Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(268 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jmakena07 on 6/8/2014 5:52:00 PM more reviews by jmakena07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is my holy grail*angels chime in**!love love this product!price $55(I think)it is amongst the priciest foundation out there!TomFord,Armani way more pricier..but this I save for special occasions !i have normal skin and this isn't for oily skin..one would break out!it gives me that glowy,dewy bright highlighted skin all day everyday!packaging is a durable pump in a glass jar that I have dropped tons and not broken(knock in wood)get a sample from sephora before buying u won't regret it!:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ginaxav on 6/3/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by ginaxav

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

UPDATE: I'm glad I didn't toss this and gave it another try. Since switching from a beauty blender/Shisedo brush as my main foundation tools to now using an Urban Decay Good Karma Optical Blurring Brush, I like this foundation a LOT. I also starting priming with Hourglass Veil Mineral so that could be another reason. Whichever it is, I do like it a lot more now. Color matches me perfectly and it looks very natural. Not as much coverage as EL DW or even Armani Luminious Silk but more than Nars Sheer Glow. I like the finish. It seems to last pretty well but I haven't tried it out in the South Texas summer heat yet.

I'm so sad that I didn't like this foundation. Luckily I only bought a 10mL bottle instead of full size (for reference that's the size of Mac's concealer in the pump bottle, so it's still a generous amount for fairly cheap). The color is right but one coat is almost complete sheer with a Shiseido brush, and 2 coats was extremely cakey and emphasized my pores. Nothing radiant about it. I guess I will stick with Giorgio Armani or Estee Lauder depending on the weather, but I do still love my Touche Eclat pen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 YoHarajuku on 6/2/2014 4:52:00 AM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm very torn on this foundation, when it first started using it I was pleased with the results but now the warmer weather has come in it seems to melt off my face after only 2 hours. the application is patchy and the glow it gives it more oily. not the look you want. it also has sticky feeling on skin. i've used nearly half the bottle and if i'm in in love with it byh now then i prob don't like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aewest on 5/30/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by aewest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the ONLY foundation I've ever run out of. I've bought it two times and am still loving it. Gives my skin the best dewy finish while also covering imperfections. YSL also carries SO many shades so anyone can find one that fits them. It has a very light coverage but is absolutely build-able. I honestly can't think of any complaints except the steep price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leavingthingsbehind on 5/26/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am very surprised about such mixed review of this foundation. It is a very decent product, especially for normal to dry skin. I have managed to surprise surprise! receive a generous sample of this foundation from a lovely YSL counter lady in Edinburgh Princes Street Debenhams (I do recommend Kate there, very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly) and have been using it for lastů 2 weeks!

My skin is now more normal than dry and this foundation sits on it beautifully. No fading or sliding, no oxygenating just beautiful, very real looking skin!

I do powder my t-zone just in case but otherwise I am happy with its light to medium coverage and I am looking forward to buying a full bottle - it will be a great foundation come winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maeve167 on 5/18/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by Maeve167

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation is in my top 2. EL Double Wear Light being the other one. The only reason DWL shares the top spot with it is it lasts longer on my face so if I've a long day I'll probably use the DWL. This foundation lasts well too though, it will last the day at work most of the time. I prefer the YSL in terms of texture, and the flawless glow it gives my skin. I wear this in B50 but BD50 works too. Beautiful foundation, will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spicedchaiprincess on 5/14/2014 8:20:00 AM more reviews by spicedchaiprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best foundation I ever used.

It makes your skin look amazing and I get compliments on my skin when I wear it. It has a luminous dewy finish. I have combo skin so I set with powder to eliminate excess dewiness.

This lasts me 8+ hours with a primer. I haven't used it without a primer/setting spray.

My only complaint about this is the shade selection. All the shades up to BD 50 in my opinion are quite light. I have a light-medium skin tone (mac nc30) and I had difficulty getting a shade that's right for me. I am currently using the shade B40 and it's a little light for me. Unfortunately BD 50 is too dark so I feel like there is no perfect shade for me.

The foundation makes your skin look illuminated and fresh. It smells amazing like ysl products, it has a light fresh scent that makes me happy when I apply it.

Coverage is light to medium. 1 and a half pumps covers all my acne and scars and blemishes but 1 pump still let's them show through. I don't mind adding the extra half pump to cover everything. Lately I have been into lighter foundations as they look way better on the skin, way more natural and beautiful in my opinion.

This to me is a foundation that a celebrity would wear. It gives your skin a perfect glowy gorgeous look and doesn't look cakey at all. It's truly beautiful and worth the $57. I will be repurchasing in a different shade asap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AislingBo on 5/5/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by AislingBo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've just bought my 2nd bottle of this foundation, knowing I'd regret it, and I do.
I got B20, after a consultation in Boots drugstore. While the sales girl took a while to pick out my "perfect shade", I find it too yellow on my skin. I have a lot of redness in my cheeks and she said pink undertones wouldn't suit me. I found the sales girl very pushy, and felt I didn't have much choice in buying it.

It goes on dewy, but I prefer a matte look, and always have to put on loads of powder over it. The coverage isn't great, especially for my redness.
The lasting power is NOT GOOD. Even with powder, the foundation wears away after about 4/5 hours, not enough to last me a day, and it comes off my t-zone so easily...after an hour or two my nose is bright red once more. I definitely wouldn't wear this on a night out either, it's really a day-time only foundation due to the poor coverage and dewy look.

The bottle looks lovely, but when I got to the end of my first bottle I found it really hard to get the last cm or so out of the bottle, which was annoying due to the price. It's SO hard to get the right amount out in a pump, it's all or nothing really!

I use roughly 2/3 pumps to cover my face. I use a stippling brush to apply and it lasts 3 months per bottle. I won't buy it again, but if you're looking for light coverage then I guess it's a nice daytime foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LoriLond on 5/3/2014 10:41:00 AM more reviews by LoriLond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I was matched to the 3rd shade up, but the problem was it made my face much darker than my neck. There weren't a lot of different lighter shades, except with pink in them.
It applied beautifully.
The smell was atrocious, and made my eyes water. It worries me what they are trying to cover up- must be the staying power, especially for such a light cover.
This was a very light coverage foundation. For the strong scent, and price, and so- so match, not worth it to me.


I used to use the tient resist, and this was a great foundation. Couldn't get a perfect color match, but it was such a good foundation, it didn't matter. The scent was just as strong...although it was a great foundation- no longer sold- i didn't wear it too frequently due to the strong scent.
Otherwise, yves makes some of the best foundations i have found.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sushiomelette on 5/1/2014 7:08:00 PM more reviews by sushiomelette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This foundation is amazing. I first tried BD50 thinking that might be my color, but I switched it out for B40. I think BD50 might be my summer shade. I didn't realize how drying my other foundations were until I tried this one. I have a patch of dry skin on my chin that usually shows up in the middle of the day. With this foundation, it never shows up. Makes my skin look dewy and lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products