NARS Jungle Red

4.6

61 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/13/2012 12:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I've been looking for a red lipstick that I can wear both for special occasions and for normal, every-day wear, and this is it. The color is an orange-ish scarlet and is not too bold but not too dull...it's just right, and it's lovely. It did not dry up my lips, and I could wear balm underneath it. It lasted about 6-8 hours with minimal fading, and I was able to eat a meal, have a snack, and even shower, and it was still mostly there, but it came off easily when I needed it to. I'm so glad I discovered this lipstick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/31/2011 3:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my "office" red because it's not very bright or bold compared to blue-based reds. It looks a bid orange-y on me which is fine because it looks good with my warm yellow undertone. I love the texture of NARS lipsticks, it feels very luxurious.


on 10/9/2011 7:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is warm red with a satin finish. Can be swiped on over balm for a red stain, or more carefully applied with a brush for a classic look. I'm a warm-toned, pale-skinned sort, but don't find this an alarming, loud red at all. I have no problem wearing this in the day.


on 8/7/2011 4:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am pale (117 in MUFE HD) and most red look garish on me, they either look blue and clown like or orange and radioactive. This is perfect. It has a coral-ish base, which makes it soft instead of harsh. It looks like a true red on me, but it doesn't overpower my face. My HG red. I'm on my 2nd tube.


on 5/12/2011 9:45:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick! Especially if you will be shopping all day and would like your lips to be lovely all day long through kisses, snacks etc! This is the one I love to wear. My wife borrows it all the time and she loves it too! Definitely one of the best red lipsticks around!


on 4/18/2011 12:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been craving the HOT RED lips lately and purchased the set of l/s, n/p and l/l. I'm in love. This l/s does not dry me out b/c I put my chapstick on prior to using. I apply carefully and do my plucker finger trick b/c it's very pigmented and I don't want it to end up all over my face and teeth.
NARS is has become my favorite MU line thus far.


on 3/12/2011 5:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

imo, THE greatest lipstick. i am a mac girl forever & always, but this product's color, staying power, packaging, etc trumps ALL other lipsticks. lifelong user & advocate! <3


on 1/12/2011 3:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you are tan/olive skin tone and want to rock a sexy red, this is the one u need to have. WONDERFUL product, a little bit dry, but I prep my lips before I use any dark l/s shade. I exfoliate with a soft toothbrush and apply lip balm and let my lips absorve it, I line my lips with reversible lip liner then I apply l/s and WOOALA!!! it lasted all morning, no bleeding at all ;-) when retouching I reapply balm, lip liner and l/s.
I will recommend this to anyone that loves a perfect sexy red lips and don't mind to take a little time to prepare their lips or have already smooth lips.


on 12/28/2010 4:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Jungle Red is my perfect red. Just putting this on completely brightens up my face, and I can't stop smiling!

No need to put on much other makeup with this. I curl my lashes, put on some Diorshow and voila-- instantly awake.

I recommend getting the Jungle Red lipliner, and if your lips have any pigment, putting a bit of foundation on them to even out first.

This red is gorgeous!


on 12/28/2010 1:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just got this lipstick for Christmas. Apparently my boyfriend stormed into Sephora, found the first SA and demanded "Lead me to the hottest lipstick in this store." And this is what she pointed him to...HAHA.
I LOVE IT.
I already have a favorite red (YSL Opium Red), so I totally feel like I'm cheating on it. Jungle Red is matte and more densely pigmented. It's a true red on me (I have Mediterranean coloring). It wears forever. Unlike Opium Red, it dries out your lips a little when it wears off, creating a popsicle-like red stain that isn't as flattering as the satiny red glow Opium leaves. It's more in your face, though, in a good way. It's a little more Eastern European spy in the 1930's vs. classic French chic dewy beauty, which is how I envisage the Opium Red...(I need to detach myself from my lipsticks haha).
Giving it a 5! I just need more opportunities to wear it.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Jungle Red

61 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top