Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Emilee1415 on 8/8/2014 10:16:00 AM more reviews by Emilee1415

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was sort of skeptical about this product because I know it offered a "light" coverage but tried it anyways since I wanted my skin to look very natural but still cover my redness and spots (I prefer more medium coverage matte foundations). I purchased it from a local K-Mart and tried it the next morning. I put a facial primer on and then applied one layer of the bb cream and noticed right away it was very watery. I let the foundation set after applying with a beauty blender and it felt like lotion was on my face. I applied another layer and none of my redness was covered at all. It looked like I was very oily and had just ran a long distance. My face was very very dewy looking, which might not be bad but my whole face just looked greasy. I set with a powder to see how the foundation would hold up. Not even three hours later and my face looked so shiny and greasy. Will NOT be buying from Maybelline again. I have never had this happen with a product before. No coverage. No shine control. For $8.99, this product is NOT worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 8/4/2014 1:53:00 PM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Late to the party on this one! I bought this on vacation when I got a very uncharacteristic tan and my regular BB cream was suddenly too light. The lightest shade was a perfect match to my new darker skintone. It could never work in winter but for then I was happy with it.

I kind of forgot about it until last week, as I haven't been wearing much on my face because of the heat. However, I'm really enjoying how light it is (MUCH lighter than my usual Skin79 in both texture and coverage) and I discovered that it makes my skin look awesome in the terrible fluorescent lights at work. I actually had to do a double-take in the bathroom mirror because ordinarily those lights make me look like a resuscitated corpse when I'm dry. But lo and behold, my skin was fresh as a daisy, without a dry patch in sight.

As a bonus, I've noticed that it helps my blush stay put for longer, which is weird but nice. I don't powder it otherwise.

All in all, a great lazy-day staple for when you don't feel like wearing makeup but can't bear to go out barefaced. *ducks thrown tomatoes*

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 suzzy1012 on 7/30/2014 10:39:00 AM more reviews by suzzy1012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Big big fan of this product. I really don't like wearing foundation unless I have an event or special occasion. I did however need something to make me look fresh and put together for work.

I found this cream suited my skin really well. I have extremely light skin with slight yellow undertones so anything with pink tones is disastrous, while I found BBs such as loreals too orange.

I typically wear a light moisturizer under all products, so with this my face felt like a dream! So soft and moisturized. I set it all with a tiny bit of Lorac dry powder and I'm good for most of the day.

This is such a low maintainence product and I'm obsessed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 esther1217 on 7/29/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by esther1217

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This cream spread blemishes all over my chin!!! I NEVER had blemishes in my LIFE!!!!
This cream was the only new thing I changed in my Cosmetic.Never buy ever again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Allisonruth25 on 7/28/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by Allisonruth25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love love love this bb cream. I use it everyday because personally, I dont like to wear foundations at school. It evens out my skin tone and I use some concealer with it for extra coverage. It does make my chin slightly oily but its nothing powder or blotting sheets cant fix. The only issue I have is the packaging. When I squeeze it out its pretty liquidy and it can come out very fast which can get a bit messy. Overall I adore this bb cream and I definitely will be repurchasing this product. Two thumbs up for Maybelline!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 buddhaa on 7/27/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by buddhaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

If you have dry or flaky skin, this may not be the best BB cream for you. Even after moisturizing and putting on a smoothing primer, this bb cream highlighted my dry patches and dried certain parts of my skin out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DrTierraFierce on 7/25/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by DrTierraFierce

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dont wear foundation nor wear too much make up and this BB cream is perfect and gives me just enough ccoverage. I dont need too much makeup and wear this just to give myself an even skin tone. It lasts all day, lightweight, doesnt make me feel as if I am wearing anything, lasts all day, doesnt irritate my face nor cause me breakouts, great price and great product as well. This will def be my to go bb cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mexicancrackles on 7/25/2014 9:16:00 AM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this for $16 from priceline. It has very light coverage and feels similar to wearing sunscreen (probably because of the spf in this). It makes my skin look nice and dewy, however it makes me feel very oily towards the end of the day (my skin is very dry, never oily). This is probably best set with a powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 exomochiluv3 on 7/24/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by exomochiluv3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was such a waste of my money. I wanted to try out BB cream instead of using foundation. I've heard that the ones in Asia are much better than here but they cost too much money. It was the only one at the Target that i could find that was light enough for my skin and it had SPF 30 in it so I thought why not? It lasted even less than the Fit Me foundation did. It broke me out like crazy and my skin was so disgustingly oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luigi007 on 7/23/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by luigi007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for $20 at the pharmacy which is cheap for make up here in New Zealand. it gives really light coverage so it would be good to even out the skin tone rather than to hide acne. The actual tube lasts quite a while since you use so little.

The only bad thing about it is that even though it is such a liquid-y formula it quite hard to spread on the face if you don't apply a moisturiser. but otherwise it's a good product and you get what you paid for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products