L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2828 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 xKatAB on 11/15/2014 11:47:00 PM more reviews by xKatAB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation because I heard so many great reviews about it. I was extremely disappointed in it to say the least. I bought it in W4, which to begin with isn't even warm toned, so it didn't even match properly, so I made do and blended it and bronzed and highlighted enough that it didn't matter because it wasn't THAT off. And also to my disappointment people said it was full coverage, but this is a very light coverage and that isn't what I'm looking for in a foundation at all. So on top of my crappy start to that, I wore it for maybe an hour and even with my primer and setting powder and setting spray it became SUPER oily and if I wore it for 5 or more hours my face literally looked like I had just gotten out of the shower and was wet. When I blotted my face with blotting papers, the foundation would come off with it and I would end up with a blotchy face. If I used a powder it would streak, and actually my blush/bronzer/highlighter would streak anyways without me touching my face and it would show the bare skin under and I would have gross streaks of bare skin in the middle of a blushed cheek and it was so unattractive. I don't know if it wore off, or reacted badly with every makeup choice I had in my drawer and caused it to oxidize or what but I've never had a foundation do that before in all the foundations I've ever tried. I thought since there were so many good reviews about it that maybe I just had a bad batch so I bought it a second time and it was still just as bad. I'm never buying this again. It was a waste of money, even for the low price that it is. You probably couldn't pay me to wear this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiyoshi001 on 11/14/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by kiyoshi001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was a gift from my mom and she got me 3 bottles all in the wrong tone. I'm am NC in MAC and she got this in cool which is kinda red or pinkish after a few hours I look red. So I have 3 bottles and nothing to do with em. What a waste just glad I didn't pay for them. But the product blends so wonderfully well. I have the powder to and together they are great minus the redness. However it does absolutely nothing to control oil after 2 hours maybe less my nose gets super oily it's embarrassing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thesojourner on 11/11/2014 10:55:00 AM more reviews by thesojourner

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried soooo many foundations over the years. High end, mid-range, low-end, expensive, cheap, middle-of-the-road, dept. store brands, drug store brands, etc. It gets tiring, and expensive. And every time, I always come back L'Oreal True Match. It goes on very nicely, and stays on. They have a color that matches me wonderfully. It does not dry out my skin, nor break me out. It does not settle into fine lines and the coverage is awsome. I can control the coverage - if I want more shear coverage I apply with my beauty buffer, and heavier full coverage I just rub in with my fingers. I have not noticed any 'glitter' effect that some have mentioned.

I have also, unfortunately, recently purchased the L'Oreal Vita Lift that comes in the pump bottle, and I believe it has blue lettering on it, thinking this would be basically similar to the regular True Match, but with some type of 'serum' added that would benefit my skin, since I am getting older. This foundation was a total bust and I do not recommend.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angelseleena on 11/9/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. In MAC , my shade is NC37.. In the true match line I'm in the colour W5 which matches me perfectly. My recommendation for trying this is know what undertone you are. You will have a hard time finding the right match if you're in the wrong colour range. Consistency is quite thin and runny, but the coverage it gives is amazing. Medium to build-able full coverage for sure. It is extremely long lasting, I set it with powder and a setting spray and it doesn't move. Doesn't crease, doesn't make acne more visible. Evens out the skin tone, so well that sometimes I don't bother using concealer with this. The finish is a little bit dewy, but not enough to make your face shiny (like MAC face & body). As far as price goes, it's really cheap. My only complain is I wish there was pump since sometimes I waste some of the product by pouring out too much. Other than that, it's perfect. My new HG. will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amberr98 on 11/8/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by amberr98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this product, and for most people it works very well. The consistency coverage and everything was so good. The application was smooth and in Australia, we have the pump with this foundation so the packaging was pretty good too. The only downside is that it oxidised on my skin. There was a hint of grey-brown on my skin, it looked weird and i was so upset, i don't think this is the foundation for people with oily skin or for people who find that most foundations oxidize for them. Thought overall, it's great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 montinez on 11/7/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by montinez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm Nc30 in MAC studio fix foundation and picked this up in W4 and it was a great match.

*It's runny and blendable
*I didn't notice the glitter everyone is talking about
*there was no scent to it at all (thank god)
*it wasn't exactly full coverage (I don't like to put on more than one layer of any makeup but I'm sure if I wanted it to be full coverage I could apply a second layer)
*So cheap! I only paid $8.99 at target

I didn't love it and I didn't hate it. I was fine after about 4 hours after I applied it but about 7 hours after I applied it I was super super oily. I'll continue using this for when I want to wear makeup while I'm out running errands and I'll save my MAC for longer wear. Hope I helped :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brooke2010 on 11/3/2014 10:13:00 PM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite full coverage drugstore foundation. It blends really nicely, looks pretty matte, and lasts all day. Plus the range of shades is absolutely unreal. I am W2 and it's literally a perfect match for me, better than any other drugstore foundation as most of them are way too pink on me. I'm not crazy about the jar packaging because I prefer pumps. The price isn't too bad for the quality of the product. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aysekaracaxx on 11/2/2014 12:30:00 PM more reviews by aysekaracaxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love this foundation.
it gives such a great coverage and comes in many ranges of colours suitable for fairer coloured women or darker.It also has a range for each cooler,neutral and warmer toned skins and is very easy to find which one is which as it has the C,N & W within the colour of the foundation. For example my shade is W1 as i have a warm tone yet am still quite fair.
It is an affordable price in boots in the UK as it is only 9.99 and they sometimes have a deal on. As i am still young and am quite insecure i use make up as a way to hide beneath and so i sometimes apply too much and it will lead to the foundation caking around my nose,mouth and in between the eyebrows. However this isnt the foundation being at fault so all together i love this foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cealzie on 11/1/2014 1:15:00 AM more reviews by cealzie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've found the one!!!!!!!! After searching for so long I've found my HG foundation. If you have a really wishy-washy skin type that is constantly changing then this might be for you! It sits so beautifully on the skin and has fantastic medium (but undetectable) coverage. You can build on it without it looking too cakey too, but i just go with one layer and it seems to cover up all of my acne scars really well! (I don't even use a full pump tbh..) I live in Australia so the packaging we get here is fantastic, the glass bottle with a pump is really easy to operate. It was like $30....a bit much but I'm happy to keep repurchasing it! Colour match was great, I'm a W1 golden ivory. Lasts well and easy enough to touch up with a bit of powder or whatever you like- everything sits well on top of it. It is very forgiving! My skin can also be really sensitive but it didn't have a bad reaction at all to this. I think I'm in love.......

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmg85 on 10/28/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by kmg85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best drugstore foundation hands down. I haven't used a drugstore foundation for almost 10 years, as I was convinced that the higher end products were better. I was wrong.

I love the way this foundation feels, smells and applies. Plus it doesn't make me breakout which is a huge bonus.

The only downside to this foundation is the packaging. I hate foundations in glass bottles that don't come with pumps.

I suppose to could buy a foundation spatula though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products