Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3534 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Keyra89 on 2/4/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by Keyra89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

one of the best lip blams out there. brings so much moisture to my lips, keeps them so soft..love this product a plus is that it's natural

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lidyachu on 2/3/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by lidyachu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have love and hate relationship with this lip balm. Sometimes it doesn't do anything for my dry lip, but sometimes it works wonder. I just didn't know why.

I give this product three lippies since it's quite moisturising actually. And a little goes a longgggg waayyy. I've been using this product for almost six months, and I still have not finished it yet, despite I use it on daily basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elizabeth3696 on 1/31/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by Elizabeth3696

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this for years. Every time my lips feel dry this is my go to. I love its minty smell and tingly feeling when I apply it on my lips. This is thicker than other types of lip treatments that I've tryed, but it doesn't feel like it is going to slide off my lips. I can even feel it working on my lips. It is also 100% Natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kourtsnow on 1/29/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by kourtsnow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my go-to lip balm for YEARS!
I get very dry lips and i need to always have them moisturised, and it seems like the only product that ever seems to work for me is Burts Bees.
I swear by the product. I love the minty smell and the consistency is great. i prefer something a bit thicker so it doesnt feel like its just going to slide off my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sharonsevea on 1/27/2014 9:08:00 AM more reviews by sharonsevea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip balm. You can feel that it real moisturises the lips instead of sitting there like other lip balms. I like the fact that my lips look a lil wet instead of matte as well This and carmex are my favourite lip balms.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andiealger on 1/21/2014 9:23:00 AM more reviews by Andiealger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my HG lip product for years! I love the tingly feeling I get when I apply it, and I feel that it moisturizes well.
It's cheap and can be found at any drugstore. I will continue to use and continue to repurchase for years to come.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 justinebartassian on 1/16/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by justinebartassian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It is such a simple lip balm and i don't know why there are so many great reviews about it. Is beewax really the best ingredient for healthy lips? I'm not sure if this is "IT".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Niki726 on 1/12/2014 4:13:00 PM more reviews by Niki726

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Burt's Bees. It's the only kind of chapstick I buy. I like the tinted ones myself :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 1/7/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've never had dry lips before but when I relocated to another suburb for my job, the wicked combination of the coldest winter I've ever had in Melbourne and the central heating did not do my skin any justice. My regular lip balms did not work for me so I started branching out. I tried BB because it's stocked at my local DJs and was not impressed. I understand it's a waxy product but that made it difficult to apply and layer on. And aside from acting as a "barrier" to the environment, it did not moisturize my lips at all. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShazboTastic on 1/5/2014 1:09:00 PM more reviews by ShazboTastic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Love, love, love this! So soothing and the peppermint oil is tingly on lips. Really hydrating and it doesn't just sit on top of lips, it actually sinks in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products