The Body Shop • Lip & Cheek Stain • Blush

rated 4.1(158 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 elleglam on 7/19/2011 1:02:00 PM more reviews by elleglam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i think this is one of body shop's best selling product...i first discovered this to a friend which she uses for a long time and since then me and my sister have been using it until now... i only gave it a 4 because its expensive here in the phil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* machochick on 3/31/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by machochick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My sister and I have been using this for years! Years, meaning from our teenage years to us, being moms. This is our daily staple and HG!

I've tried many blushes from powder to liquid, high-end to drugstores, but I kept coming back to this product. This comes in a lip gloss tube-like applicator. It's also portable...but I don't have to carry it around since it stays put all day - no need to re-apply!

I apply this one cheek at a time with my fingers (best tool for this)...I tried applying it both on my cheeks at the same time, but I end up having one rosier cheek (dries up quick). So, I suggest do one cheek at a time & blend. You don't need much, it's highly pigmented.

It has a rosy stain. The only blush that didn't cause me acne / pimples. Works well with sensitive acne-prone skin. Dry or oily, didn't matter. Try it to believe it ;) I find this better than Benetint, which I find very liquid-y.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nanshi on 3/25/2011 11:21:00 AM more reviews by nanshi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is my go-to product almost at all time of day. I don't really wear blush, so I use this as a lip stain. What I like about it is that the color is faint, but noticeable and very natural (at least on my lips). It builds up in intensity, but because it's not completely opaque, it never tends to look overdone. Also, the formula is quite very liquid and light so it doesn't look as obvious as some stains can. Some people might complain that it's bad because there's one color, but I think that's part of it's charm. It's versatile and not completely opaque which means that it blends in with your natural tones better. I buy this all the time and when it goes on sale, I tend to stock up. I wear it every single day. It's a great way of giving your face a little life! I highly recommend it and I like it a lot more than those debuting drugstore lip stains (but that's why this is a tint!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mai2sigua on 2/24/2011 9:56:00 PM more reviews by mai2sigua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love it as a cheek stain because it has great staying power. It gives me a natural flush. I'm very pimply but it doesn't cause any break out for me. As a lip stain, not really a big fan. I don't know if it has something to do with my lips but it just keeps it dry and color doesn't stay long. I don't like the tube too... it spills under the cap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aygamita on 11/5/2010 2:43:00 AM more reviews by aygamita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had an on and off relationship with this product, mainly because I couldn't figure how to use it properly. But now it's a staple in my makeup drawer. Here's my review.
Formula: liquid, very syrupy. It didn't break me out, which is obviously a big plus for someone with oily, sensitive and acne-prone skin like me.
Color: watermelon color, slightly berry-ish, when applied, it's a very natural healthy rosey color. Pretty! It gives my cheek flush of color, which I don't normally have.
Staying power: mind you, it's a stain, so it stains (I hope I made sense) pretty much all day long. It's splash-resistance, so if I splash my face with water I don't have to re-apply it. Thus, I don't have it in my purse, cuz no touch up required. Oh, but for lips, it doesn't stay very long, esp. if I eat greasy foods.
Application: it's very important to know how to wear this right. It should be applied after moisturizer/foundation and before powder. I dab it along my cheekbone, one cheek at a time, and blend right away. Never leave it unblended more than 10 seconds, otherwise it would be very very hard to blend. Best tools is fingertips, but it'll left obvious stain. Water and soap can clean it, although it annoys me sometime when I'm in hurry.
Packaging: it's ok, I couldn't think fancier or more appropriate packaging. It's easy to store, doesn't leak.

I love it, overall very good product. I sometimes layer a bronzer on top of it

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 paradoxia1234 on 11/4/2010 6:34:00 PM more reviews by paradoxia1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

My HG blush. gives me that natural flushed look i love . also since its a tad shiny it naturally highlights my cheekbones . love it . as far as lip stain, not that big of a fan, but i love it as a blush . I'm an NC43 .

update:

so Im a bit peeved off, they seem to have changed the formula and the colour is less rosey now and more red-y . doesn't suit me and it goes on quite harshly now too. thats really depressing because it was my holy frickin grail and the only blush i used :'(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lucylicious on 11/3/2010 7:06:00 PM more reviews by lucylicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't get on with this product at all. As a blush, it's really difficult to get it to go where I want it to go. As a lip stain, it goes on really well but looks uneven when it dries. Many layers are required to build up colour, and the more I use it, the more uneven it gets. Maybe it's just me though, as others seem to like it. I can't compare it to Benetint as it's been so long since I used the latter I can't really remember what it was like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xBl0cPartyx on 10/1/2010 3:09:00 PM more reviews by xBl0cPartyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only use this on my lips. I don't like the doe foot, it gets way too much product out. The stain is like a gel and it takes forever to dry unless you apply a thin layer bit by bit. This is good if you want a subtle hint of colour but... I'm staying with Benetint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 camcamcam on 9/3/2010 3:54:00 PM more reviews by camcamcam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I first used this product about ten years ago when cheek tints were all the rage. In those days it came in a glass vial with a rollerball applicator.
A few weeks ago I found it at the back of a drawer and dabbed a bit on, and loved the result. I don't like to wear much makeup day to day, and don't wear any base at all. This is lovely on bare skin, gives a really nice glow and just enough colour, with good staying power.
I was going to buy the bronze shade but got it free with InStyle magazine, ooh I was pleased! It's not all that bronze, and I wouldn't imagine it would be very flattering on olive or darker skintones but it's great on me. I can look sallow but don't at all with this and it isn't "orange". Don't like it on my lips though, it seems a bit sticky and the colour doesn't look good.
I will repurchase the other shade (red) for winter, and will be interested to see if the formula is different now or if it's just the colour that makes it a poor lip tint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ydtp on 8/2/2010 6:58:00 AM more reviews by ydtp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product!!
I wouldn't have tried it but it came free with InStyle magazine. It's amazing, I don't use it as a blush as I have found my favourite (Urban Decay, Quickie), but I use it as a lip stain. It works so well as it distributes the colour evenly, and stays on. Much better than the benetint!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Blush products