Yves Saint Laurent Teint Touche Eclat Foundation

4.0

335 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Dimethicone, PEG-10, Dimethicone, Sorbitol, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride,, Phenoxyethanol, Caprytyl Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexylgycerin, Fragrance, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Dipropylene Glycol, Isotridecyl Isononanoate. May contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride.


on 4/28/2015 9:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really liked this foundation despite the fact that it is not long wearing and doesn't provide much coverage. While you can build this one up, it is way too expensive to use double the product every time you want to apply it. And for that reason, if you are looking for a fuller coverage and long wearing foundation, this isn't for you. However, if you don't mind touching up your make up and you're looking for a foundation that is "your skin but better" then definitely try this out. This is definitely one to have in the collection for the days you want lighter coverage if your budget allows it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/27/2015 3:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is the first one that made me feel like I'm not wearing anything. Sheer to medium coverage with very light, smooth texture and it definitely gives your skin a very beautiful glow. The only reason I'm not giving this 5 lippies is its staying power but for those of you who do not need their foundation to last all day, this is a 'must-try' product especially those with mature dry skin.

This is my day-to-day foundation (shade B40). On days when I need it to last all day on my normal combination skin, I simply put on Benefit Porefessional underneath, set it with setting powder and spray Skindinavia last.

One simple note on primer, some primers do not work well with this. Such as Smashbox Photofinish, while I love it so much but it simply doesn't work with this foundation. It works well with other foundie though such as Estee Lauder double wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2015 12:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I very much prefer Kanebo Lunasol foundation, compared to this one.


on 4/16/2015 6:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Holy grail foundation for sure! I have very dry skin especially in the t zone. This foundation is truly radiant and luminous and dewy and does not cling to dry patches. The staying power is mediocre but that really doesn't bother because how good the finish is. I really recommend it for dry skin people who enjoy a dewy fresh finish


on 4/16/2015 4:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product, I have had it for a long time and it took me 8 months to empty this product. Because I have a eczema prone skin, I do not always wear foundation, but omg, when I do, my skin glows soooo wonderfully! A Dewy, Satin finish I think. This is my holy grail foundation, not only because it doesn't irritate my skin, but also because this colour (B70) is a perfect match for my skin colour! I love this foundation so much, I do not care to try other foundations, and I would definitely repurchase this foundation.

I also wear the Touche Eclat Pen in 6,5 (also a great product in my opinion of YSL) and it goes very well together with the B70 Foundation!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2015 4:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I recently bought this foundation on a whim. I am glad I did.
I have relatively normal skin, sometimes its a bit dry and i often have a few spots or blemishes.

It has great coverage (light-medium), and really illuminates my face!! I do find that it can make me look a little oily as the day goes on, but i think its worth that and just touch it up with a little powder. I wore it for the first time today in the sun and it stayed on completely which was amazing! This foundation does require quite a bit of blending so I would recommend a buffer brush to apply instead of a foundation one.

If you can afford it, definitely give this foundation a go. Although if you're a bit strapped for cash, there are alternatives out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2015 11:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love the dewy look of this foundation for me but is not high enough coverage, prefer the perfect touch foundation for better coverage and staying power. Nice packaging with the pump and can easily see how much is left in the bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2015 8:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this foundation so so much, best dewey looking foundation I have owned, I have bought this three times in total now, pricey but well worth it, not cakey, smell is nice, and if you want to apply a small amount you can use it daily or if you want to put on more than one layer you can use it at nights and it won't go cakey. Ive used foundations where I go back to apply more if it hasn't stayed on and it leaves you looking patchy but this honestly is brilliant, and you can feel how luxurious it is on your skin, doesn't feel like you're even wearing foundation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2015 11:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm giving this fdn 5 lippies, even though it's not perfect. But it's the most perfect one for me. I have almost given up on fdn, even experimented not using any, 'cause I just wasn't sure it was worth the trouble. Everything would cake on me, or settle into pores or bring out some otherwise invisible imperfection, no matter what primer I used (or none), what application I used. When I switched from brushes to a beauty blender type of sponge (can't get beauty blender where I live) things improved, but I was still not satisfied. And I bought some pricier fdn, 'cause that's something I don't mind splurging on. My latest disappointment was NARS Sheer Glow. It emphesized dry areas and made my T-zone extremely oily. Enter Le Teint Touche Eclat Foundation. I first tried it out at an airport and was really impressed. But going through the hell of long haul flights, I didn't really give it another thought. Then I tried it again a couple of times and continued to be impressed at how it made my skin look. And I'm not even talking about the glow I get from this fdn, but how it doesn't give me any crap fr my skin . Yes, it does make my T-zone shiny and I need to blot a couple of more times during the day than with other fdn, but I'm more than willing to forgive this fdn for its other benefits. No dry skin, no cakiness, no settling into pores, no bringing out my invisible sebaceous filaments, AND... it lasts! Even with the blotting. It does fade somewhat on my T-zone, but not as much as I expected. I am soooo happy with this fdn. My search is over. And it even has enough shades to choose from! I think initially I was drawn to the yellow undertones of the BD shades, as everything else was making my face look peachy because of the underlying redness. And the glow you get from this fdn is just an amazing bonus! I use it with my fingers and that's another thing I like about it. No fuss. I must add, at the advice of someone here I'm using this fdn without applying moisturizer underneath, which is almost unheard of for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2015 9:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I tried a sample in shade BR50. The texture is soft and light, with a small sparkle in it. Application is very easy and fast, using my fingers. The coverage is light to medium and leaves some transparancy. After a few hours my skin is still radiant and the product doesn't mellt of my slighty oily/combination skin. After 6 hours the coverage is still there. All I need is a slight stroke of powder if I want to be a bit more matt, but it isn't a must. My skin is dewy and radiant, all day long. Lovely product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Foundations, Powders, and Tinted Moisturizers: MAC, YSL, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, ETC by Crystal DivaLevy

Foundation Review: Laura Mercier, Dior, YSL by Cathies Ensemble



Top Rated Yves Saint Laurent Products

Back to Top