MAC • Impassioned (Amplified) • Lipstick

rated 4.6(151 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ng15 on 7/26/2013 11:43:00 PM more reviews by Ng15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

What can I say? It's positively the best pink lipstick being sold right now. It's pigmentation because its an amplified is amazing, the color pops, it's bright, and just the best. Anyone can wear it and everyone should! It's beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jassminepadam on 7/18/2013 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Jassminepadam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I had been searching for that perfect neon pink shade and my search ended at d MAC store !! With dis lovelyyy best ever pink shade !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnikaAnswer on 6/27/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by AnikaAnswer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lipstick, it is a perfect color for tan skin. Since I have dry lips this is perfect for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sunnygirl12 on 5/8/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Sunnygirl12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I adore the pink color. Just when I thought I had enough pink lipstick lipgloss. Bam, I found this one. If you are looking for a pink color that pops. Then, this is the one for you. If it's too bright. Tone it down with lipgloss. Bisous

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kiwigrl on 5/2/2013 5:57:00 AM more reviews by Kiwigrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick is amazing. I love the colour, I love the quality. I usually end up buying blue toned pinks but this one is more a true hot pink on the red side rather than the blue side. It's hard to describe but if you are medium skin toned go and try it on. I'm NC25 with slight pink undertones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AprilMichelle on 4/30/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by AprilMichelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This lipstick is so fabulous. As the other reviewers have said, the color is a beautiful bright pinky coral. Its perfect for spring/summer, but really it would be great all year round. Its very versatile and can go with a variety of looks and skintones. As someone else said to me, if you're considering it, just go for it. The formula is great; its opaque and creamy and lasts for a very long time even through eating and drinking. As the others have said, once it does finally wear off it leaves a beautiful pink stain on the lips. Sometimes I even look forward to that part!

It is a tiny bit on the drying side, so if I know I'm going to wear it I normally apply a lip balm in the morning while I do the rest of my makeup and let that sink in before applying the lipstick. Overall, I think this product is pretty perfect. Just go for it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missty86 on 4/14/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by missty86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

LOVE this color. one of my favorites. it can go with even heavy eye makeup without looking too crazy. great color for all seasons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CorelliaCalling on 4/14/2013 5:03:00 PM more reviews by CorelliaCalling

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Described as ďamped-up fuchsiaĒ on their site, itís more accurately a neon coral-pink that can't wait to adapt to almost any skin tone you throw at it, evoking the late 70s/ early 80s club scene while offering a perfect statement lip for stripped-down warm weather minimalism. As lip colours go, this one is a universal standout, and therefore crazy-popular among MAC diehards. Iím just surprised it doesnít come with Lady Danger/ Show Orchid strings attached, getting discontinued and reissued at the brandís whim.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 4/11/2013 4:41:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love this fuchsia pink with a slight coral undertone lipstick as it's bright with subtle boldness. The formula is exceptionally creamy with opaque coverage and a very long lasting. Plus when it eventually wears off it leaves a lovely rosy pink stain. One of my favourite go to pinks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pslovetoshop on 4/4/2013 5:00:00 AM more reviews by pslovetoshop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a bright blue-based fuchsia pink with orangey/coral undertones. When I first apply it, I admit I am a little nervous about the colour but within sometime the colour seems to be "absorbed" by my lips and it looks really nice. This is very long wearing, it stains the lips but thankfully in an even manner ( hate the lipsticks that camp out on my fine lines and outer lip). And best of all, it is not drying!! Wore it for the first time today and received so many compliments. Love. Check it out! Highly Recommend. oFor reference I'm an NC30 with yellow undertones.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products