SKII • Eye Treament Film • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.2(54 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.22%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 xorca on 5/25/2008 9:03:00 PM more reviews by xorca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I’ve received a sample for this product when I bought other SKII products. Unfortunately I don’t feel comfortable after using it … I think the eye sign treatment is a better product compare to this one …

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lchoe on 3/24/2008 11:42:00 PM more reviews by lchoe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is THE worst texture I've experienced in an eye treatment: wet AND STICKY. Even if this eye treatment could do miracles to your eye area, what is the point if the texture is that unpleasant?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* etmg on 11/27/2007 10:30:00 AM more reviews by etmg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

when will i ever learn??? I bought this a few weeks ago on impulse as I have decided the reason I have puffiness under my eyes is because of using an eye cream instead of an eye gel. The SA was very convincing saying it was the nearest thing to botox in a tube as well as smoothing out puffiness, eliminating dark circles etc. I thought ok may as well give it a go although I did think I wish I had looked here at the reviews before blowing the dust of my credit card. Well it is absolutely rubbish, I have to say. I have persisted with it for some time now but it makes absolutely no difference whatsoever and I don't imagine it is going to start working now. I can't help feeling disappointed as I do love the signs eye mask and this was what swayed me but it just did nothing for me (apart from make me 45 poorer). Incidentally after I had bought this I got something from REN and got a free sample of their radiant eye maintenance gel. I tried some and i liked it. I am going down the diet route with my puffy eyes now (cutting out sodium, drinking enough water to sink a ship as I am beginning to think there is no magic bullet for puffy eyes you can buy in a tube. I may try the REN gel though. It has good reviews here. Meanwhile, excuse me as I reach for my Evian water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cocobox2001 on 10/5/2007 7:02:00 AM more reviews by cocobox2001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I did nothing on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 evolution on 9/24/2007 11:56:00 AM more reviews by evolution

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have just recovered from a severe reaction to the SKII eye film. It has taken 3 weeks for my eyes to stop watering and for the deep bags and wrinkles formed by the reaction to disappear. I looked about 60 years old. Strangely I have used the product before and did not react this way, but bought this in Hong Kong with other products, one of which I have also reacted to around the eyes.

It seems curious that it was the Chinese who banned the product for a while complaining particularly about reaction to the eyes. I'd be interested to hear from anyone else who has had a similar reaction. I love other SKII products, but because of this am feeling very skeptical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shoobysue1 on 9/22/2007 9:57:00 AM more reviews by shoobysue1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This did nothing for me, I love the other SKII skin care range and make-up but this is complete waste of money, luckily I got a free sample!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Chucky76 on 9/21/2007 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Chucky76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is like applying slightly-thick water to my eyes. It does nothing to the fine lines, nothing to the dark circles. What a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shuanglin on 4/27/2007 2:29:00 AM more reviews by shuanglin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

When I first applied this eye gel, I liked the texture very much. It was light and absorbed fast by the skin. HOWEVER, it made my undereye area very uncomfortable. At first I thought it was just coinincident, so kept using it for two days. On the third day, I decided to stop it, and the discomfort disappeared immediately! Fortunately, it is a sample. I won't use it anymore, let alone buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* serrabird on 10/6/2006 5:27:00 PM more reviews by serrabird

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the eye treatment film in a shopping frenzy along with other SK-II products. This is the only one that I ever regret spending money on. If you haven't bought it yet, don't. This does nothing to your eyes other than making them feel wet, sticky and heavy. I just used it for a couple of times and then chucked it to a far away corner of the cupboard. I really don't know what to do with the rest of the tube...I swear by La Prairie's Smart Eye Cream and Sisley's Sisleya eye cream. Don't spend your money on this crap if you're going to flunk money on a luxury brand.UPDATE: I just read in a reputable business journal that SK-II products were banned in China on grounds that they contain heavy metals such as chromium higher than acceptable levels. I don't know what this would do to our skins and bodies in the long term...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlexisSano on 9/9/2006 11:32:00 PM more reviews by AlexisSano

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Saccharomycopsis Ferment Filtrate, Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Benzoate, Methylparaben, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Polyacrylate, Alcohol, Comb Extract, Sorbic Acid, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Treatments (Eye) products