L'Occitane • 25% shea butter ultra rich body cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.8(75 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LianH on 7/4/2010 4:07:00 PM more reviews by LianH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Very rich cream. You have smaller special edition jars that are scented with a variety of smells. I prefer the original one that isn't specifically scented but I'm sure it is perfumed.

It leaves you a little sticky for a while but it is a treat for dry and problematic skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shayron on 12/10/2009 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Shayron

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I just can't get over the way this smells. There was a small sample sitting on my desk that I kept trying from time to time. My package was blue & silver and it certainly didn't smell like roses. On my hands it left a film so I had to wash it off. There's a patch of dry skin on one elbow that I used it on but I'm reluctant to keep trying because it stinks so much. It's not one of those smells that leaves shortly after applying either, this reeks. I've purchased raw shea butter before and it doesn't smell this bad. Today I chucked the sample in the garbage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizMarion on 10/18/2009 7:07:00 AM more reviews by LizMarion

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is quite dry so I loved this body moisturizing cream. Is kind pricey if don't have a needy skin. But for is perfect! And the smell is great!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lipkko on 10/17/2009 1:36:00 PM more reviews by lipkko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

purchased this on a cruise line when my luggage was delayed with all my make-up etc. products. It was pricey to me, but most things were in the shop. Once using it a few days and experiencing its lasting quality, moisturing power, and non-staining of garments, I vowed to look into purchasing it when at home. Surprise was the the cruise line was not charging more than the average price. I have since ordered more, via a link on this product review site.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LuvsMakeup82 on 9/1/2009 9:57:00 AM more reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a luxurious body cream. Nice, buttery texture, heavier going on. Goes on well. It has a neutral, calming scent, Definitely quality, and great for winter. It does take a while to sink in though, and can feel a little sticky.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NoeyD on 8/29/2009 2:26:00 PM more reviews by NoeyD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really can't beleive that there are any negative reviews about this product! This is by FAR the best body cream known to man. I have the driest, and I mean the DRIEST skin out there. I get so dry that I itch so bad to the point of bleeding! This cream is the most moisturizing cream I have ever used! Doesn't bother my rediculously senstive skin at all, and the scent is very light and relaxing.

I will never ever be without this product! Though pricey, it is worth every penny!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetantz on 8/9/2009 10:52:00 AM more reviews by sweetantz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of a free tote *see pic*
I will not get it again because it is expensive, not that moisturising, too mild rose smell, the cream becomes thick when its cold and watery when its hot. I once cut my finger at the cover because of the silver seal >.<

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bleuday on 8/5/2009 7:54:00 AM more reviews by bleuday

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe there is a negative review for this product.


It's one of the best body creams on the market, imo.


It does take awhile to absorb, but if you exfoliate, look at about twenty minutes for complete absorption. No cream will absorb if you don't exfoliate. :-)


The trade-off is amazing, and worth that twenty minute or less wait. My skin is almost luminous after using this stuff, and it is soft and gorgeous and completely hydrated.


This is one of the few that is so rich, you really can't use it every day, and I have dry skin.


Absolute must during the winter months, and it sinks in immediately when my skin needs the moisture.


I agree with other reviewers who've mentioned adding a few drops of this or that to really take this over the top. I like to mix the Ojon Tawaka cream with just about anything I slather on my body. It cuts the heaviness of the Tawaka, and makes the other product work even better.


I was blown away by this product, and wasn't expecting to be . . .



Exfoliate. :-)

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 slipping_glimpser on 7/1/2009 9:48:00 PM more reviews by slipping_glimpser

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I obtained a sample of this Creme Ultra Riche from Nordstroms. I didn't care for it as body cream as it takes too long to absorb and the scent fights with my perfume - I do, however, love it as foot cream. It is ultra rich and works terrific after to keep feet in sandal condition. I apply after showering while my feet are still a bit damp and then pull on some cotton socks while I drink my coffee and get ready for work. It's also great to use in the winter when you go to sleep- put some on your feet and socks and wake up with soft,smooth skin. I use it daily and my feet have never looked so good.
One lipstick off because I don't care for having to scoop it out of the jar. It tends to get under the fingernails and be a pain to clean off. I ended up using a long plastic caviar spoon I found at work and this is a definite improvment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* roarwoman on 6/8/2009 4:23:00 PM more reviews by roarwoman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I live in Calgary Alberta. The winter's here can be merciless on your skin and the fact that the climate is very dry is like a double whammy. This cream, while really expensive, is the only thing I use from Nov-May (yes, winter can last that long here). It is much to thick for the warmer summer months, but is an absolute life saver when it's -30 and the snow and wind are whipping at your hands and face.

The smell is really pleasent, the word I would use is "fresh". I have recieved a lot of compliments on the way I smell through out the day and my BF digs it. The cream is very thick so I always apply one full coat straight out of the shower or bath. I use a lot less, but still have very smooth skin. I will then use it before I go to bed on my feet, elbows, area's where the skin is a little tougher.

I have tried a lot of lotions, and I do mean A LOT! This is my go to, and I suck up the price of $64 CND because it works so much better then anything else, smells so nice and keeps my skin very smooth all winter long.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Lotions/ Creams products