BeneFit Cosmetics Sun Beam

4.1

42 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Caprylic/Capric/Succinic Triglyceride, Pentylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Dimethicone, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Dimethicone Peg-7 Phosphate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Phenoxyethanol, Steareth-21, Squalane, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), Butylene Glycol, Silica, Caprylyl Glycol, Steareth-2, Tocopheryl Acetate, Polysorbate 60, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Sodium Hydroxide.


on 6/18/2013 8:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Colour: light golden champagne
Finish: shimmery glow
Pigm.: sheer to light-medium
Wear time: 7-8 hours

Got this in the mini trio at the Sephora checkout because i didn't want to commit to a full size that costs double and a bit.
It's a lovely brow bone highlight and also on the highest points on cheek bones for the bronzed summer glow. The brush is too flimsy but nothing un-workable. Instead of rubbing circles, pat this on tho blend so you can preserve the colour

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/14/2013 9:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Initially, I had tried Benefit's famous High Beam however on my asian yellowy-undertoned skin tone, it didn't look nice and just looked like a swipe of silver on my face. It didn't look blended no matter how much I blended it and never looked subtle. I could perhaps get away with it at night but during the day it looked horrible! So recently I went to Benefit and I spoke to the lovely MUA at the Benefit counter and explained my situation. She then proceeded to recommend me either Sun Beam or Watt's Up. Prior to this, I was looking at Watt's up and so I asked her to apply Sun beam on one side and Watt's up on the other side. To my surprise, Sun Beam looked a lot better on my NC30ish skintone! Don't get me wrong, Watt's Up was lovely but I liked Sun Beam a lot more and I am so happy I bought it. It has a nice golden sheen, which, on my skin doesn't look 'yellowy' but rather looks like a blended nice glow on my face, absolutely stunning when the light catches my face! Ah, this product is a must-have for those who find High Beam too silvery/harsh on their skin. I recommend this to all, even those who are fair as it would give a nice golden sheen!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/12/2013 11:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This gives a great gold glowy highlight. I enjoy pairing this with peach blushes. It goes on evenly and is easy to blend. Just wish the price tag was less.


on 6/12/2013 11:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have medium tan skin and this product looks amazing on me. However the sparkles kinda throw me off.


on 5/3/2013 6:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have always wanted to try Benefit's high beam, but as a highlighter junkie, I couldn't see myself using it all up. So when I was trolling Sephora.com and saw a tree pack of mini tints (posie tint, chacha tint, sun beam) for seventeen dollars, I jumped on it. I am very pale, so adding some warmth to my complexion while highlighting is literally my dream. Sun Beam is basically a liquid highlighter with a golden bronze color. It's a bit shimmery, but more luminous that shimmery. It does not contain any glitter chunks nor does it emphasize pores/cause breakouts. I use this on the tops of my cheekbones and on my browbones, and sometimes down my nose (although I prefer other highlighters for that). I have to say, I'm really surprised by how much I find myself reaching for it. It's so subtle and natrual looking, in a way that guys wouldn't have a clue it's makeup and girls ask me what it is. The thing is, a full size is about 26 dollars. I can't justify handing over that much for this since I doubt I'll ever use it up. Also-- the packaging is kinda prissy. It's a nail polish bottle. I understand why benefit did that since it's a liquid, but I wish they put it in a bottle with a pump. I'm going to try boots high lights illuminating lotion next (more pink then bronze) and see what I think. I probably wouldn't buy this again, there are better highlighters out there for me and my deathly pale skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2013 7:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this stuff I mix a little in with my tinted moisturizer it adds a dewy look. I use it as bronzer and eyeshadow! It is quality stuff :)


on 4/12/2013 1:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am disappointed with this product. It just doesn't show up on my skin. I am light skinned don't know what MAC colour but I wear buff in revlon true colour foundation. For me it is a complete waste of money if you have similar colour skin colouring to me I would say test it out before buying.


on 3/17/2013 12:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love Sun Beam! I was able to snag a mini bottle of this along with a mini Coralista for around $15 at Sephora - so it was a steal in my opinion, as I probably wouldn't use an entire bottle of Sun Beam let alone pay $26+ for it. Anyways - I love to use this in the dead of summer as I feel like this is the only acceptable time to be gold and glowing! This is a beautiful highlighter that will only see the light of day a few weeks out of the year. It's a pretty pink/bronze/gold shimmer that adds a beautiful sun kissed glow. I'll either dab a bit down the center of my nose or just on my cheeks. (Side note: Blend well! I've taken the brush and dotted this on my cheeks and realized that I didn't blend this in well enough and the dots of product picked up on my sponge and went back on my face in the same shape - it looked like I had golden freckles!) Great product - it's such a nice color but I can't really pull it off year round.


on 3/8/2013 9:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this! I am super super pale, so I was a little apprehensive about trying out a liquid bronzing product meant for all skin tones. But, I am happy to say that the product gives you a beautiful, subtle glow! You can apply this as a full bronzer if you want, but I think it is a little too shiny for that (unless your skin is very dry). I use this when I go out at night in conjunction with my powdered bronzer, and mainly put it on my cheekbones and brow bone. When I use it like this, it actually makes me look slightly tanner without looking like I'm wearing bronzer at all. I couldn't recommend this enough, except it is not a necessity for the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2013 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This highlight is amazing!It gives me such a pretty glow and I cannot leave my house without it!I went out to purchase High beam but it looked a little too pink for my skin tone and have me a white cast so the sale assistant recommended sun beam and I fell in love!This looks stunning on tan skin!I apply this on my cheek bones and under my brows and my face instantly lights up!I highly recommend trying this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

664 reviews
Back to Top