Murad • Acne Spot Treatment • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.1(243 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mrsminniver on 12/5/2012 11:46:00 AM more reviews by mrsminniver

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Tried the sample size with the murad acne program. It is a very effective product in ridding the complexion of huge zits and cystic acne. Blackheads are another matter altogether and I do believe that murad's exfoliating acne gel is better at blackheads than this product, if your skin can tolerate the alcohol content. The sulphur is tolerable for me and not too invasive...one gets the occasional hint of a whiff of it but it doesn't linger. Am getting the full size as I believe it is a very effective product. Will also get the exfoliating gel in a smaller size as they do go hand in hand with each other in dealing with my zits and blackheads. While I am careful with the exfoliating gel (it tends to be too drying for my skin and I need to take an occasional break from it), this spot treatment is gentler than its sister and I find I can use it everyday without hesitation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosiejess on 11/9/2012 6:40:00 PM more reviews by rosiejess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Brilliant product. I don't know what it's like on severe acne, I generally have clear skin, but I get some spots around my t zone that are like small red bumps. They don't move for weeks and sometimes months. This really helps them go down quicker and if I can feel one coming, prevents it happening at all. Great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eiw92 on 11/9/2012 8:00:00 AM more reviews by eiw92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This doesn't work. It smells horrible, and makes no difference on my acne at all. I use the Origins Out of Trouble mask as a spot treatment, and that works MUCH better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skinobsessed1 on 10/20/2012 12:43:00 PM more reviews by skinobsessed1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is shockingly one of the *few* acne treatments that I actually notice a difference in. LOVE that is has sulfur in it, probably what is doing the trick. A little dot is sufficient, and I find the sulfur helps bring down the inflammation of a cystic pimple. Took off a lippie only for the price. However--I do think it lasts a long time. One tube easily lasts me a few months. I only use it a couple times a week however. So the usage will depend on how much acne you are trying to deflate. & the review below was farrrrrrrrrrrr from informative! I would love to know *what* drugstore product works better. I am always searching for a decent one from CVS!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annhf24 on 10/20/2012 12:21:00 PM more reviews by annhf24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't think this has done anything for me. The drugstore stuff works better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CamyBlackwood on 9/16/2012 1:24:00 PM more reviews by CamyBlackwood

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I loved this product it worked so well of not drying out my skin but also getting rid of the pimple fast.it feels more like a moisterizer than a spot treatment i put it on before i go to bed and before school and when i get home the zit is gone! i love that you dont need a lot of this product to work ive been using mine for at least 3 months ad it is still full! i will definatly repurchase this item!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scmoonster on 8/28/2012 8:46:00 PM more reviews by scmoonster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great spot treatment. Other spot treatments I've tried in the past all dried out the skin around the pimple too much, causing it to become flaky and even redder. A friend told me to try sulfur-based products and pointed this one out. I have to admit, it's a little pricier, but you don't need a whole lot and the tube should last a while (through expiration date). It really helps decrease the inflammation and redness without over-drying the area, especially since my skin is dry already. For me, it helps get whiteheads to the surface more quickly for removal with a tool. Although sulfur-based products tend to smell bad, the smell of this product has not bothered me at all (maybe I was expecting worse). The only reason for 4 lippies was yes, you have to be careful to only use a little but hard to control coming out of the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlyHeartsYou on 8/16/2012 5:01:00 AM more reviews by AlyHeartsYou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a little sample tube of this, and it works great. The little tube will last me a long time because you only need the teensiest bit. Really helps clear up breakouts fast. Only thing I would change about it is the smell. It has sulphur in it, which smells pretty gross. But hey it works, so I can deal with that. I'd definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 underdreamskies on 6/4/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by underdreamskies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

HG spot treatment, forever. I have only used another sulfur-based spot treatment product (from Proactiv) but this one is tons better. Helps to relieve irritation much more quickly than anything else. HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 5/25/2012 1:04:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the only things that helps my acne. It has 3% sulfur and it never irritates my skin. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Treatments (Face) products