BeneFit Cosmetics • Sun Beam • Highlighters

rated 4.1(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaeaster on 6/12/2013 11:45:00 AM more reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This gives a great gold glowy highlight. I enjoy pairing this with peach blushes. It goes on evenly and is easy to blend. Just wish the price tag was less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dillybee on 6/12/2013 11:45:00 AM more reviews by Dillybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have medium tan skin and this product looks amazing on me. However the sparkles kinda throw me off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 5/3/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have always wanted to try Benefit's high beam, but as a highlighter junkie, I couldn't see myself using it all up. So when I was trolling Sephora.com and saw a tree pack of mini tints (posie tint, chacha tint, sun beam) for seventeen dollars, I jumped on it. I am very pale, so adding some warmth to my complexion while highlighting is literally my dream. Sun Beam is basically a liquid highlighter with a golden bronze color. It's a bit shimmery, but more luminous that shimmery. It does not contain any glitter chunks nor does it emphasize pores/cause breakouts. I use this on the tops of my cheekbones and on my browbones, and sometimes down my nose (although I prefer other highlighters for that). I have to say, I'm really surprised by how much I find myself reaching for it. It's so subtle and natrual looking, in a way that guys wouldn't have a clue it's makeup and girls ask me what it is. The thing is, a full size is about 26 dollars. I can't justify handing over that much for this since I doubt I'll ever use it up. Also-- the packaging is kinda prissy. It's a nail polish bottle. I understand why benefit did that since it's a liquid, but I wish they put it in a bottle with a pump. I'm going to try boots high lights illuminating lotion next (more pink then bronze) and see what I think. I probably wouldn't buy this again, there are better highlighters out there for me and my deathly pale skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Teaspenc on 4/23/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Teaspenc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff I mix a little in with my tinted moisturizer it adds a dewy look. I use it as bronzer and eyeshadow! It is quality stuff :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 babygems on 4/12/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by babygems

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am disappointed with this product. It just doesn't show up on my skin. I am light skinned don't know what MAC colour but I wear buff in revlon true colour foundation. For me it is a complete waste of money if you have similar colour skin colouring to me I would say test it out before buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loovexemilyy on 3/17/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by loovexemilyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love Sun Beam! I was able to snag a mini bottle of this along with a mini Coralista for around $15 at Sephora - so it was a steal in my opinion, as I probably wouldn't use an entire bottle of Sun Beam let alone pay $26+ for it. Anyways - I love to use this in the dead of summer as I feel like this is the only acceptable time to be gold and glowing! This is a beautiful highlighter that will only see the light of day a few weeks out of the year. It's a pretty pink/bronze/gold shimmer that adds a beautiful sun kissed glow. I'll either dab a bit down the center of my nose or just on my cheeks. (Side note: Blend well! I've taken the brush and dotted this on my cheeks and realized that I didn't blend this in well enough and the dots of product picked up on my sponge and went back on my face in the same shape - it looked like I had golden freckles!) Great product - it's such a nice color but I can't really pull it off year round.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jnn78 on 3/8/2013 9:17:00 PM more reviews by jnn78

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this! I am super super pale, so I was a little apprehensive about trying out a liquid bronzing product meant for all skin tones. But, I am happy to say that the product gives you a beautiful, subtle glow! You can apply this as a full bronzer if you want, but I think it is a little too shiny for that (unless your skin is very dry). I use this when I go out at night in conjunction with my powdered bronzer, and mainly put it on my cheekbones and brow bone. When I use it like this, it actually makes me look slightly tanner without looking like I'm wearing bronzer at all. I couldn't recommend this enough, except it is not a necessity for the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Divia14 on 3/8/2013 7:59:00 PM more reviews by Divia14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This highlight is amazing!It gives me such a pretty glow and I cannot leave my house without it!I went out to purchase High beam but it looked a little too pink for my skin tone and have me a white cast so the sale assistant recommended sun beam and I fell in love!This looks stunning on tan skin!I apply this on my cheek bones and under my brows and my face instantly lights up!I highly recommend trying this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mookier on 1/27/2013 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Mookier

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a mini size with the sexy little stowaways kit. It is a "meh" product for me. Not a must have but not bad either.
It is a bit too glittery and doesn't really do much. I will use the mini size but won't be buying the full size tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thrrrrob on 1/17/2013 3:24:00 PM more reviews by thrrrrob

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought a small sample of this from Sephora and I have to say it's beautiful. I am going to buy the full size when I'm done. It gives the most subtle glow to your face and that's what I like about it. You can use a generous amount on your cheekbones and you look like you had 10 hours of sleep. Absolutely gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Highlighters products