Yves Rocher • Comme Une Evidence • Fragrances

rated 3.6(65 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 alluringlena on 7/1/2009 8:43:00 PM more reviews by alluringlena

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice and sophisticated scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ghousegal2000 on 6/27/2009 11:10:00 PM more reviews by ghousegal2000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this scent! I always get compliments when I wear this fragrance and it lasts all day! I even bought the shower gel which also smells amazing. Definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luvmejoice on 4/30/2009 4:31:00 PM more reviews by luvmejoice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume, it's one of my favorites! I even got this as a shower gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 khfarnaz on 2/16/2009 6:43:00 PM more reviews by khfarnaz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell and I always get compliments when I wear it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChildOfTheMoon on 1/23/2009 3:58:00 PM more reviews by ChildOfTheMoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered a bottle of Comme Une Evidence edp when it came out, (it was super cheap thanks to some discount I was offered) sprayed it on, decided instantly that it was "meh" and put it away. But then I kept smelling my wrist later that day, and changed my final verdict from "meh" to "mmm... quite nice". In fact, it is very nice, elegant and subtle. It is what I imagined Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel to be, before I sniffed it and realized that it didn't live up to my expectations. Comme Une Evidence is a tender, clean floral with mossy base notes. Slightly soapy, a bit powdery- must be the lily of the valley.


This fragrance blooms on skin and turns into something quite addictive and calming. I like its musky airiness and softness. It's a very well balanced, yin-yang scent that feels gentle and intimate. I find it a bit unusual for a modern fragrance, since it lacks the standard fruitiness and sugar overload. It's not the most original fragrance, or an instant favourite but it possesses that classic, good quality.


The bottle (for edp) suits it so well, it's a delicate-looking slightly bended bottle, in clear glass. The box is subtle, pale pink, again, perfect for the fragrance. I imagine if this was sold in a Chanel bottle, it would sell like hotcakes.


Top notes: rhubarb and violet leaf
middle notes: lily-of-the-valley and rose
base notes: patchouli, musk and oakmoss

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bobbictx on 12/29/2008 4:11:00 AM more reviews by bobbictx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in the really pretty bottle with the old fashioned squeeze balloon-looking spray thing (I forget what that's called),so that's why I gave the packaging a 5.

This one smells pretty good, but it's very, very strong, even a little overpowering, and very perfumey and floral. I like the scent, but one squirt is plenty. I can't wear it if I'm feeling sick or have a headache, otherwise it makes me nauseous, and perfumes don't generally do that to me. If I ever wore it when I was pregnant, it surely would make me ill and I'd hate it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheBoogie on 9/5/2008 6:18:00 PM more reviews by TheBoogie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got as a gift the Elixir version this is a very lovely scent it smells so fresh and clean people say it smell great on me soapy and luscious my fried loved it so much she put some on and it smelled odd on her But on me this is divine I will buy another bottle when this is gone you don't need much a little goes a long way it's very concentrated this is a heady yet sumptuous perfume I usually like Aromatics Elixir Clinique I love the flower and patchouli mix

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 twistedlogic on 8/22/2008 7:01:00 AM more reviews by twistedlogic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This just smells like alcohol and standard perfume. Extremely uninspiring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PRiNCESSMAHiNA on 6/19/2008 6:47:00 PM more reviews by PRiNCESSMAHiNA

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. I got this as a free gift about a year ago, and since I had so many perfumes just let it sit on my shelf of unused beauty products (which is getting fuller by the day...). So last night I was rummaging through it and found this bottle. I sprayed it on my wrist this morning, and just cannot stop smelling it!!
It's a little strong, and a little too sweet, but somehow I still really like it. I don't think I could wear it everyday, or I would get really nauseous really fast...but occasionally, I would definately wear it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JenJenofAz on 3/28/2008 4:46:00 PM more reviews by JenJenofAz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells good in the bottle! NOT on me! It didn't stay on too long, either, which, in my case, was a good thing. On the right person this would smell nice, though. It was a sour-like smell on me, almost like BO/sweat/stinky sock. Now the men's version is very nice and a bit elegant!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Rocher products

More Fragrances products