Maybelline • The Rocket Volum' Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(722 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Xoashhleyrose on 10/17/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by Xoashhleyrose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! i use it for volume as well as maybelline lash stilleto for length. this is my third time buying now cause I cant get enough of it! I have very long eyelashes and always get compliments on them and ALL i use are maybelline mascaras. For me as well as people I know that's the only drug store brand mascara that works and i have tried many. this product is very good, i put alot of mascara on to achieve my long eyelashes and no matter how much i put it never clumps. (And tip for anyone who has a problem with mascara that clumps take a earring and play with it separating the lashes, it always works for me) but overall this product is very good for a drugstore brand as well as other maybelline mascaras

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Papillon999 on 10/16/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by Papillon999

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Tried once and threw out. Too thick too apply and the brush is too widely spaced. Left me with Twiggy-like lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 C3r4ph3 on 10/16/2014 1:17:00 AM more reviews by C3r4ph3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is probably the worst mascara I've ever fought with in my life.

Not only did it get super clumpy -- and those clumps were BFFs, never wanting to separate -- but the wand poked the holy crap out of my eyeballs. I think it was because the wand had microscopic bristles that were made from the same material as sticker bushes.

The black was not black. It was a super sad black.

I would recommend this to someone if I hated them. A lot. Like if they set my house on fire and sold my child on the black market hatred.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LittleMary01 on 10/8/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by LittleMary01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is the best one I have ever had! When I put it on it wouldn't clump and make a mess,it gave me the volume I wanted and looked great! the packaging was really cute,but the price $6-7 dollars is a bit expensive,but it is worth it if you really want a good mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Loved10 on 10/3/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Loved10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Threw this out before it dried out!! This mascara clumped my lashes together something terrible! It had me running back to covergirl clump crusher as if I was in a marathon! Terrible. Not worth the hype.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Salenamc on 9/27/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Salenamc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new favorite mascara after using the Maybelline Full N' Soft for many years. I use the waterproof version and it does not flake, clump, or make my lashes crunchy. This mascara gives great volume and length with two coats while still looking natural. It is easily removed with coconut oil as makeup remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MikaVick94 on 9/27/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is an AWFUL mascara.. 1) gave me super hard lashes 2) made them stick and clump together not cute. 3) this stuff is impossible to get off, and when it does come off you loose a lot of lashes!! 4) irritated the crap outa my eyes! made them watery and red. both my mum and I tryed this and after only a day or two of wearing this it looked like we hardly had any lashes left on our eyes!! I warn you not to use this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 May2663 on 9/26/2014 8:15:00 AM more reviews by May2663

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara and it's the best one I have ever tried it's very lengthening but not to much volume it does make your lashes hard and is a bit harder to get it off I have not had a problem with clumping and I love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beccaeddleman on 9/25/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by beccaeddleman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Holy Grail Mascara. I buy tube after tube of this. Mascara's the type of product you just have to try out to see how you like it. Everyone's eyelashes are different. This one works wonders on me. Iv'e been buying it for years and I've never felt a need to look for anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* selkins on 9/22/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by selkins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've had more than a few years experience with mascara, and this is the first one I ever tossed into the trash after messing with it for a week. I tried changing brushes, but still couldn't get it to apply without clumping, making my lashes stiff and thick (and not in a good way) and smudging under my eyes within 2 hours of application. I would apply, spend way too many minutes with the pointy teeth of my Tweezerman Lash Comb before giving up and going with the mess, hoping for the best as I ran out the door for work. I also found it took an awful lot of cleansing oil to soften this mess enough to remove it without scrubbing (double cleanse person here) and it would smear its nasty self all over my face in the oil.

Hayl naw! Life is way too short to mess around at 6:15 am with an everyday mascara that fights back. I don't mind a high maintenance mascara for either a special occasion or if the effect is worth it (looking at you, Lancome Fatale), but I'll likely be sticking with L'Oreal Voluminous for my everyday, volume building needs or, well...any other mascara at this point!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products