BeneFit Cosmetics • Sun Beam • Highlighters

rated 4.2(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Dillybee on 6/12/2013 11:45:00 AM more reviews by Dillybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have medium tan skin and this product looks amazing on me. However the sparkles kinda throw me off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 5/3/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have always wanted to try Benefit's high beam, but as a highlighter junkie, I couldn't see myself using it all up. So when I was trolling Sephora.com and saw a tree pack of mini tints (posie tint, chacha tint, sun beam) for seventeen dollars, I jumped on it. I am very pale, so adding some warmth to my complexion while highlighting is literally my dream. Sun Beam is basically a liquid highlighter with a golden bronze color. It's a bit shimmery, but more luminous that shimmery. It does not contain any glitter chunks nor does it emphasize pores/cause breakouts. I use this on the tops of my cheekbones and on my browbones, and sometimes down my nose (although I prefer other highlighters for that). I have to say, I'm really surprised by how much I find myself reaching for it. It's so subtle and natrual looking, in a way that guys wouldn't have a clue it's makeup and girls ask me what it is. The thing is, a full size is about 26 dollars. I can't justify handing over that much for this since I doubt I'll ever use it up. Also-- the packaging is kinda prissy. It's a nail polish bottle. I understand why benefit did that since it's a liquid, but I wish they put it in a bottle with a pump. I'm going to try boots high lights illuminating lotion next (more pink then bronze) and see what I think. I probably wouldn't buy this again, there are better highlighters out there for me and my deathly pale skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Teaspenc on 4/23/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Teaspenc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff I mix a little in with my tinted moisturizer it adds a dewy look. I use it as bronzer and eyeshadow! It is quality stuff :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 babygems on 4/12/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by babygems

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am disappointed with this product. It just doesn't show up on my skin. I am light skinned don't know what MAC colour but I wear buff in revlon true colour foundation. For me it is a complete waste of money if you have similar colour skin colouring to me I would say test it out before buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loovexemilyy on 3/17/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by loovexemilyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love Sun Beam! I was able to snag a mini bottle of this along with a mini Coralista for around $15 at Sephora - so it was a steal in my opinion, as I probably wouldn't use an entire bottle of Sun Beam let alone pay $26+ for it. Anyways - I love to use this in the dead of summer as I feel like this is the only acceptable time to be gold and glowing! This is a beautiful highlighter that will only see the light of day a few weeks out of the year. It's a pretty pink/bronze/gold shimmer that adds a beautiful sun kissed glow. I'll either dab a bit down the center of my nose or just on my cheeks. (Side note: Blend well! I've taken the brush and dotted this on my cheeks and realized that I didn't blend this in well enough and the dots of product picked up on my sponge and went back on my face in the same shape - it looked like I had golden freckles!) Great product - it's such a nice color but I can't really pull it off year round.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jnn78 on 3/8/2013 9:17:00 PM more reviews by jnn78

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this! I am super super pale, so I was a little apprehensive about trying out a liquid bronzing product meant for all skin tones. But, I am happy to say that the product gives you a beautiful, subtle glow! You can apply this as a full bronzer if you want, but I think it is a little too shiny for that (unless your skin is very dry). I use this when I go out at night in conjunction with my powdered bronzer, and mainly put it on my cheekbones and brow bone. When I use it like this, it actually makes me look slightly tanner without looking like I'm wearing bronzer at all. I couldn't recommend this enough, except it is not a necessity for the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Divia14 on 3/8/2013 7:59:00 PM more reviews by Divia14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This highlight is amazing!It gives me such a pretty glow and I cannot leave my house without it!I went out to purchase High beam but it looked a little too pink for my skin tone and have me a white cast so the sale assistant recommended sun beam and I fell in love!This looks stunning on tan skin!I apply this on my cheek bones and under my brows and my face instantly lights up!I highly recommend trying this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mookier on 1/27/2013 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Mookier

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a mini size with the sexy little stowaways kit. It is a "meh" product for me. Not a must have but not bad either.
It is a bit too glittery and doesn't really do much. I will use the mini size but won't be buying the full size tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thrrrrob on 1/17/2013 3:24:00 PM more reviews by thrrrrob

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought a small sample of this from Sephora and I have to say it's beautiful. I am going to buy the full size when I'm done. It gives the most subtle glow to your face and that's what I like about it. You can use a generous amount on your cheekbones and you look like you had 10 hours of sleep. Absolutely gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 1/2/2013 1:37:00 AM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

hated the pink one have to say that I really love this it isn't as stark against my skin.I also find this one much better texture wise non-greasy and won't displace any makeup underneath.Got the mini and the tons of product, this won't run out for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Highlighters products