Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 30

3.8

608 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Silica, Dimethicone, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Beeswax, Benzyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Caprylyl Methicone, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Dimethicone/PEG 10/15 Crosspolymer, Sodium Polyacrylate, Behenyl Alcohol, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexyl Stearate, Acrylates/C12 22 Alkyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Chlophenesin, Fragrance, Dethylhexyl 2, 6 Naphthalate, BHT, Trideceth 6, Propylene Glycol 7/10/2013


on 9/27/2012 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

In short.......
-no scent
-not greasy, truly "sheer dry-touch"
-great under makeup, doesn't alter texture of foundation
-great day time moisturizer
-doesn't irritate eyes or skin

I started wearing sunscreen everyday 4 years ago. doing so has improved my skin's texture stay smooth and helped faded dark acne scaring (since UV rays darken them). my hope is that in the long run, wearing sunscreen every day will prevent wrinkles and slow down the aging of my skin. which i feel it has, people still mistake me for a high school student even though i'm in college. i can;t see anyone would do without wearing sunscreen everyday, especially since neutrogena has made one that so low maintenance. this is my HG day time moisturizer and will repurchase for the rest of my life!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 9/23/2012 3:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I dont know what I was thinking!! I don't know what the hype is all about, it made my face oily and it feels bad. The smell just stinks so bad but it goes away after a while. This sunscreen in my opinion is just a average, nothing special and I definitely will not buy it again :(


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Overall great sunscreen!! This product is wonderful. It does feel slightly greasy at first but goes away after a minute while it soaks in. It doesn't cause any shine and you can hardly feel like you're wearing anything. It is a little on the expensive side for a drugstore brand considering you only get 88ml but a little does go a long way. It does smell kind of like sunscreen but is undetectable once on the face. It is a bit of a draw back that it isn't waterproof though. However for every day use, a mosturizer with SPF would do the same thing and eliminate a step. But still, it is a great product for every day use.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

this sunscreen is by far my best sunscreen. it protects very well ( no burns or rashes) but the only this that's bad about it, is that it says it's non-shiny finish but it leaves my skin feeling quite greasy... (combination skin)
i use this as a sunscreen(for protection) but also as a primer ( to keep my makeup on my face all day loonng). it's kinda expensive, but worth it.(;
but i would defs buy this sunscreen again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had high hopes for this product however it burns my face so badly I can't stand it. I burns whether I first put it on or if I'm in water at the pool or beach,
I have tried it 3 times and same thing each time, a lot of money for something I cannot use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2012 3:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Its my first time using a sunscreen and even for me I find that it is not that easy to blend it out. Besides that it seems to leave a film behind which im actually fine with it.

However I would not repurchase it because it burns my face. Whenever i try to push the product across my face to spread it out evenly it just burns, its annoying. I tried using it for a few more times and this still happens even though I do not think my face is that sensitive, maybe just slightly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2012 12:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this sunscreen doesn't actually absorb into the skin, it leaves a dry film, which if you rub your face, itll flake off. it looks bad under makeup, makes my face look cakey. i don't recommend if your gona wear this under makeup. still looking for a good facial drugstore sunscreen.. -.-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2012 3:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

(I do believe the one I'm using is the Australian version and not the US version)

Well, this sunscreen isn't too shabby but not for my liking. I don't like how heavy it feels on my face. Not too sure about the matte finish people here are talking about because I don't really see a matte finish. Yes, it does feel powdery but it's definitely not matte.

It didn't break me out, but if you let the tube sits for a while, you will actually realise it separates into oil and cream bases which is rather revolting to look at. I have rather oily skin and I always try to find sunscreen that is oil free, and I was reading off somewhere that this is supposedly a good face primer as well. Don't seem like it to me, because all the primers I've used are so much lighter than this.

Definitely not repurchasing this because I found a better and lighter sunscreen.


on 6/6/2012 6:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I usually hate sunscreen with the wrath of God. Truly. They were shiny, sticky, and felt like a melting cake all over my face, especially in summer. That being said, I didn't have very high expectation for this product, I mean, it's sunscreen right?

Couldn't have been more wrong. It goes on kind of gross, but leave it for five minutes, and it sinks right in, leaving barely any residue. I put a hat on, and I feel proud when I take it off and the inner lining of it isn't filthy with a disgusting sheen full of sunscreen-y goodness.

One lippie off for the teensiest bit of residue, but I'm just being pedantic. Buy it, peoples! It's got a super high SPF and you won't feel like the mother of all things disgusting when you go for your three-hourly reapplications ;D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2012 6:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the only sunscreen I ever use. My face and shoulders are very prone to breaking out when I use sunscreen, but this doesn't seem to ever cause that problem! Once you've rubbed it in well, it feels very clean and soft - not greasy at all. The scent is also much lighter than other sunscreens.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top