Yves Rocher Comme Une Evidence

3.6

66 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/7/2009 10:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have this in EDT, bodywash and bodylotion. Love the smell.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very nice and sophisticated scent.


on 6/27/2009 11:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this scent! I always get compliments when I wear this fragrance and it lasts all day! I even bought the shower gel which also smells amazing. Definitely recommend!


on 4/30/2009 4:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this perfume, it's one of my favorites! I even got this as a shower gel.


on 2/16/2009 6:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the smell and I always get compliments when I wear it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I ordered a bottle of Comme Une Evidence edp when it came out, (it was super cheap thanks to some discount I was offered) sprayed it on, decided instantly that it was "meh" and put it away. But then I kept smelling my wrist later that day, and changed my final verdict from "meh" to "mmm... quite nice". In fact, it is very nice, elegant and subtle. It is what I imagined Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel to be, before I sniffed it and realized that it didn't live up to my expectations. Comme Une Evidence is a tender, clean floral with mossy base notes. Slightly soapy, a bit powdery- must be the lily of the valley.


This fragrance blooms on skin and turns into something quite addictive and calming. I like its musky airiness and softness. It's a very well balanced, yin-yang scent that feels gentle and intimate. I find it a bit unusual for a modern fragrance, since it lacks the standard fruitiness and sugar overload. It's not the most original fragrance, or an instant favourite but it possesses that classic, good quality.


The bottle (for edp) suits it so well, it's a delicate-looking slightly bended bottle, in clear glass. The box is subtle, pale pink, again, perfect for the fragrance. I imagine if this was sold in a Chanel bottle, it would sell like hotcakes.


Top notes: rhubarb and violet leaf
middle notes: lily-of-the-valley and rose
base notes: patchouli, musk and oakmoss

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2008 4:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this in the really pretty bottle with the old fashioned squeeze balloon-looking spray thing (I forget what that's called),so that's why I gave the packaging a 5.

This one smells pretty good, but it's very, very strong, even a little overpowering, and very perfumey and floral. I like the scent, but one squirt is plenty. I can't wear it if I'm feeling sick or have a headache, otherwise it makes me nauseous, and perfumes don't generally do that to me. If I ever wore it when I was pregnant, it surely would make me ill and I'd hate it.


on 9/5/2008 6:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got as a gift the Elixir version this is a very lovely scent it smells so fresh and clean people say it smell great on me soapy and luscious my fried loved it so much she put some on and it smelled odd on her But on me this is divine I will buy another bottle when this is gone you don't need much a little goes a long way it's very concentrated this is a heady yet sumptuous perfume I usually like Aromatics Elixir Clinique I love the flower and patchouli mix


on 8/22/2008 7:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This just smells like alcohol and standard perfume. Extremely uninspiring.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Wow. I got this as a free gift about a year ago, and since I had so many perfumes just let it sit on my shelf of unused beauty products (which is getting fuller by the day...). So last night I was rummaging through it and found this bottle. I sprayed it on my wrist this morning, and just cannot stop smelling it!!
It's a little strong, and a little too sweet, but somehow I still really like it. I don't think I could wear it everyday, or I would get really nauseous really fast...but occasionally, I would definately wear it.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1351 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews
Back to Top