MAC • Cyber • Lipstick

rated 3.9(64 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 12/19/2011 1:08:00 PM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

So sad that this didn't work for me. It's a beautiful eggplant color. Not the plummy eggplant that every cosmetic company seems to make, but the really dark, blackish-purple color of a ripe eggplant. I mean, it's gorgeous.

But: the reasons I buy MAC lipstick in the first place: pigmentation, even application, staying power. MAC lipsticks are more expensive than DS brands but they save me money because I don't have to buy a liner to match and I don't have to keep reapplying. Cyber just does not apply evenly. I've never had this problem with any other MAC lipstick. Even with a lip brush, even with MAC Prime + Prep lip primer, I can still see pink patches through it. You pretty much have to have a lipliner the same color as Cyber to make it work. And I just don't think you should HAVE to have a lipliner for a lipstick to be wearable. I returned and got Rebel instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abbeyt on 11/21/2011 5:50:00 PM more reviews by abbeyt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Takes some confidence to rock this but omg it's gorgeous! Very sexy vampiric deep purple/black colour which looks amazing against fair skin and makes my eyes all dark and mysterious! Application is key with this and you need to have perfectly lined and primed lips for this, it is not for the faint of heart! I highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missena on 8/19/2011 11:11:00 AM more reviews by missena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great colour on darker skintones. I'm about an NW45. You can wear it full on for a more dramatic look or sheered out as a stain. I'd recommend trying beaux lustre glass on top. It adds a beautiful richness to it that makes it wearable in the day. This is what I wore today and I felt so sexy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whatisaspacebar on 8/5/2011 12:56:00 PM more reviews by whatisaspacebar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A very dramatic "vampire/ gothic" dark purple/berry colour. I'm going to be blunt and say it's a "young person's" shade. On me, I dab a light amount on my lips (I stress LIGHT amount otherwise it's too overpowering) and apply a soft pink lipgloss over the top to dilute the colour and give it a nice shine. Mac 'currant' lipliner is a good match for cyber- when worn lightly. Cyber works well with dark hair. I haven't had a problem with feathering like some other reviewers have mentioned. A strong colour that lasts on the lips. I'd probably repurchase it as it's good value for money; especially considering how long one tube is going to last me.

Note: All mac products get a high rating for price from me as Australia's luxury import tax makes them VERY expensive. $36 for a tube of lipstick :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 5/4/2011 5:13:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I own a few MAC lipsticks and I love them...but this one was just odd. The color was GORGEOUS, but it went on very streaky. It colored my lips everywhere except the very center of my bottom lip, and even the coverage wasn't completely opaque. It left obvious streaks and accentuated lip flakes I didn't even know I had! Overall, beautiful color, but terrible application. Tis a darm shame =(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RiotRix on 3/2/2011 11:53:00 PM more reviews by RiotRix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. Love. I like to apply it over the Vino liner. I'm really pale, and this makes my mouth a major focal point.

I wish it was matte, though. It feathers really easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MlleMarie on 3/2/2011 6:58:00 PM more reviews by MlleMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is surprisingly alot more wearable than people seem to think. If you just dab it on, its perfectly fine to rock during the day. Ive wore this lipstick to work (Im a server) and if you keep the rest of your makeup simple then there shouldnt be a problem. At first when i bought it I was unsure where id wear it, but then played around and its very wearable.

The formula is long wearing, and although it is a drier formula, I havnt had any issues. Like people have said, wear this colour with confidence and youll rock this lip.

Its definiately becoming one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jewelryvixen305 on 1/25/2011 9:06:00 PM more reviews by jewelryvixen305

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the new black. It looks great on my full thick lips against my NC45 skin. I gave it a four because I hate that I can't wear it everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 so_fee_ahh on 11/14/2010 6:10:00 PM more reviews by so_fee_ahh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Just got this today...so far, I'm loving it. It's definitely not for the light of heart. You gotta expect to make some sort of statement with this bad baby on! As a matter of fact, I think it's really a "hit or miss" with some ppl. I happen to love dark wine lips, and knowing that it's "in" this season doesn't hurt either (not that I'm a slave to the season's trends lol). I saw this on a few other bloggers and it looked so dark and lovely that I just knew that I had to try it for myself! With this type of lipcolor, there really is no room for errors. So with that said, I highly recommend putting it on with a lipbrush to ensure precision. I thought it was black at first sight, but actually it holds a burgundy wine, dry blood reddish tint on my lips. I encourage you to check it out next time you're at your local MAC! What have you got to lose? :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jluker13 on 10/26/2010 11:19:00 PM more reviews by jluker13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this MAC lipstick last year and wore it a lot through out the winter months. I LAUUUUVVVEEE it. Cyber is dark, its bold, and its perfect for fall/winter. Its been my go to lipstick for when going out, and I just might take a risk and wear it durring the day. If your not afraid to try the dark lip trend try Cyber!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products