Maybelline • The Rocket Volum Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(684 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 littlerogers on 7/25/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by littlerogers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ok so I hope I'm not the only one guilty of buying a product just based on the color of the tube...I bought this because of the deep blue colored tube and Maybelline is my favorite brand. It separates well and is good for a more natural look. However, it doesn't volume-ize my eyelashes which kind of sucks but whatever. I've purchased this i think twice?? One in waterproof and the other in washable. I like both but I haven't had the chance to actually test out the waterproof-ness haha but over I like it because even though it doesn't add volume, it separates better than I thought :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jjkokey on 7/19/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by Jjkokey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love it. It's build-able and lasts a long time. Easy application and has great colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jessicalabasic on 7/17/2014 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Jessicalabasic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It waterproof perfect for summer !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 haleynights on 7/17/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by haleynights

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is not for me. My lashes respond well to wet mascaras and this mascara is so thick and makes my lashes clumpy, it's not super black, and doesn't lengthen or separate them at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Laviniabeauty on 7/15/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by Laviniabeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Comes out on my lashes clumpy its not very black and does not extend my lashes at all, very disappointed because of all the hipe i expected way more and am let down

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LorettaBellxo on 7/15/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by LorettaBellxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Okay I usually really hate the type of brush the rocket has, but this mascara makes my lashes feel so nice afterwords. My eyelashes end up pretty long! The only thing I wish was different is the pigment. Make it more black!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GirlyGirlLover1234 on 7/15/2014 2:21:00 AM more reviews by GirlyGirlLover1234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've bought this product about twice already. I love it! It makes my lashes look full & gives lots of volume. But at the same time they look natural. Its also last all day. The only down side is that it takes time to build up the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizzobee on 7/13/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by lizzobee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I recently went through a mascara phase and tried a number of drugstore mascaras. This one is my favorite of them all, including Jordana and other Maybelline mascaras like the classic Great Lash, the one with the Christmas tree-shaped brush, and the colossal brush.
Two reasons:

1) The brush: It looks little and I didn't know what to expect at first, but turns out it's perfect for reaching even the little lashes near the corners of your eyes and it really helps build both length and volume.

2) The formula: I love Maybelline's formula. I always buy blackest black and it has a great deep black color. It's easy to apply multiple coats without making your eyelashes feel like cardboard, forming clumps (clumps drive me NUTS!) and it's also very easy to remove. I don't even use makeup remover, just my facewash at night is enough to take it off. Also it doesn't smudge or give you raccoon eyes. Stays on all day until you want it off.

I hope they keep this one in their line for years!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beccac88 on 7/13/2014 10:16:00 AM more reviews by Beccac88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I never really spend that much on mascaras as my eye lashes are quite thick I tend to use it more to darken them as my lashes aren't that dark! For a relatively cheap product maybelline mascara is good value and I would buy it again! The one down side it that I find it really difficult to remove fully even after using face wipes//and my night time skin care routine I can wake up with panda eyes! Until recently thought it was just me, that I wasn't washing it off properly. I had eyelash extensions put on for my holidays and the girl that did them wiped my eyes to remove the mascara and she said what mascara have you got on, when I told her she said that it's a nightmare to get off, she then spent the next couple of minutes wiping my eyes!
Worth it for the money if you want a cheaper product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xmarisanx on 7/13/2014 1:26:00 AM more reviews by xmarisanx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

It seperates my lashes and gives good volume and thickness. It's good alone but I prefer using it with a lenghtening mascara somedays.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products