
I ended up changing concealers... I know I said it was amazing, but I didn't know much about concealers. It doesn't last all day. It clings to dry spots easily, and the shade I got (light) ended up being orange on my skin, I just didn't know it :P
You can try it, but it looks cakey easily in my opinion. It does offer high coverage though, and dries to a very powdery finish if you want that.
I now use maybelline superstay concealer. It gives just as good coverage, but had a more natural look and matches me better. Never cakes, and always lasts forever. 3 lippies for clinique.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Storm99 on 4/2/2011 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Storm99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Price: $17 (Canadian)
Packaging: a thin tube with very small spout that allows you to take out for little; great packaging
My Experience: I think this concealer is fantastic for the undereye area (although some others don't seem to think so). It's creamy outside the tube and rubs onto to a almost powdery silky finish. Works great if you don't have crowsfeet or deep wrinkles around the eye area. I use Matte Light (the product only comes in 2 shades) and use VERY LITTLE. If you apply to much, than you'll have the opposite effect of racoon eyes. It's very concentrated in pigment, so don't use too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lightsout91 on 2/24/2011 4:11:00 PM more reviews by lightsout91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this when I first bought it, it works so well for blemishes. But the color range is horrible! I haven't tried the light, maybe that'll work for my NC 30 skin? I bought Medium, applied it lightly on some blemishes and thought it looked flawless. But when I did the daylight test....omg...this stuff is ORANGE. It doesn't work under my eyes either because it's such a dry, powdery formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flawlessbackflip on 1/30/2011 5:31:00 PM more reviews by flawlessbackflip

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i love this concealer! i finally found a concealer that covers my blemishes and whiteheads well and without caking! it lasts all day without fading and covers redness and blemishes so well. you need the smallest amount to do the job. it will last so long. the only thing is that you need to be exfoliated for this not to appear flakey. but nothing a scrub won't fix.
the only thing is that they definitely need a bigger color selection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Smurfette123 on 12/20/2010 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Smurfette123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

So when I bought this the beauty gal specifically stated this is NOT for under eyes. I asked for something for acne and since I don't wear foundation (horrible breakouts). I like that it turns powdery and doesn't dry in a puddle. But use a little and apply with a small brush to blend. (the bottle says use sparingly)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetshiningstar on 9/25/2010 7:06:00 AM more reviews by sweetshiningstar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't buy this again because I prefer the Urban Decay 24/7 cream pencil concealer, but this is a good product.

However, it can only be worn under makeup, since there are only 2-3 colors, I believe.

You have to use the smallest amount possible, dab it on your trouble spot, and best to use your finger to blend it out.

I stopped using this because with a full coverage face of makeup I always ended rubbing this stuff off.

I recommend it if you do a light dusting of powder or something like that, but under liquid makeup or a bunch of mineral makeup it just buffs... off....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Emmyoscar on 6/12/2010 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Emmyoscar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

UPDATE: After trying to put this on myself i realized i just couldnt get the flawless affect the lady at the clinique counter did when she applied this on my face. Now when i put this on it comes out looking extremely cakey. ONLY USE THIS PRODUCT IF YOU ARE EXTREMELY SKILLED WITH MAKEUP, otherwise it will end up looking really bad.

I have to say after one day i think this product has held up in the worst scenario. A school dance. When the girl at the clinique counter first put this on me i was really impressed of how it went on (and i also tried it at home and it went on equally as beautiful if that makes a difference) then i started dancing and by the end of the night i was drenched in sweat (gross i know) but even in the pictures when you can see my hair is messed up and my face looks super shiny, you still cant see the zits (and there were a lot) ive concealed. Overall this product is fantastic and personally i am the lightest shade in perfectly real (which is the foundation i wore that night, it looked good too!) and this matched my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupJane on 5/9/2010 8:11:00 AM more reviews by MakeupJane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was the absolute best thing ever for covering blemishes. I hate you, Clinique, for dicontinuing this! One tube lasted me over a year...you only needed the tiniest bit. When I went to order more I almost cried when it was no longer on the website. It was amazing. Covered EVERYTHING.

Edit: Uh. Nevermind. It IS still on the site. Oops. Whew. Sorry!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laceyruff on 5/3/2010 9:21:00 PM more reviews by laceyruff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Full coverage, turns to powder instantly, blends and looks natural

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Concealers products