Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3567 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AccioPretty on 7/17/2014 3:16:00 AM more reviews by AccioPretty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this balm works wonders for people who have normal lips and want an extra moisture, like me. It leaves them feeling super soft all day long, looking really healthy and pouty due to the peppermint and with a really fresh feeling, but I don't think they will give the needed moisture for dry or chapped lips. Anyway, I personaly can't live without it, it has lasted me so long and it's cheap. Will rebuy for ever!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 honeyappleseed on 7/9/2014 12:28:00 PM more reviews by honeyappleseed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love love love burts bees. this lip balm is amazing wayy better than normal chapstick. i keep it on all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Synnfuleyes on 6/30/2014 10:50:00 PM more reviews by Synnfuleyes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love Burt's. I love Burt's with a passion. But I loath the original beeswax balm with every fiber of my being!
The smell is ok, but it creates a lot of lip-drag. This stuff is like attempting to moisten your lips with a smooth rock. Once applied, it feels waxy and SOMEHOW makes my lips feel drier. Like popcorn-with-too-much-salt shriveled, and dry.
I adore Burt's non-mentholated balms. Like the Replenishing Pomegranate. Pomegranate and I are homies, but keep that awful original formula AWAY from me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Product_Junkie on 6/29/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by Product_Junkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Stumbled upon this at Target and bought it on a whim this past winter since I need a lip balm to hydrate my lips. I couldn't find Chapstick or Lypsyl and the medicated Blistex with spf was drying my lips out. I thought Burst Bees lip balm with peppermint oil and vitamin E would be cheap in quality; however, I was pleasantly surprised when this lip balm worked wonders for my lips. They are no longer dry or chapped and the peppermint scent reminds me of the original Bonne Bell peppermint lip smacker lol although this one is slightly stronger. The peppermint plumps my lips while moisturizing and overall my lips have a pink glow to them. Love this product & will r/p. Wears well under lipstick and lip gloss too. If I skip a day w/ out using this balm , my lips still stay moisturized; with other lip balms my lips would be so accustomed that if I missed applying it , my lips would be very dry and chapped. I love the peppermint scent too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cinnamonstickbella on 6/29/2014 8:05:00 AM more reviews by cinnamonstickbella

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Keep at bedside. Love the minty smell and light tingle feeling on lips. Repeat buyer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kellybearxoxo on 6/26/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Kellybearxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my daytime lip balm!! It's super protecting and tingly from the peppermint. I love it during the day, but it's not good for people who have really dry, chapped lips it's more like a "keeping the moisture in" product. I still love it though, I use a more moisturizing lip balm @ night that I keep next to my bed >.< and the next morning I just use this and it's so great and cheap I love this stuff =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mikey87 on 6/23/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Mikey87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best lip treatment there is!! I put this on before I go to bed and my lips are still hydrated in the morning... It's also not too shiny which is awesome for guys!! And best of all it's super cheap :-D xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spooji on 6/22/2014 9:36:00 PM more reviews by spooji

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It works well but the peppermint is just too strong and I don't like how it stings when you first put it on. I prefer using the other scents/flavors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aybubs on 6/21/2014 11:54:00 PM more reviews by aybubs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

pros: refreshing scent, barrier for harsh weather
cons:not overly moisturizing, hard texture due to beeswax

i might repurchase but the other burts bees are much better! although i feel like i mightve gotten a bad one, who knows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sherrywijaya on 6/19/2014 6:16:00 AM more reviews by Sherrywijaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This lip balm is slightly overrated,first off it is a white hard kind of lip balm kinda like lip smackers but worse,it has an overly minty and cooling scent to the point its like toothpaste whoch might be good or bad,it is very sticky and people with dry lips say that its good not because its hydratihg coz its not,its because the vitamin e and peppermint oil kinda kills the pain in their lips and stops bleeding

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products