BeneFit Cosmetics Boo Boo Zap

2.2

123 reviews

28% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/27/2008 10:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was a waste of money! This did not do anything for my pimples and did not last that long either!

It was like I was applying water to my face!!

I will not be buying this again nor would I recommend it.

I usually LOVE Benefit products but not this one!!



on 11/19/2008 1:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This did nothing to help my skin! I would not get this again.


on 11/15/2008 1:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am half way though this tiny tube of acne treatment. Does it work? I don't know, I guess? I mean, I still get pimples here and there but I guess it helped the healing process. It is pretty damn expensive for a tiny amount. But it works, a little bit. I would think twice to buy this product again, if I can't find replacements, this will be my last resort.


on 8/30/2008 6:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Good decent product. When I put it on a zit I can tell it helps dry the zit up, I've been using it on my zits the last few days and there not all gone, but they are diminishing.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

in germany there´s a household remedy for aching muscles called "Franzbrandt-Wein" which is something like a rubbing alcohol.


I - SWEAR - IT`S - THE- SAME.


it smells the same way and tingles the same way.

this is nothing for your face and nothing for your wallet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i did not like this VERY expensive but i usually like benefit so i tried it never buying it again does nothing its basically water the only thing i like is its light so and clear so i can wear it under makeup but it does nothing for my acne.


on 5/15/2008 5:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this for around two years. Whenever I first see a blemish appearing, I apply a bit of this product and it is quickly minimised or disappears alltogether. It does not irritate my skin, unlike other products for blemishes. A bottle of this lasts me around 6 months. I like the packaging, it does not spill in my bag and it is easy to pour out. It is a bit more than what I would usually pay for something of its size, but is so worth it. I have recommended it to many people and they all liked it. Yay for BeneFit!


on 4/30/2008 1:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Yeah, this is a joke. It smells awful, far more chemical-like than any drugstore brand, even the clearasils and the like. It has no applicator, no squeeze tube, nothing. It's similar to the perfume bottles you dab on, only worse. It's like, if I'm trying to get this on one spot, how do i do so without it dripping elsewhere? It's too liquidy to even dab on your finger and then dab on a blemish. It dries quickly but doesn't deliver any results. A waste of money.


on 4/21/2008 2:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i'd been hearing about boo boo zap for years, so when i found it i was really excited. i think this product is better when you get the occasional spot that you want to clear up.


recently i've broken out pretty bad & this product is useless for that, but a few months ago my skin was doing wonderfully & i didn't need a heavy-duty spot treatment. now, i need something that can handle a harder job & i don't believe this will help at all. if my skin calms down in the future, i will probably use this again. that said, it's pretty versatile--it isn't drying & it can be worn at night or under make-up.


all in all, just average.


on 4/4/2008 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff did not work at all. The only good thing about it is that it dries without leaving any residue on your face. It doesn't even come with an applicator, you just dump it out on your face...and if you have a zit on your nose, pray it doesn't drip in your nostrils. I could have bought 3 spot treatments from the drugstore that actually worked with the money I spent on this.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
525 Reviews
Lemon Juice
396 Reviews
Nerium AD
66 Reviews
Back to Top