Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3382 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 hr6aw on 8/7/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by hr6aw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can always count on Proactiv to clear a breakout of even the worse severity (50+ pimples at a time, though that only happened to me once) in less than four days. My skin works pretty well with BP. However, I can only use Proactiv for a few days at a time because my skin starts to get dry and extremely dull. For this reason, I mainly oil cleanse, which keeps me bright and glowing, and save Proactiv for the once a month or so I break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 danycgza on 8/6/2014 12:49:00 PM more reviews by danycgza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know what to say about this product. I used to have acne so my mom bought it for me. Jesus Christ, this is awful! I know that for some people it may work (that's why the two points) but I would give it zero if possible. It controlled my acne for a month maybe but it left me scars, very dry skin, and poor (yes, this is expensive stuff and does NOT work). I will never purchase an acne control product ever again. It is way better to go with a dermatologist. This is garbage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aperilpar on 7/27/2014 3:53:00 AM more reviews by aperilpar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh, all I have to say is this stuff is disgusting! This was the first acne treatment I tried when I first started to get pimples when I was a teenager. It cleared my acne for maybe a month or so, then my skin went back to it's pimply self. The products didn't make my face feel clean and fresh at all. After applying the three steps, I just felt like there was so much crap on my face and it felt even greasier and oilier than it already was. I really wouldn't recommend this to anyone because there are so many other great acne fighting products out there for a more reasonable price and worth your money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Awesomeangelface on 7/9/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Awesomeangelface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i used to have horrible acne. not anymore thanks to proactiv! i was very skeptical at first i hate infomercials. but it has totally rejuvanated my skin and now im super happy to say i have the skin ive always wanted. but if you stop using it. your skin will start to break out. so dont run out or youll be sorry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 honeyappleseed on 7/9/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by honeyappleseed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this was such a miracle find for me! my face was awful and i finally decided to try it and it worked wonders. the only thing is as soon as you stop using it your face will break out. so dont run out whatever you do

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saramitch86 on 6/30/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by saramitch86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It works it works it works! I have never had really broke out skin, and pimples and stuff. But I have had some blemishes here and there, and I would break out with just a few oimples every once in a while. My main problem was the redness, and hydration. After using this stuff, I saw a huge difference in my complexion in less than two months. I was so thrilled, and now I can wear makeup without feeling awkward.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 joig on 6/25/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by joig

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Worst acne product ever and way to expensive, I bought it at one of those kiosk vending machines, ridiculous 80 dollars for 3 month supply, it does not last 3 months, I was out of toner after 6 weeks, made my face red and irritated, face became dry, im sticking with clinique or kate somerville now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kamberc94 on 6/25/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by kamberc94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This product did not help my acne. The drying it did to my skin made me over produce oils in order to compensate, I noticed it took about 2 months to star tworking then after a small time frame it quit working and my acne came back with vengeance, I have better luck with drugstore products while using my Clarisonic. I am sorry Proactive but no amount of celebrity advertising is going to get me. Only my mother who at the time thought it would be better than a dermatologist(who also had no idea how to clear up my acne after 8 years of dealing with it)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Gissellieekins on 6/25/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by Gissellieekins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible horrible horrible! I bought this system about 2 years ago & thought it would clear me up but instead it made me worse than I already was!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dbdb70 on 6/23/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by dbdb70

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my first review on MUA. I've been a long time reader of reviews and consider the site the best place to get reliable reviews before trying new products. So, I thought I'd start with a product I've had many years of off and on experience with. I am 44, skin is combo, dry cheeks, oily/dry t-zone (I'm not sure at this point if my t-zone is truly oily anymore.) I've always had mild to moderate acne and still have mild adult acne, enter Pro Activ. I first used this when I was in my 20's and right off the bat it works really well. However, as others have said you must use it exactly as directed twice a day, every day. Well, at this age twice a day is way too drying. I now only use this around my period which is when I am most prone to breakouts and only if I'm feeling really desperate for a quick fix. I wish this product always worked as it says, but it doesn't. It clears my skin, but the turnaround for return acne is quicker now than it used to be with this product. I don't even buy it anymore, my son does and in those desperate moments I steal a bit of his. I do feel that the sulphur mask is a good product on its' own for spot treating and I suppose the benzoyl peroxide as well. Although, both can also be very irritating. I am one with skin that does not respond at all to salacylic acid, but rather benzoyl peroxide. I'm also I believe allergic to tea tree oil as it really irritates my skin. I have tried many,many skin care products from neutrogena, mario badescu, clean & clear, st. ives, murad, acnefree, witch hazel, prescription meds, birth control pills, microdermabrasion, facials to pro activ and on and on and on. I can't say I've found anything that works well with even continued use. In that respect, I'd have to say that Pro Activ is probably the most consistent. If you're not one who responds well to benzoyl peroxide than I definetely wouldn't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products