L'Occitane • 25% shea butter ultra rich body cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.8(77 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ml176 on 1/23/2011 11:31:00 PM more reviews by ml176

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is what solidfied L'Occitane as a luxe brand for me. I have terribly dry skin, particularly in the winter. This cream sinks right in and my skin just seems to drink it in. There is a barely there scent that manages to work beautifully as a before bed lotion. I am completely in love.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heavenscent1 on 1/14/2011 12:36:00 PM more reviews by heavenscent1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing if you have dry skin. It's the only lotion or body butter I have tried that will actually prevent the eczema that I get in winter. I love the verbena scented one the most. One lippie off for the price - I wish it were cheaper. But if you have really dry skin and want to splurge, this is the product to get.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LianH on 7/4/2010 4:07:00 PM more reviews by LianH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Very rich cream. You have smaller special edition jars that are scented with a variety of smells. I prefer the original one that isn't specifically scented but I'm sure it is perfumed.

It leaves you a little sticky for a while but it is a treat for dry and problematic skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shayron on 12/10/2009 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Shayron

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I just can't get over the way this smells. There was a small sample sitting on my desk that I kept trying from time to time. My package was blue & silver and it certainly didn't smell like roses. On my hands it left a film so I had to wash it off. There's a patch of dry skin on one elbow that I used it on but I'm reluctant to keep trying because it stinks so much. It's not one of those smells that leaves shortly after applying either, this reeks. I've purchased raw shea butter before and it doesn't smell this bad. Today I chucked the sample in the garbage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizMarion on 10/18/2009 7:07:00 AM more reviews by LizMarion

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is quite dry so I loved this body moisturizing cream. Is kind pricey if don't have a needy skin. But for is perfect! And the smell is great!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lipkko on 10/17/2009 1:36:00 PM more reviews by lipkko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

purchased this on a cruise line when my luggage was delayed with all my make-up etc. products. It was pricey to me, but most things were in the shop. Once using it a few days and experiencing its lasting quality, moisturing power, and non-staining of garments, I vowed to look into purchasing it when at home. Surprise was the the cruise line was not charging more than the average price. I have since ordered more, via a link on this product review site.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LuvsMakeup82 on 9/1/2009 9:57:00 AM more reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a luxurious body cream. Nice, buttery texture, heavier going on. Goes on well. It has a neutral, calming scent, Definitely quality, and great for winter. It does take a while to sink in though, and can feel a little sticky.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NoeyD on 8/29/2009 2:26:00 PM more reviews by NoeyD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really can't beleive that there are any negative reviews about this product! This is by FAR the best body cream known to man. I have the driest, and I mean the DRIEST skin out there. I get so dry that I itch so bad to the point of bleeding! This cream is the most moisturizing cream I have ever used! Doesn't bother my rediculously senstive skin at all, and the scent is very light and relaxing.

I will never ever be without this product! Though pricey, it is worth every penny!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetantz on 8/9/2009 10:52:00 AM more reviews by sweetantz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of a free tote *see pic*
I will not get it again because it is expensive, not that moisturising, too mild rose smell, the cream becomes thick when its cold and watery when its hot. I once cut my finger at the cover because of the silver seal >.<

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bleuday on 8/5/2009 7:54:00 AM more reviews by bleuday

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe there is a negative review for this product.


It's one of the best body creams on the market, imo.


It does take awhile to absorb, but if you exfoliate, look at about twenty minutes for complete absorption. No cream will absorb if you don't exfoliate. :-)


The trade-off is amazing, and worth that twenty minute or less wait. My skin is almost luminous after using this stuff, and it is soft and gorgeous and completely hydrated.


This is one of the few that is so rich, you really can't use it every day, and I have dry skin.


Absolute must during the winter months, and it sinks in immediately when my skin needs the moisture.


I agree with other reviewers who've mentioned adding a few drops of this or that to really take this over the top. I like to mix the Ojon Tawaka cream with just about anything I slather on my body. It cuts the heaviness of the Tawaka, and makes the other product work even better.


I was blown away by this product, and wasn't expecting to be . . .



Exfoliate. :-)

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Lotions/ Creams products