SKII Eye Treament Film

2.3

53 reviews

22% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/24/2008 11:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is THE worst texture I've experienced in an eye treatment: wet AND STICKY. Even if this eye treatment could do miracles to your eye area, what is the point if the texture is that unpleasant?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 11/27/2007 10:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

when will i ever learn??? I bought this a few weeks ago on impulse as I have decided the reason I have puffiness under my eyes is because of using an eye cream instead of an eye gel. The SA was very convincing saying it was the nearest thing to botox in a tube as well as smoothing out puffiness, eliminating dark circles etc. I thought ok may as well give it a go although I did think I wish I had looked here at the reviews before blowing the dust of my credit card. Well it is absolutely rubbish, I have to say. I have persisted with it for some time now but it makes absolutely no difference whatsoever and I don't imagine it is going to start working now. I can't help feeling disappointed as I do love the signs eye mask and this was what swayed me but it just did nothing for me (apart from make me 45 poorer). Incidentally after I had bought this I got something from REN and got a free sample of their radiant eye maintenance gel. I tried some and i liked it. I am going down the diet route with my puffy eyes now (cutting out sodium, drinking enough water to sink a ship as I am beginning to think there is no magic bullet for puffy eyes you can buy in a tube. I may try the REN gel though. It has good reviews here. Meanwhile, excuse me as I reach for my Evian water.


on 10/5/2007 7:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I did nothing on me.


on 9/24/2007 11:56:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have just recovered from a severe reaction to the SKII eye film. It has taken 3 weeks for my eyes to stop watering and for the deep bags and wrinkles formed by the reaction to disappear. I looked about 60 years old. Strangely I have used the product before and did not react this way, but bought this in Hong Kong with other products, one of which I have also reacted to around the eyes.

It seems curious that it was the Chinese who banned the product for a while complaining particularly about reaction to the eyes. I'd be interested to hear from anyone else who has had a similar reaction. I love other SKII products, but because of this am feeling very skeptical.


on 9/22/2007 9:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This did nothing for me, I love the other SKII skin care range and make-up but this is complete waste of money, luckily I got a free sample!


on 9/21/2007 6:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is like applying slightly-thick water to my eyes. It does nothing to the fine lines, nothing to the dark circles. What a waste of money.


on 4/27/2007 2:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

When I first applied this eye gel, I liked the texture very much. It was light and absorbed fast by the skin. HOWEVER, it made my undereye area very uncomfortable. At first I thought it was just coinincident, so kept using it for two days. On the third day, I decided to stop it, and the discomfort disappeared immediately! Fortunately, it is a sample. I won't use it anymore, let alone buying it.


on 10/6/2006 5:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought the eye treatment film in a shopping frenzy along with other SK-II products. This is the only one that I ever regret spending money on. If you haven't bought it yet, don't. This does nothing to your eyes other than making them feel wet, sticky and heavy. I just used it for a couple of times and then chucked it to a far away corner of the cupboard. I really don't know what to do with the rest of the tube...I swear by La Prairie's Smart Eye Cream and Sisley's Sisleya eye cream. Don't spend your money on this crap if you're going to flunk money on a luxury brand.UPDATE: I just read in a reputable business journal that SK-II products were banned in China on grounds that they contain heavy metals such as chromium higher than acceptable levels. I don't know what this would do to our skins and bodies in the long term...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2006 11:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Saccharomycopsis Ferment Filtrate, Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Benzoate, Methylparaben, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Polyacrylate, Alcohol, Comb Extract, Sorbic Acid, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben.


on 9/7/2006 3:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

over rated product. did nothing to my fine lines.. and itchy after using


Back to Top