Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1146 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Alexisxoxo on 7/3/2014 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Alexisxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This BB cream offers minimal coverage, but still gives you that youthful glow. I myself have dry-normal skin, in which this bb cream gives my skin great moisture and great spf coverage. If you have oily skin I would not recommend this bb cream because it does not have a matte finish and looks quite dewy on the skin which can be a very annoying for people who have oily skin. Unless you are willing to set with a " mattifying " powder, I would not recommend this for oily skin. I also would not recommend this to people with a lot of acne scarring or hyper-pigmentation because this bb cream gives very light coverage. Overall this product will work wonders on people who have dry-normal skin and people who don't need a lot of coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 7/1/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This review is solely for the darker shade. To begin, by no means is this a BB cream. It lacks the inherently creamy consistency and does not have the diverse properties of Asian products on the market. As a darker skinned Indian gal, I wanted to try BB creams for so long, but they err on the light to medium side of skintones. My skin has yellow undertones so I knew it would be a stretch to try this BB cream in the shade Dark. As I suspected, the tone was way too red for me and it did not blend in nicely. While true BB creams give coverage while illuminating the skin and hiding blemishes, this product did not. I have extremely good skin with no scars or acne, just some dark circles under my eyes. This product did not cover my dark circles and furthermore, it made my normal skin incredibly greasy. I set it with a powder and it helped, but as someone who does not wear foundation, I cannot justify using a product that complicates my beauty routine without making my face look somehow better. I would perhaps recommend this to those with more red/pink-toned dry skin looking for an inexpensive tinted moisturizer but generally speaking, a subpar item.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starglass on 6/28/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by starglass

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A lot of people complain about BB coverage. Keep in mind that there's a wide array of of BB creams and just because one doesn't meet your specific needs, doesn't mean it's not a good BB cream. I have combination skin (oily in the t-zone) and I have quite a few pigmentation marks. That being said, my skin is in generally good condition otherwise. This BB works on days I want light coverage with a decent SPF. I follow up application with an opaque concealer for the pigmentation marks. Since it's not meant to be a long-lasting foundation (this isn't a primer or matte foundation, folks) it does the job. Sometimes I touch it up midday which is absolutely fine by me, since in the process I'm reapplying sunscreen. It's very easy to apply (I use my fingers).

I personally like the illusion of bare skin in the summer, so I'm sticking with this. If you have very oily skin or need moderate coverage, this won't work for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* madeupmary on 6/26/2014 7:19:00 AM more reviews by madeupmary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this BB cream after seeing it in a video tutorial by Lisa Eldridge. I usually swear by her reviews, but this time she got it wrong. I was so excited to try the product but when I swatched it the colour looked too dark even though it was the lightest colour. Luckily it adapted to my skin tone and didn't make me look orange. My main problem with this product is the consistency. It is quite dry for a BB cream and I found it particularly hard to blend. So much so that I would have to mix it in with my daily moisturizer in order to apply it. This obviously made the coverage a little lighter. The reason why I have given it two stars instead of one is I imagine this would be great for oily skins as it is quite dry and it also has SPF 30 to boot. Not for me, but could be great for others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kiwichuu on 6/24/2014 10:50:00 PM more reviews by kiwichuu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: many shades available, has SPF.

Cons: Very light coverage, weird chemical smell, gets oily in a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jonoby on 6/24/2014 10:51:00 AM more reviews by jonoby

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have a few BB creams in my makeup kit and I always keep this one stocked to throw in my purse or travel bag. It has no unpleasant odor, applies evenly, and with the price point ($8) and SPF it's a no-brainer. If you are thinking of trying a BB this is a good place to start. As well, I am very fair and have found the lightest shades in some other brands like Estee Lauder ($36) far too dark or yellow on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nailamaz on 6/21/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by nailamaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have been using this quite regularly for more than a year i like the consistency , easy absorption into skin and the spf factor and that it doesnt make your face look cakey/ powdery

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AlainG on 6/20/2014 1:42:00 PM more reviews by AlainG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of the first BB Creams I tried. I felt pretty good about it because it blended into my skin so well. Then I got a comment saying that my face looked like I had a white cast. I was so embarrassed but looking at it closely I did! 😳 so I'm glad for that comment because it made me realize that this thing sucks!! It has good blending like I said but I'll pass on the white cast. I know most BB Creams have a white cast due to the SPF in them. But not all do. I love the Garnier BB Cream! ❤️

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jasminder3 on 6/13/2014 11:53:00 AM more reviews by jasminder3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The only bb cream I use, until i run out. This product provides sheer to medium cover. Only problem is the product says it contains no oil, but my face seems to appear shinier when using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupaddict100 on 6/12/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by Makeupaddict100

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this product!
I have quite dry skin (especially round my mouth) but with an oily nose and have pink toned skin with quite a lot of redness. I have a couple of spots, and a few scars from spots in the past. Finally I am very pale: NW10 I think
Maybe skip to the end as my review may be long-winded, but for more detailed descriptions keep reading!
I love this bb cream. The colour for a start is great, because it adds warmth to my face. This is the only face product I have ever continued to use even after discovering it is slightly dark because it really is a lovely colour - peachy which tones down my pink undertones but also flatters them. It blends easily with my neck and does not make me look orange like so many products do, just warm and fresh
The coverage as expected is light (and if you thought it would be otherwise you don't understand the concept of a bb cream). I disagree with the people saying it adds nothing though. I use the equivalent of about half a pump of this and it covers my whole face. My redness is reduced and pores blurred but my freckles are still visible and I still look natural
The finish on this may just be my favourite thing. It is so natural looking it is unreal - you honestly can't tell i have anything on but it does give coverage. I used to apply it with my fingers but now use the real techniques expert face brush - both ways are great it's just I find using the brush to stipple is the best way to get really good coverage - you could even call it medium, even with a small amount of product - and the bb cream is buildable. It is dewy but not shiny as long as you didn't cake it on and have blended. :)
The texture is quite runny which I don't mind at all as it feels light on my face and I prefer it to the classic 'cream' texture.
This bb cream deteriorates throughout the day but there is still enough on for nice looking skin 7 hours after applying with no touch ups. It doesn't cake or severely oxidise or make my face shiny. I usually wear it with some concealer (for really red spots and my very dark under eye circles) and a teeny bit of rimmel stay matte powder to set it and tone down the 'dewy' finish (I'm a semi-matte kinda girl)
Finally, the packaging. I like the fact it is in
a tube because it feels less like a foundation and more like a summer product. You can partially control the amount that comes out, though sometimes it leaks into the lid a little. You get 1oz which lasts a while and the actual packaging is a baby pink themed shiny material

I thing this would be good for people with very dry, dry, normal combination and maybe oily skin if you had a good powder. For oily skin the dream pure (another of my favourites) is slightly better but both products are very similar!!
I think for light to dark skin tones this would be great but if you are out of that range (like me having a milk bottle complexion) I would still give it a go because of how sheer and blendable it is - plus it's cheap (6.99!)

So, if you couldn't be bothered reading all that, here is the low down:

This is perfect for a light coverage natural looking foundation that lasts all day in summer. The colours are flattering and there are quite a few in the range compared to the other brands. The packaging is cute and the price reasonable. After trying rimmel, garnier, estee lauder and loreal this is the best and I would definitely recommend!!
:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products