Neutrogena • Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 30 • Sunscreen

rated 3.8(608 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 beautynerd123 on 7/30/2012 5:34:00 PM more reviews by beautynerd123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this sunscreen is by far my best sunscreen. it protects very well ( no burns or rashes) but the only this that's bad about it, is that it says it's non-shiny finish but it leaves my skin feeling quite greasy... (combination skin)
i use this as a sunscreen(for protection) but also as a primer ( to keep my makeup on my face all day loonng). it's kinda expensive, but worth it.(;
but i would defs buy this sunscreen again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mrschelsealane on 7/1/2012 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Mrschelsealane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this product however it burns my face so badly I can't stand it. I burns whether I first put it on or if I'm in water at the pool or beach,
I have tried it 3 times and same thing each time, a lot of money for something I cannot use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kazaf1308 on 6/17/2012 3:17:00 AM more reviews by kazaf1308

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Its my first time using a sunscreen and even for me I find that it is not that easy to blend it out. Besides that it seems to leave a film behind which im actually fine with it.

However I would not repurchase it because it burns my face. Whenever i try to push the product across my face to spread it out evenly it just burns, its annoying. I tried using it for a few more times and this still happens even though I do not think my face is that sensitive, maybe just slightly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Emma275 on 6/16/2012 12:22:00 AM more reviews by Emma275

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this sunscreen doesn't actually absorb into the skin, it leaves a dry film, which if you rub your face, itll flake off. it looks bad under makeup, makes my face look cakey. i don't recommend if your gona wear this under makeup. still looking for a good facial drugstore sunscreen.. -.-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raggie92 on 6/13/2012 3:16:00 AM more reviews by raggie92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

(I do believe the one I'm using is the Australian version and not the US version)

Well, this sunscreen isn't too shabby but not for my liking. I don't like how heavy it feels on my face. Not too sure about the matte finish people here are talking about because I don't really see a matte finish. Yes, it does feel powdery but it's definitely not matte.

It didn't break me out, but if you let the tube sits for a while, you will actually realise it separates into oil and cream bases which is rather revolting to look at. I have rather oily skin and I always try to find sunscreen that is oil free, and I was reading off somewhere that this is supposedly a good face primer as well. Don't seem like it to me, because all the primers I've used are so much lighter than this.

Definitely not repurchasing this because I found a better and lighter sunscreen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carrotzy on 6/6/2012 6:55:00 AM more reviews by carrotzy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually hate sunscreen with the wrath of God. Truly. They were shiny, sticky, and felt like a melting cake all over my face, especially in summer. That being said, I didn't have very high expectation for this product, I mean, it's sunscreen right?

Couldn't have been more wrong. It goes on kind of gross, but leave it for five minutes, and it sinks right in, leaving barely any residue. I put a hat on, and I feel proud when I take it off and the inner lining of it isn't filthy with a disgusting sheen full of sunscreen-y goodness.

One lippie off for the teensiest bit of residue, but I'm just being pedantic. Buy it, peoples! It's got a super high SPF and you won't feel like the mother of all things disgusting when you go for your three-hourly reapplications ;D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kerowynk on 4/29/2012 6:53:00 PM more reviews by kerowynk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only sunscreen I ever use. My face and shoulders are very prone to breaking out when I use sunscreen, but this doesn't seem to ever cause that problem! Once you've rubbed it in well, it feels very clean and soft - not greasy at all. The scent is also much lighter than other sunscreens.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pekemeso on 4/28/2012 11:26:00 AM more reviews by pekemeso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is great product and the best sunscreen I ever used in United States.When you apply,you might feel greasy cream. However,it dries up quickly and feel so light.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 4/28/2012 3:53:00 AM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to never wear sunscreen on my face because I always had base makeup with SPF in it. But this was an issue when I would go to the beach without makeup, especially because I have oily skin and did not enjoy slathering equally oily sunscreen on my face. I needed a sunscreen that I could comfortably wear on my face that wouldn't feel oily. I was recommended this sunscreen by a classmate who used to work as a beauty consultant for a prestige cosmetic brand.

This was the first sunscreen I used that had a matte finish and didn't feel greasy on my already oily face. I'm not sure about its lasting power, since it disappears into my skin and I can't tell later on. Sometimes I get a feeling that I may have sweated it off. But I don't mind reapplying it after a few hours because it feels so comfortable. It also works as a decent makeup primer for base makeup that doesn't have SPF.

I have already gone through my second tube of this, and I have used Target's/Up & Up's generic of this product too and it works just as well, though there may be more oil/cream separation over time than in Neutrogena's. The Neutrogena one is definitely my go-to for facial sunscreen because it doesn't feel heavy at all, and it's priced fairly compared to other facial sunscreens like those from Clinique. I owe my classmate for her advice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peunwha on 4/27/2012 3:21:00 PM more reviews by peunwha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I put my efforts to search the right sunscreen for my sensitive skin.
I tried so many products from high-end, department store, Sephora to drug store .


when I tried other sunblocks from Neutrogena ( such as SPF 50, 70, etc..) I was so disappointed with those. so I didn't expect this one would be good this much.. after I read good reviews on this, I bought it and tried it, I was quite suprised that it is really really good.

maybe 'Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 30't has different fomula with other sunblocks from Neutrogena, don't know why but what I know is only this one works really great !!

it's sheer, not breaking out, not dry out, well moisturized, not matt, not oily, very light, working great as sunblock, working also great under foundation or any makeup. besides that price is cheep. i love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Sunscreen products