Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(426 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kaysae on 6/8/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by kaysae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to foundation when i dont feel like putting on alot of makeup. For reference im a nc15/20 and got the 120 vanilla shade (which seems to be a pretty decent match). The texture is really runny/watery and the coverage is light-medium. I have combination skin (dry on the cheeks and in between my eyes & a tad bit oily on my t-zone, particularly my nose) and it gives me a pretty decent amount of wear time, probably 5 hours or so; powder is needed as the day goes by. Thus i wouldnt recommend this for oily skin, but i also would not recommend it for dry skin if you happen to have any dry patches/flakes as it seems to cling onto them. Overall its a decent foundation, nothing amazing however. I probably would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hdow2 on 6/6/2014 7:22:00 AM more reviews by hdow2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best foundation I've come across in a long time. I was using Colorstay and it went on like paste and it looked like paste. This foundation covers my acne better than Colorstay and it stays put throughout the day. I even wear it to the gym and it stays put. I like that it is very buildable and that it looks very natural. It's reasonably priced and doesn't leak in my makeup bag thanks to a spill proof cap. This is my new holy grail foundation. I have horrible acne and it hides it well.







2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 soofetch on 5/31/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by soofetch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, the coverage is great, but there are a few, slight downers. One being it oxidizes a shade darker, obviously making you darker. Another being it's anything but thin, and non buildable. I would barely dab any on, and it would feel like a cake on my face. The thickness of this product doesn't match it's given title. It also has a weird, undescribable smell. The bottle is great for how much it holds.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ljmadison on 5/30/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by ljmadison

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow I was really bummed about this foundation considering how much I liked the finish and formula. It had a really nice glowy finish which was perfect for summer! Except I noticed within a day after using this that it broke me out horribly! I have acne-prone skin but no foundation has ever broken me out this bad. I broke out in huge under the skin pimples on my forehead that hurt and also a few pimples on my chin. I was very mad about this because my skin was clearing up before I tried this foundation. So I recommend if you don't have sensitive or acne-prone skin to give this foundation a try, but if you do...stay away.😖

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShimmeryPastels on 5/26/2014 9:57:00 PM more reviews by ShimmeryPastels

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is a "I'm not really doing much today" kind of foundation. It gives light to medium coverage and lasts about 4-5 hours. You would have to keep setting it with powder if you want it to last. This foundation really isn't bad. It's great for that natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BlueberryPancakes on 5/24/2014 12:35:00 AM more reviews by BlueberryPancakes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

For me, this foundation consistently felt damp and absorbed completely within about an hour and half. Since it disappeared on me so quickly, I don't think it was worth the money. Decent range of colors though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 herbgurl82 on 5/21/2014 8:00:00 AM more reviews by herbgurl82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at Kmart on clearence for $2.50 in the shade 130 Shell. It's an okay foundation for light coverage days, provided I set it with powder to avoid being an oil slick by the end of the day. It's very, very similar to the Nearly Naked Almay foundation that was discoed a while ago. Not surprising, because Revlon and Almay are sister companies, IIRC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JMayes on 5/19/2014 2:10:00 AM more reviews by JMayes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to foundation. I have very ivory skin (I swear I'm part albino) so finding a foundation that matches is hard, most are too orange or pink or way too dark. This blends nicely on my skin and blots well with a sponge. A little goes a long way. I use a pore refining primer on my nose before hand because I do find my nose gets quite oily through the day. Overall this is a good foundation for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sixteen2014 on 5/6/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by sixteen2014

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have never found a foundation that matched so close to my skin and looked so natural at the same time until i found this product. I really love this foundation! i don't need too much coverage, but i do like to even out my skin tone. This foundation has a natural finish, which i like. It's an amazing foundation. LOVE IT! I also love their powder from the Naked line also. I use them together and they seem to work quite well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaykaykasey on 4/26/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by kaykaykasey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This made my skin horribly oily in my T zone that even peers have noticed and asked if I wanted an oil blotting sheet. Also the color selection is hard to match with my peach skin tone, really wanted to like this product but this honestly wasn't a plus for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products